We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the river” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 | Siphya, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #55 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 2,480 Reviews
Florence, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“On the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Beautiful hotel located in front of the river Chao Pra. You may get transportation by the boat managed from the hotel reaching the closest sky train station. Strongly advisable because it is also quite near by river to the city centre and the Royal Palace.

Room Tip: The best is the highest floor you can get in order to enjoy the skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,391
    842
    178
    48
    21
See reviews for
463
1,100
160
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Royal Orchid Sheraton to break our return journey from Koh Samui to uk. The hotel is lovely with an amazing reception area . The views from the pool over looking river are fab and it was lovely to just sip our cocktails at the pool and watch all the activity on the river. In the evening we had a lovely dinner outside again watching the river night life! Our room was comfortable lovely views again and the best bed I have ever slept ! Maybe a little small . I was surprised there was a £5 per hour charge for wifi connection it had been free everywhere else we had stayed in Bangkok and the islands. Overall a great stay only 500 bhat to airport too

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay in this lovely hotel. We had a river facing room on 17th floor which was excellent for watching river life. The room was an excellent size and very comfortable. The location is great as others have commented - courtesy ferry shuttle to the Skytrain station and easy access to the public ferry to go a bit further afield. River transport is by far easier and quicker than taxi or tuk tuk.
We ate twice in Giorgios - once the fixed price buffet and once a la carte. Both meals were excellent. We also had bar snacks a couple of times - good quality sandwiches, beautifully presented and served.
The location of this hotel is what works best. It is a bit quieter but round the corner along the river are some good restaurants and bars to try. Great people watching as the evening dinner cruise boats come and go. Would definitely return to this hotel again.
Only downside was the extortionate price of wireless access 1284 baht for 3 days (approx £28.00).

Room Tip: Starwood preferred guests get a room from 17th floor upwards (up to 28th floor) which is great for w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The room was great, river views, excellent blackout (so we could catch up with sleep after our jetlag), comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, robes, slippers, fruit in the room...all lovely. Breakfast was a terrific range of styles so it was a shame human capacity meant we couldn't eat everything. I especially loved the pancake making machine. The hotel's location is excellent. Next door is the Riverside Centre, air conditioned and with good places to have a drink and terraces to eat by the river. The other big advantage of the location is that it is right beside a place for getting on the public river bus which then takes you into lots of places in town. We also walked out from the hotel and the area round about is interesting with lots of places to eat. The only reason that I am not giving this full marks is that in this day and age I resent paying for Internet access. There were computers in the lobby to use but in all our travels through South East Asia this is the only hotel that charged for wifi!

Room Tip: Face the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Royal Orchid Sheraton. The room had a wonderful view over the river and the skyline of the city. Breakfast at the restaurant was opulent and deliciuos enough to keep us going for the rest of the day till diner.
The location is very central and excellent for shopping and touring. From tuk-tuks to taxis, to river boats (royal Orchid have their own free of charge boat service and pier) to the Skytrain in Taksin. There are street restaurants near by with delicious and extremely cheap food, but also lovely restaurants along the river between the Royal Orchid and River city centre.
Service at the hotel was pleasant, quiet and efficient. The room spotlessly cleaned every day and... beds had amazing mattreses!
The bar at the lobby level is a lively and good meeting point if you need to wait and connect to wifi while you do so.
Overall our stay was excellent and I will go back to this very good hotel at the next occasion.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the river, it is quite spectacular from the higher floors, like a sile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Nevine D,

Thank you for staying with us during your 4 days trip to Bangkok. We truly appreciate the time you took to share with us your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay. It is great to know that our services exceeded your expectations and that you will be returning to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel and Towers when the opportunity occurs.
Thank you again for staying with us and for your kind words,

All the best,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. Room was very spacious with amazing views of the river. Enjoyed watching all the activity on the river.

The hotel provides a courtesy boat to the nearest skytrain station. There is also a pier by the hotel where one can catch the public boats which go up and down the river, making this a good base from which to explore Bangkok.

Breakfast was good but very busy. There is a choice of restaurants for dinner: the evening buffet at Georgio's was excellent and amazing value.

There are two pools. The free-form garden pool was delightful in the Bangkok heat.

This is a good place to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear TowerTwo,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us. We are very happy to learn that we were able to make your stay at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel and Towers a memorable one and that you especially enjoyed your evening at our Italian restaurant Giorgio’s.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warm regards,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst on holiday with extended family - 4 adults and 4 children in interconnecting rooms. This was a great base from which to explore Bangkok, there's a ferry wharf 100 yards from the hotel and a free shuttle service to the sky train. Lovely pool and gardens especially when travelling with kids, very tranquil after the chaos of Bangkok!

Staff & service were great, particularly at breakfast. Although we arrived late the first night and ate in the Thai restaurant that was ridiculously overpriced!

We would definitely stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Cath_and_Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to read that you and your entire family enjoyed your stay especially the swimming pools and food and beverage. It is great to know that you will return to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel and Towers if the opportunity presents itself and hope to see you sooner than later.

Warm wishes,
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Address: 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 | Siphya, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions.Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our six restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms.All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations, featuring subtle Thai style and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.