We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Traditional Feel That is Worth Holding on To” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Third Night!
Ranked #61 of 746 hotels in Bangkok
Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A Traditional Feel That is Worth Holding on To”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I remember when this property was a Regent Hotel and, while the lobby has been enhanced and embellished to reflect the splendor of a Four Seasons, the rooms are much as they were under the Regent reign. But in my view, this is not necessarily a bad thing. I am troubled by those whose reviews cry out for something more updated. The rooms, as they are, could deal with some soft upgrading, particularly in the bathrooms, but I do hope that the unique Thai feeling, including silk tapestry and darkened wood trim does not get replaced by a generic modern facelift that reduces this property to just another 5 star hotel. The charm of this hotel is its traditional feel and, in my view, the rooms truly reflect an old-world Thailand; a sanctuary if you will, that has unfortunately been lost in the rest of wacky Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear WordlyCanada,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are a traditional Thai Hotel and are not changing that traditional feel anytime soon. We will be doing some more renovation in the rooms next year but not changing the Thai traditional feel. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future and please let us know how we may assist with your next booking to Bangkok Four Seasons.

With Best of Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    648
    220
    83
    30
    12
See reviews for
168
302
66
276
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

First time in Bangkok and what an excellent first impression. We were escorted right from our taxi outside to the front desk (beautiful lobby) for a quick check-in and then escorted to our room - service was excellent right from the start. Since it was our anniversary, my wife received a beautiful white flower bouquet as well as an artful display in our room of swans created from towels with a heart-shaped display of rose petals. Great hotel all around - excellent location for shopping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear James B,

Our team would like to say thank you for staying with us on your anniversary and spending such a special day with the Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok. I am glad to hear that the team was able to make the stay a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in Bangkok.

Best of Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons com
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwick, Ma.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at the Four Seasons Bangkok each of the four times I have visited Thailand. The first time was convenience and a great deal through Amex. I was immediately hooked. The hotel is amazingly beautiful and the staff are quintessentially Thai hospitality. Although I go to Thailand primarily for the culture and the beaches, the trip would not be complete without arriving "home" at the Four Seasons after the long trip from the US.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but if you can swing it the pool suite (we were upgraded) is amazing. Think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Robin F,

It is always a great pleasure to have you back with us at your home away from home in Bangkok. Thank you for your loyalty and looking forward to welcoming you back to your Four Seasons Home in Bangkok. Please let us know if we may be of assistance to you prior to your next trip to Thailand.

Best of Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I experienced great customer service - check in was very fast with all my details pre-printed and more staff summoned to the desk as soon as it got busy at the check-in counter. They had forgotten to put shampoo in my room (instead two conditioners) but one quick phone call and two bottles of both shampoo and conditioner were promptly delivered. Check-out was similarly efficient.

Rooms are spacious and the bed and bedding very comfortable. The power points don't require adapters which is handy, and high speed internet was included in my package (even the 'normal' internet option was fast). The room and bathroom, and pool area, was a bit dated however and could do with an update.

Attractive and spacious foyer. Breakfast was pleasant with the choice of indoor and outdoor seating; the buffet was quite good although the variety was not as wide as some other hotels.

Concierge helpful - they also had blackberry chargers and could charge your phone whilst you are in meetings or dining. Doormen hailed taxis quickly and efficiently for you (and do not impose their more expensive airport transfers if you prefer a taxi).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear this_is_jessica,

Thank you very much from all of us here at the Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback. It will be a pleasure to share these comments with the team and thank them for a job well done. Please let us know how we may assist you for your next trip to Bangkok. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Best of Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I were traveling with another couple to Phuket from Seattle and decided to stay in Bangkok for 3 days on our way there. We choose the Four Seasons and were impressed from the minute we walked in the door. The front desk staff were splendid and extremely helpful with everything we needed. The pool and staff were also amazing. Hotel us located right to the MRT which made moving around in the city a breeze. When we come back we'll stay here again without question.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Traveling4Real,

It was a great pleasure to have you here with us at the Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok. Thank you for taking the time to pen a lovely review and giving our staff such great scores. I am glad to hear that your stay was "Great " , and we look forward to having you back with us in the not so distant future.

With Kindest of Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Excellent stay, very friendly and competent staff that made our stay relaxing and comfortable. A special mention to the large outdoor swimming pool and the well equipped fitness centre. Four Seasons Bangkok lives up to very high standards of hospitality and we would definetely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear 942anonymous,

Thank you for your loyalty and recommending our Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok to others. We were delighted to hear that your stay with us was amemorable one and we are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Please let us know if we may assist with your next stay with us.

Best of Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

That's exactly what it is - an oasis of calm in an otherwise messy-but-somehow-it-works Bangkok.

This hotel is in an ideal location and a stone's throw from many of the attractions, shopping and food places. Nothing to complain on this front.

Once you step in, you are cocooned in an oasis of calm and everywhere there are nice little nooks and crannies.

Though the hotel is not as modern as some of the newer ones that have sprouted recently, it still holds its own and bedrooms are comfy and spacious. Extra mention must be made about the pillows - really soft and supportive.

Supplied toiletries are L'Occitane and this is already a major plus in my book.

The breakfast area is a delight - try to get the outdoors area next to the koi pond.

The Concierge is ever so helpful - do make use of them to smoothen your stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the turf club / golf course. However the skytrain tracks are also in f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Colin T,

It was a delight to read the words "An Oasis of Calm". We are very happy tha your stay was a great one and that you enjoyed the amenities that the staf provided as well as all the facilities in our Traditional style Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok. The team looks forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future, to enjoy aa relaxing time in a bustling city.

Best Of Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com

Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok

Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Bangkok
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons
Address: 155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Venere, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.