We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate Hotel, very inviting & friendly. Would re visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 | Siphya, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #55 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Immaculate Hotel, very inviting & friendly. Would re visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice short 4 night break here after 2 weeks in Koh Samui.
Very friendly and helpful at arrival, great service to escort us to our room and very informative.
Had a bit of a shock on alcohol prices at the bar so ventured out into Bangkok.
Was either very empty or everyone else were put off by the bar prices
Would revisit
Very enjoyable

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,385
    839
    178
    48
    20
See reviews for
460
1,096
160
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Being our 5th trip to Bangkok, we booked somewhere at a less central location to experience the river locality. The hotel has a beautiful ferry service to link with the skytrain, river boats and tuk tuks. The staff on board are friendly and courteous. Views of the river from room 2033 were entertaining, as the river traffic varies in congestion and size of boats upon her. Breakfast selection was delightful, although the restaurant was very busy as business conferences were happening at the hotel the 3 days my wife and I were there. The thai restaurant theme was personal and romantic, which made it a memorable dinner for us. Late checkout was a little expensive, as we only requested an extra 4hrs to catch our late flight and the price of half of another days accommodation was a little steep.

Room Tip: higher the better. River cruises can be noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

When I want to be a tourist in Bangkok this is my Favorite Hotel on the Chaopraya River. It's conveniently located near multiple piers, the staff are very good, the price is reasonable. If you're looking for a Bangkok riverside hotel this is a good choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are river view. I think the rooms on the north side have the better view, they also get le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very nice hotel, in a good location. The staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast full of options. The only point that I didn't like as much of the rest was the restaurant Thara Thong. Although the food was good, the prices are high for what it offers. There are lots of choices outside the hotel that can give you a better experience of Thai food.
In general, it was a good choice of hotel in Bangkok. I would certanly go back.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with "river view", in a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear marcelo_sech,

Thank you very much for your kind words. I was delighted to learn you enjoyed the breakfast and found our associates helpful. I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Warm regards,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimauku, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is not right in the city centre, but perfectly situated for the traditional tourist sights, such as Wat Arun, the Grand Palace and the Reclining Buddha. The hotel has its own boat which goes on the 1/2 hour back to the main pier which connects with the metro. Most of the time we took the express boats however (very cheap 15 Bht per adult) and taxis. What a beautiful view we got from our room! Such an interesting river to watch, there is always something going on.
The breakfast was wonderful.

Room Tip: The higher the better for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear nikearle,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers. I couldn’t agree with you more, the views from the rooms are quite spectacular and always interesting. I, for one can’t seem to get enough! Please do let us know if you decide to visit Bangkok again as we would be delighted to have you as our guest.

Kind regards,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers twice last year, The location is some distance from the city center but the ggd thing is that it is just located along the river. The hotel offer free shuttle boats to subway and you could have a nice trip on the boat. The service is good, especially to SPG Platinum members. We were quite satisfied with the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear KelvinZhang,

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay by the riverside. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future,

Best regards,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is not our first time to visit Bangkok but this time we decided to say in this hotel and no regrets whatsoever. We stayed at Royal Orchid Sheraton from 24th October until 27th October 2013. It was really an awesome experience for me and my boyfriend. We were on the 27th floor, an executive lounge. Our room had a fantastic view of Chao Phraya River. Tower Lounge staff were all friendly. Food were really great as well. I highly recommend this hotel. Very near the River City mall (just right beside).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Jacque P,

Many thanks for taking the time to post this nice review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed the Towers Lounge experience and services.We do hope to see you again on your next trip to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Address: 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 | Siphya, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions.Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our six restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms.All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations, featuring subtle Thai style and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Starwood APAC, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.