We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Third Night!
Ranked #42 of 755 Hotels in Bangkok
Victoria, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

First time in Bangkok and what an excellent first impression. We were escorted right from our taxi outside to the front desk (beautiful lobby) for a quick check-in and then escorted to our room - service was excellent right from the start. Since it was our anniversary, my wife received a beautiful white flower bouquet as well as an artful display in our room of swans created from towels with a heart-shaped display of rose petals. Great hotel all around - excellent location for shopping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear James B,

Our team would like to say thank you for staying with us on your anniversary and spending such a special day with the Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok. I am glad to hear that the team was able to make the stay a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in Bangkok.

Best of Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons com
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    264
    95
    33
    13
See reviews for
214
374
85
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Southwick, Ma.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at the Four Seasons Bangkok each of the four times I have visited Thailand. The first time was convenience and a great deal through Amex. I was immediately hooked. The hotel is amazingly beautiful and the staff are quintessentially Thai hospitality. Although I go to Thailand primarily for the culture and the beaches, the trip would not be complete without arriving "home" at the Four Seasons after the long trip from the US.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but if you can swing it the pool suite (we were upgraded) is amazing. Think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Robin F,

It is always a great pleasure to have you back with us at your home away from home in Bangkok. Thank you for your loyalty and looking forward to welcoming you back to your Four Seasons Home in Bangkok. Please let us know if we may be of assistance to you prior to your next trip to Thailand.

Best of Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I experienced great customer service - check in was very fast with all my details pre-printed and more staff summoned to the desk as soon as it got busy at the check-in counter. They had forgotten to put shampoo in my room (instead two conditioners) but one quick phone call and two bottles of both shampoo and conditioner were promptly delivered. Check-out was similarly efficient.

Rooms are spacious and the bed and bedding very comfortable. The power points don't require adapters which is handy, and high speed internet was included in my package (even the 'normal' internet option was fast). The room and bathroom, and pool area, was a bit dated however and could do with an update.

Attractive and spacious foyer. Breakfast was pleasant with the choice of indoor and outdoor seating; the buffet was quite good although the variety was not as wide as some other hotels.

Concierge helpful - they also had blackberry chargers and could charge your phone whilst you are in meetings or dining. Doormen hailed taxis quickly and efficiently for you (and do not impose their more expensive airport transfers if you prefer a taxi).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear this_is_jessica,

Thank you very much from all of us here at the Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback. It will be a pleasure to share these comments with the team and thank them for a job well done. Please let us know how we may assist you for your next trip to Bangkok. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Best of Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I were traveling with another couple to Phuket from Seattle and decided to stay in Bangkok for 3 days on our way there. We choose the Four Seasons and were impressed from the minute we walked in the door. The front desk staff were splendid and extremely helpful with everything we needed. The pool and staff were also amazing. Hotel us located right to the MRT which made moving around in the city a breeze. When we come back we'll stay here again without question.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Traveling4Real,

It was a great pleasure to have you here with us at the Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok. Thank you for taking the time to pen a lovely review and giving our staff such great scores. I am glad to hear that your stay was "Great " , and we look forward to having you back with us in the not so distant future.

With Kindest of Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Excellent stay, very friendly and competent staff that made our stay relaxing and comfortable. A special mention to the large outdoor swimming pool and the well equipped fitness centre. Four Seasons Bangkok lives up to very high standards of hospitality and we would definetely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear 942anonymous,

Thank you for your loyalty and recommending our Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok to others. We were delighted to hear that your stay with us was amemorable one and we are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Please let us know if we may assist with your next stay with us.

Best of Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

That's exactly what it is - an oasis of calm in an otherwise messy-but-somehow-it-works Bangkok.

This hotel is in an ideal location and a stone's throw from many of the attractions, shopping and food places. Nothing to complain on this front.

Once you step in, you are cocooned in an oasis of calm and everywhere there are nice little nooks and crannies.

Though the hotel is not as modern as some of the newer ones that have sprouted recently, it still holds its own and bedrooms are comfy and spacious. Extra mention must be made about the pillows - really soft and supportive.

Supplied toiletries are L'Occitane and this is already a major plus in my book.

The breakfast area is a delight - try to get the outdoors area next to the koi pond.

The Concierge is ever so helpful - do make use of them to smoothen your stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the turf club / golf course. However the skytrain tracks are also in f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Colin T,

It was a delight to read the words "An Oasis of Calm". We are very happy tha your stay was a great one and that you enjoyed the amenities that the staf provided as well as all the facilities in our Traditional style Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok. The team looks forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future, to enjoy aa relaxing time in a bustling city.

Best Of Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com

Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stay in the hotel for 2 nights attending a conference. Staying on the second floor which is in an annex that has a virtual garden and with easy access to the conference venue.

Breakfast is good but in comparison to other 5 star hotel, it's has much less choice.

The room is spacious and nice in a traditional setting. Lots of electrical outlets and it's already with multiple adapters feature. Must say something about the taps on the bathtub. It's still the simple red and blue 80' style tap. Doesn't match the luxury image.

WiFi is fast even for the standard package. And free for my stay this time.

The staff are super courteous and very helpful, but the speed of check in is very slow.

Overall, I really enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AviHaksar, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Uffizi930,

Thank you very much for taking time out of your schedule and giving us such good feedback from you previous stay. We are working on changing the fixutres and should be done by next year. I am glad that you enjoyed the services provided by the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Four Seasons Hotel in Bangkok, in the not so distant future.

Best of Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok

Address: 155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the heart of the city, Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok boasts traditional Thai architecture, hand-painted silk ceilings, a grand lobby and glorious gardens. Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok offers easy access for those who want to explore the city, cruise the Chao Phraya River, or visit the ancient ruins of Thailand. A luxury five-star hotel offering a true Bangkok experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Bangkok
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.