We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free 
Ranked #36 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
New York
2 reviews
“Amazing stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wow! What an amazing hotel. From the service to the restaurants, everything was just top notch. My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Four Seasons for our honeymoon and was very pleased and would definitely like to recommend this hotel.

Service:
As far as service goes, we were blown away by the team. Our flight arrived at 6 AM in the morning, and we were extremely worried about not having a place to stay or hang out until check-in time. Upon arriving, the staff already knew we were here on our honeymoon and upgraded us to a room that has a garden in the back. They said that since the room was available, we can check-in early! Our room was decorated with rose petals; there was also a plate of fresh fruits. A few minutes later, we received an additional welcome snack and card congratulating us on our marriage.

I know others have said this, but we were further surprised when we received a personalized call from Thomas Hoffmann, the hotel manager welcoming us to the property. This property demonstrated hospitality at its best!

Rooms:
The room was spacious and comfortable. The amenities are high quality, and the TV has a selection of channels in many lanugages. The wifi can be slow at times but was definitely sufficient for email checking.

Location:
The location is very good and close to the skytrain. You are also close to shopping.

Food:
The restaurant, Spice Market, was some of the best thai food we had in thailand (and we love food). The service is amazing and the food is made with the best ingredients (one note though, I called to make sure the dress code was casual. It's really not. You'll feel out of place if you go in it in flip flops and jeans).

All and all, what an amazing team. Thank you Mr. Hoffmann and team!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBangkok, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Christina,

Once again, congratulations on your recent marriage and for choosing to celebrate this special time with us at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok. We truly appreciate the wonderful comments about our team and how dedicated they were to creating a memorable experience for you and your husband. We will also share your lovely note with Thomas Hoffman our Hotel Manager and let him know how he impacted your stay.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you to another Four Seasons in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Nelson Hilton
Senior Director of Marketing
nelson.hilton@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    278
    96
    35
    14
See reviews for
226
395
88
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Every employee I met at Foursesasons are polite and helpful.They answer your questions about the place you go and print you a map and address for you. If you cannot communicate with the other party, they can communicate for you and solve your problems.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBangkok, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Wilfred,

Thank you so much for leaving a wonderful comment about our team and how helpful they were when communicating to non-English speakers. Our team is dedicated to help in any way and take the extra step to help whenever possible.

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to having you visit another Four Seasons in the future.

Best Regards,

Nelson Hilton
Senior Director of Marketing
nelson.hilton@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bujumbura
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Could be perhaps the best hotel I've ever stayed in. An all-around wonderful experience. Classy and aristocratic as much as it can get.
The concierge really outdid themselves to help and aid our touring of the city.

Only minor is that they give free internet only to 2 devices/room. At the time that everyone comes with their tablets, smartphones and other devices, this is a bit restrictive.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a gorgeous hotel, with extremely attentive and helpful staff and exquisite deluxe rooms. Great location, too. The breakfast buffet was super. The Executive Lounge was surprisingly deserted, so I missed the experience of meeting other travellers there. I would not hesitate to stay there again, however - I really loved the Four Seasons in Bangkok.

Room Tip: I had a deluxe double room that included breakfast and wi-fi. it was very large and had a beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was not ready at 4.00pm on arrival. They shuffled us around as they were gettng ready for a function so we were repeatedly asked to move. The room was quite musty smelling and needed a good airing and is probably due for renovation. Was expecting a lot more from Four Seasons

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights in August. Service was excellent as ever and breakfast was good with a good choice of western and thai choices. Conveniently located next to a train station but walkable to Siam Paragon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four_Seasons_Bangkok, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear EYCLee,

It is wonderful to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us and that we not only could you provide with a great location but excellent service and food offerings.
Please come and see us soon again.

Warm regards,

Thomas Hoffmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a first class hotel with excellent service. Our high expectations (it’s a Four Seasons hotel so expectations were high) were all met. Service was efficient, intuitive, friendly and warm. In fact, probably the best thing about Four Seasons hotels is that you can enjoy a luxurious environment without even a hint of arrogance or snootiness from the staff and this hotel is no exception.

The hotel manager, Mr Hoffman, deserves high praise. He obviously works tirelessly to ensure all guests are looked after. He called us and left and message on our answer phone on arrival and then personally oversaw our checkout. This is the sort of personal care and attention to detail you might expect in a small boutique hotel. Maintaining these standards in a large, busy, city centre hotel like this one is quite an achievement.

Furthermore, Mr Hoffman and his team have clearly spent a significant amount of time and effort recruiting and retaining the best personnel in the industry. It’s actually really impressive to witness from a guest’s point of view how the hotel operates with such efficiency. Check-in, checkout, room service, newspapers, housekeeping - everything works as it should and with a minimum of fuss and intrusion.

Some criticisms have been made regarding the state of the rooms. In our experience these are unfounded. Our room was spacious and well appointed with a very comfortable bed and excellent amenities. The rooms may be a little older than some competitors’ rooms but they are well maintained and finished to a very high standard with beautiful art work and wood panelling.

Culinary standards are also very high. The room service litmus test of a club sandwich, fries and spring rolls was passed comfortably. The Japanese restaurant is excellent. The coffee shop serves nice pastries and, although we only tried toast and coffee, the variety and quality of the breakfast foods looked to be very good.

There was, however, one small incident worthy of criticism. Our time relaxing by the poolside was disturbed by preparations for an evening event, including a sound check. This was disappointing because one of the main attractions of this hotel is that is has a really nice, large pool in a secluded garden to the rear. Greater effort should be made to avoid spoiling the peace and tranquillity of the poolside, especially while hotel guests are using the pool.

One more thing to note is pricing. We stayed on a three nights for the price of two package which, unusually for a Four Seasons, made the hotel very competitively priced vs. other hotels in Bangkok. By international standards the hotel represents very good value for money and must be one of the most reasonably priced Four Seasons hotels in the world. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four_Seasons_Bangkok, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear WillJMitchell,
I am clearly humbled by your kind review of our property and although I am very grateful to receive that very personal praise from you, please believe me that there are many extremely committed and talented people at work to deliver such consistent service.
Most importantly I am thrilled to know that you had such a great experience when staying with us and I will make sure to pass your kind words along to all team members as it will clearly motivate and inspire them.
I also appreciate your feedback about the pool event. Although this happens only occasionally we could certainly have done a better job communicating and managing the setup of this event to minimize the impact on our hotel guests. Please rest assured that we will learn from this incident and I hope that there will be no such event during your next visit to our hotel.

Warm wishes,

Thomas Hoffmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok

Address: 155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the heart of the city, Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok boasts traditional Thai architecture, hand-painted silk ceilings, a grand lobby and glorious gardens. Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok offers easy access for those who want to explore the city, cruise the Chao Phraya River, or visit the ancient ruins of Thailand. A luxury five-star hotel offering a true Bangkok experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Bangkok
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.