We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous, dependable, classy, a home from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free 
Ranked #34 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, dependable, classy, a home from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

39th on Tripadvisor???? Well, as one of the restaurant managers said with a smile when I mentioned it, "you can't please everybody", and thank goodness for that.

I never intended staying here, I'd been at Lebua for a week, and had a very edgy time, didn't like the hotel and hadn't felt comfortable in Bangkok, so decided to stay at the FS and give Bangkok another chance.

I've been lucky enough to stay at a few Four Seasons recently and I'm not ashamed to say I love them, but had been put off by the low rating here, as the low rating for the Sydney property was justified.

The day before checking in I had passed the property on the Skytrain on my way to the North of the city, where I'd got very hot and started to feel quite unwell. While travelling back I didnt think I'd make it back to Lebua without fainting, so jumped off at the stop next to the FS, and staggered in a sweating shaking shambles, where I was greeted with concerned smiles.

I explained that I was checking in the next day, and needed to cool down, and the only place I could think to go was the FS, and the doorman said "of course sir, welcome home"

This immeadiately made me start to feel better, and I was parked in the corner of the lobby with a cold towel and some water, and brought food and drink till I felt considerably better.

I knew then that I was going to like it there, and once I'd checked in and spent a day there, I was in love with the place, and extended my stop from 3 to 6 to 9 days.

The check in process was smooth and easy (Pauline you are totally gorgeous) and I was shown up to my room and my bag brought up promptly after.

The hotel is an old building, but it certainly isnt worn, just classy, and distinguished. A real hint of old world colonial charm, without being naff.

The room had all your standard FS comforts, and is the sort of room I could happily live in full time, frsh fruit every day, Occitane shower gels, mini bar restocked with things you use (like replacing all the soft drinks with just diet cokes every day and not needing to remind them).

I tried all the restaurants and enjoyed each meal, and room service was always bang on time and correct.

Breakfast will suit all tastes, sitting by the Koi pool on a steamy morning listening to the trickle of water is a great way to start any day.

The pool is a decent size, and the service excellent.

I used most of the people on the concierge desk, who organised a ticket for the Clapton concert for me, and transport and instructed me on organising my Vietnam visa. All excellent.

I usually didnt want my room made up till early evening, and the housekeeping team were always waiting on my call to service the room, and had it shipshape in no time each evening.

After 9 nights I went to Pattya to visit a friend, and while there had to decide where to spend my birthday. The only place that made sense was to come back to the FS.

On my return a week later, there was a card from the manager welcoming me back with a selection of snacks and some red roses, a real nice touch. He also contacted me a couple of times during my second visit, thanking me for my comments, and to wish me happy b'day., and made a point of meeting me in person before I left.

Also on my b'day I was presented with a delicious cake, more roses and a signed card from all the housekeeping staff, which was very touching.

Thu-Fri-Sat evenings the jazz band plays in the lobby, and there's nothing like plonking yourself down on one of the sofas, with a good book and a decent Vesper martini and whiling away a few hours.

I love this place, once you've been there a few days you start to recognise a few regulars, some of whom I guess drop by just to relax in the lobby each evening. I hope I get the chance to come back some day soon.

(for things to do nearby a trip to the aquarium at paragon mall is fun, and the foodhall there amazing)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    278
    96
    35
    14
See reviews for
227
395
88
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Once again Four Seasons has done it again. The hotel is centrally located, in the heart of Bangkok and conveniently located to the BTS (skytrain). The staff is impeccable and the rooms are wonderful with L'Ocittane products. I would ask to stay in the room with the garden in the center. The breakfast buffets is one of the best that I have had to eat. As well as the hotel lobby is nice for a few drinks and light bites. The staff is wonderful and though the hotel is a bit on the older side, it is still quite lovely.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

We have traveled extensively in US, Europe and Asia (incl. SE Asia) and this hotel ranks as one of the most memorable and best hotels we've stayed in. We traveled to Thailand with our 11 month old baby and the hotel was quiet, the room clean, safe, and spacious. They provided a very sweet baby cot (not the pack and play kind), even with a mobile, and a care package for the baby (J&J diapers, wipes, soap, shampoo, baby lotion, etc. etc.)

When we ordered room service, then hotel staff told us our meal would arrive at 10.32pm and indeed, it arrived at 10.32 pm. Amazing!

Breakfast buffet is exceptional.

The hotel staff were proactive, thoughtful, punctual, eager to offer help (booking our hotel and flight when we decided to change travel plans).

We would go back to Bangkok just to stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Having traveled extensively in South East Asia this is by far my favorite place to stay. The staff are super polite and friendly, the variety and quality of restaurants is 5 star, and the breakfast buffet hits the spot. The rooms are large and the bathrooms perfect, and the beds perfect for a good nights sleep. Location wise the hotel is perfect being right next to the metro station and walking distance to the largest shopping mall in Bangkok. 2 thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Thank you Pauline and Mon for your friendly check in and making our arrival so warm for our anniversary! We love you! Absolutely 5 stars hotel! Noon at the executive club what a wonderful smile you have.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

great service (then my colleagues told me, everything's relative, considering i just exprienced again the "great" service of my "favourite" hotel in Beijing, any south east asia five star hotel service would be great). We arrived in Bangkok really late that day, felt completely knackered, so they offered to do our check in in our rooms, and for me they specially arranged a mandarin speaking lady to introduce the hotel facilities and help with the check in (not that it was necessary, but you can tell they try really hard to make you feel comfortable). Food was GREAT. according to my local clients their thai food is the second best in town (wondering who's the best). breakfast was also good. Staffs are so friendly and helpful. Although the view is not as nice as peninsula or mandarin oriental, I will definitely stay there again. Hotel spa was also very good. but if you don't want to pay london px for spa, they will help you book a massage at a local place called health club or sth. (It's not one of the dodgy massage place, my local client recommended the place, and the hotel was very friendly and helped book everything for us)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Elegant Hotel mixed with wonderful service, the Four Seasons Bangkok exceeded our expectations for a romantic oasis in bustling Bangkok. I could not think of a nicer place to celebrate our 4th Honeymoon, a special thank you to the executive club floor staff who made my wife feel like royalty, we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok

Address: 155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the heart of the city, Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok boasts traditional Thai architecture, hand-painted silk ceilings, a grand lobby and glorious gardens. Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok offers easy access for those who want to explore the city, cruise the Chao Phraya River, or visit the ancient ruins of Thailand. A luxury five-star hotel offering a true Bangkok experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Bangkok
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.