We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but praise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free 
Ranked #33 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,296 Reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nothing but praise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights from the 9th to the 12th February. Was my birthday and was fast approaching our anniversary. The hotel was spectacular, has great wow factor, the limo pickup in the Merc S-Class was so stress free. Upon entering the room I had 2 birthday cakes, and a bouquet of roses delivered for my fiancé. A world class hotel and one of the finest I have stayed in period!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Speedbird9,

I am so glad to hear that our team was able to make your birthday and the anniversary a memorable one. Our team is our strength and they will be very pleased to hear that they were able to deliver great service and an experience at the same time. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future and please let us know if we may assist with your next trip to Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    280
    96
    35
    14
See reviews for
227
397
88
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We spent 4 days at this hotel after spending over a week in the Maldives. I had previously lived and worked in Bangkok, but my wife had never visited and I was excited to take her around town and experience Bangkok (palaces, weekend market, night market, crazy shopping malls and movie theaters, street vendors, etc.). With this in mind, the 4 Seasons was a great choice with its location on the monorail line and it being equidistant from pretty much everything to do. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are beautifully decorated - but the style reflects the fact that it is outdated, and you just can't shake the feeling that you are living in Bangkok in the 90s.
The service was fantastic and the facilities were great - we especially enjoyed going for a swim in the large outdoor swimming pool in the middle of the night under the stars and took advantage of the fitness facilities most days (the steam rooms were fantastic).
We went to the spa during our stay because we received hotel credit at check-in, but to be honest, with great massage available anywhere else for a third the price (I am not talking street massage, which is a tenth the price, but if you look around and try out different places or follow recommendations made by expats, you can find beautiful spas with amazing products and fantastic therapists), I found it difficult to justify paying what you would pay in North America for that treatment. I honestly think that the hotel should take that into account when they make their prices, because I have no idea why a 90 minute massage at 4S NYC is the same price as it is at the Bangkok 4S.
We ate room service twice and it was INCREDIBLE (Thai food). We ate at the Japanese restaurant and really enjoyed our meals, but the restaurant was empty on a Friday night at 9 pm, and so that made the whole dinner feel a little bit odd.
The concierge was fantastic and gave us great advice about what to do and how to time our days/evening and provided us with maps, reservations and other tips we would not have considered.
A great stay in a hotel that could use a little bit of 'sprucing up' to get back into the upper half of Four Seasons hotels, but definitely a great option for anyone looking to have a hassle-free stay in an area that is close to pretty much everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Mark B,

Thank you very much for the valuable feedback from your last visit with us, at our Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok. I was very glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and your stay and service were great. Mark B, we are in the process of doing some enhancements in the near future and have already begun with the corridors and the function areas. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to Bangkok soon. Please let us know how we assist with your next trip to Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great hotel.Four Seasons is In the heart of the capital. Conveniently located next to the Ratchadamri BTS station is a short walk to the shopping centers. Superior bedrooms are spacious. Beds were large and comfortable. Several leaf pillow and clean. Curtains made ​​of silk. Sofa for relaxing. I have a table for working and enjoy with deluxe amentities . If you want reasonable hotel ,good service,best staff this is the choice ( Do not forget to enjoy with afternoon tea at the lobby)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Pnn N,

We have always known our staff to be our best asset and I am glad you had the oppurtunity to enjoy their hospitality. I will be sure to share this with all of them and thank them for a job well done. We all look forward to having you back with us in the not so distant future. Please let us know how we may assist with your trip back to Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff are exceptional, the breakfast buffet excellant, facilities are very good some of the rooms need an update (especially the bathrooms). Not to say they are bad, just still early 90's vintage. The location is very central.

Room Tip: the lower rooms facing the street are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager, at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Adam W,

I am so glad to hear that you found our staff to be exceptional during your stay with us. We have always know them to be the biggest asset to our hotel and our company. I will be sure to share these comments with them and thank them for making your experience with us a great one. Please let us know how we may assist with your next trip to Bangkok and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

With Kind Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

A World Class City and a World Class Hotel. The young people at the Concierge desk are among the best young staff I have known.The breakfasts are stellar! There are so many choices.
Then you can peruse the sops and the pond area, its really beautiful.

Room Tip: With 4Seasons the higher the better (and more expensive). But they are always wonderful, professiona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Klang01,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your great feedback, from your last visit to Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok. I will be sure to share the lovely comments with our staff and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Please let us know how we may assist with your next trip to Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel is a nice hotel, the reception is great with good cocktails available from the bar. The bedrooms are quite dark with heavy wood and I do not feel that they are contempory enough. The pool has a limited amount of sun due to other hotels that are built there and is too cold to swim in.
Lots of good restaurants in the hotel to include a great japenese. Spa treatments are superb and the staff are very attentive.

Room Tip: get poolside room rather than the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Tony H,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and it was your home away from home after a long long outside. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Please let us know if we may assist with your next trip to Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Visited on a business meeting ,it has an excellant coutyard to relax and very good facities for business meet,very courteous service by staff.The restaurants are inviting ,recommended for large gathering and meetings

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear SINGARAMMOHAN,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback from your last stay with us. I glad to hear that the staff were able to provide you with great service and your experience with us was a good one. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok

Address: 155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the heart of the city, Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok boasts traditional Thai architecture, hand-painted silk ceilings, a grand lobby and glorious gardens. Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok offers easy access for those who want to explore the city, cruise the Chao Phraya River, or visit the ancient ruins of Thailand. A luxury five-star hotel offering a true Bangkok experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Bangkok
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.