We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton quality stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 | Siphya, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #54 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
cote d'azur france
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sheraton quality stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

A haven to return to after being bombarded with all the exotic sights & sounds B'kok has to offer. Two pools to choose from - liked the garden one best with peacocks strutting in the background; The club room was spacious, clean & very comfortable with a great view of the river & the advantages of the club lounge are to go for - we had a deal which included laundry too, very useful - cocktails & food in the evening were a relaxing way to end the day gazing out at the river traffic. The largely female staff were kind, attentive & efficient. The hotel's own shuttle boat was great for getting to the skytrain (& the malls) & the river ferry was 50m to the right from where you could be taken to most of the sights at very little cost.
One small negative, the club lounge furnishings were worn but I was assured by a smiling waitress that this was being remedied soon.
Each night there was live music in the bar area downstairs & we were able to dance along to the oldies altho' it was tough having to pay for a drink!
A very good stay & to be recommended.

Room Tip: Get a deal with a club room on the higher floors for a great river view & complimentary laundry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear emmahamilton,

Thank you for your supporting review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel facilities and that our associates were able to assist you in your every need. We will be very glad to welcome you back any time soon.

Kind regards,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,385
    839
    178
    48
    20
See reviews for
460
1,096
160
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is a real gem located right on the Chao Praya river. Only stayed 1 night due to travel constraints but wish I could have stayed a week or longer. Beautiful, spacious lobby & bar area. Service was excellent with many of the hotel staff going out of their way to make your stay even more pleasant. Shops in lobby including Jim Thompson are wonderful and the cotton t-shirts and silk scarves are a real buy with the Thai bhat. Scarves in the Heritage International shop are gorgeous blends of silks, cashmere at very good prices. Great souvenir ideas to take back home...

Buffet breakfast can be busy but has everything you could ever want and the quality is excellent, meats, cheese, omelettes, cereals, etc. etc. & wait staff is extremely attentive. View overlooking the river is wonderful. Buffet lunch was also amazing with loads of excellent Thai and western food choices.

We had a beautiful view of the city on the 22nd floor overlooking the pool. Rooms were modern and spacious with high ceilings, very comfortable beds and the bathrooms were very modern and all updated. Hotel was very quiet and very, very clean.

I would have loved to have stayed a week or longer to luxuriate here....as it is a beautiful, quiet and elegant oasis in this stunning city. For an unforgettable experience, arrange to take a night dinner cruise on one the boats at the back pier to see the city lit up at night. It's really magical and unforgettable. Will be back!

Room Tip: There is a really unique antique market next door in walking distance that is worth checking out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Cruizergrl,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience from Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel and Towers.
It certainly looks like you had a great time with us and we could not be happier to know that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future,

Warm regards,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Standards at this hotel have been maintained. Staff, room, view, breakfast (only ate in the club room), club room - excellent. Met and talked to many Club room guests who also really enjoyed the hotel. Swimming pool a little crowded at times but good. Overall this hotel enhanced our holiday enjoyment. Had slight problem with walk in shower - it was fixed hardly before I had placed the telephone on it's receiver. 3 items each of laundry per day is a very welcome bonus. Complimentary shuttle boat service. Wine in main bar expensive - club benefits well worth it.

Room Tip: Club room benefits worth it - plus river views from exclusive top 2 floors (all rooms however have r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear helenamike,

Thank you for sharing your nice comments and ongoing loyalty towards our hotel. We are delighted to have enhanced your holiday enjoyment and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again on a fourth visit?!

With kind regards,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in two adjoining rooms on a bed and breakfast basis.

The views over the river from our 24th floor room were fantastic and you could see far over the city.

The rooms were large, of good quality and the beds were very comfortable.

Breakfast was a help yourself buffet - but was very good with a range of fruit, continental, cooked european and cooked thai. It was busy but staff were attentive and helpful.

The staff and concierge service were friendly, helpful and retained a personal service despite the hotel being large.

We used both outdoor pool areas and the gym and thought these were very good too.

As a base for exploring Bangkok - the hotel was excellent - taxis were easily available, there was a river pier 2 minutes away which you could use to get up or down the river and tehre was also a complimentary hotel run boat every 30 mins to the nearest Skytrain station.

We ate in the thai restuarant in the hotel - the food was very good and the amibience was quite different and lovely too. It was more expensive than other local thai places as one would expect but not expensive compared to english prices.

We has two teenage children with us and they enjoyed the experience of the hotel and felt very comfortable and safe.

I'd happily stay there again and would recommend it as a base for exploring Bangkok.

(The Loynava dinner river cruise starts very nearby and I'd definitiely recommend that too.)

Room Tip: For the best views ask for a room and the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Andyi-24,

On behalf of the entire team at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel and Towers, we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this great review on Tripadvisor as well as for praising about our associates’ positive attitude and the overall quality of service. We are delighted that your entire family enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back if you decide to return to Bangkok.

With our best regards,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel is just very very good. All rooms face the Chao Phraya river and have a wonderful view of the river. The food is fantastic and the service is top class.
Everything in this hotel is good. I suggest you take a starwood preferred guest membership.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear jatintar,

Thank you sharing your comments with us. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel and Towers and that you particularly enjoyed the wonderful views of the Chaopraya River as well as the quality of our F&B services. I have passed on your kind words to our associates that all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Beautiful hotel located in front of the river Chao Pra. You may get transportation by the boat managed from the hotel reaching the closest sky train station. Strongly advisable because it is also quite near by river to the city centre and the Royal Palace.

Room Tip: The best is the highest floor you can get in order to enjoy the skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Royal Orchid Sheraton to break our return journey from Koh Samui to uk. The hotel is lovely with an amazing reception area . The views from the pool over looking river are fab and it was lovely to just sip our cocktails at the pool and watch all the activity on the river. In the evening we had a lovely dinner outside again watching the river night life! Our room was comfortable lovely views again and the best bed I have ever slept ! Maybe a little small . I was surprised there was a £5 per hour charge for wifi connection it had been free everywhere else we had stayed in Bangkok and the islands. Overall a great stay only 500 bhat to airport too

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Address: 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 | Siphya, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions.Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our six restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms.All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations, featuring subtle Thai style and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.