We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best stay in Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok to your Saves list
Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the best stay in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

you will never feel disappointed to stay in Metropolitan! Chic room, excellent services & great food!

the trip was a celebration with my boyfriend, and he is a loyalty customer for Metropolitan. so i tried to send Metropolitan an email about my plan for giving him a surprising experience, and the hotel PR has replied shortly and generously upgraded my room as a special treat to me (as a press).

While we arrived to the hotel, i found that the PR manager was waiting to welcome us in the lobby, that made me feel very surprised. The PR manager was extremely polite and helpful, and brought us to our room with introduction of every part of it. and it was so impressed that the hotel sent us a bottle of champagne & chocolates for our celebration! it was such an memorable experiences!

Besides the great services, the room & the hotel appearance is perfect for me too. I like modern & chic designed hotel in personal, so Metropolitan is just good fit for me. the hotel under good maintenance even it is not a newly opened hotel. u can feel the zen throughout the hotel.

i love the breakfasts in Glow restaurant, especially the concept of freshness & organic, with a-la-carte main dishes to order, which brings a different between Glow's breakfast with other hotels.

Metropolitan is definitely one of my favorite hotels in Bangkok, and u will never feel disappointed to Como's services!

Room Tip: a Metropolitan room is worth to stay, spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Juddie L, it was really nice to have you both back and very happy to read you had a nice celebration and visit to Bangkok:
Khun Tar our PR Manager will be very happy to read your comments and on her behalf and on behalf of all our team a big thank you for your visit. i'm very proud she managed to create such a memorable experience.
For all of us at the Metropolitan is about welcoming friends at home, nothing motivates as more or encourage us to do better everyday, hopefully we will welcome you back at home soon. Meanwhile please anything you may need let us know. Warm regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    322
    69
    16
    9
See reviews for
106
648
156
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Metropolitan For three nights in October and everything was amazing. Was very impressed even though we checked in at 7am there was a room ready for us. Stayed in a metropolitan room which was modern and spacious. Buffet breakfast and restaurant were both exceptional and the staff were very friendly and helpful whether it came to making restaurant reservations or suggestions on things to do. Reading other comments, I was unaware there was a free shuttle bus. It would be great if this could be more widely advertised.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sarah C, so glad we were able to accommodate your early arrival and very happy to know you had a nice stay with us and hopefully a great time and visit in Bangkok.
We have a beautiful team that are extremely helpful and flexible and always trying their best to do everything they can for our friends-guests, they will be happy to read your comments.
On their behalf a big thank you, we have really enjoyed having you with us.
Looking forward to welcome you back, let us know if we can be of any assistance on advance.
Have a very nice day, warm regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstone
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Booked this hotel through travel zoo and got a great deal. My boyfriend+I arrived at hotel after a 12 hour flight, a train journey, metro ride+short walk from station. Staff that greeted us were extremely polite, took our bags+got us a drink which was very much needed! We were 5 hours early but they allowed us to check in which I was very happy about as we were really tired. The room was big, very comfortable with a safe, hair dryer, flat screen tv etc. bathroom was very nice+modern with robes+slippers. They offer a service in the evening where they turned down the bed+put water by the side of the bed+angled the tv! Was not expecting that so was a nice touch. We went to the vertigo bar next door at the Banyan Tree would definitely recommend a visit there as the view of Bangkok is amazing. Next day we had breakfast which was the best I have had in Thailand. So much choice. Did not use the pool due to sight seeing (a trip to Lumpini park early evening is recommended) but it looked nice. We tried to book a reservation in Nahm but as it was a Saturday night they were fully booked we decided to chance it on the evening+they said they could fit us in but the table was outside. We went outside+the table overlooked the pool, it was lovely+I am very happy we were there+not inside. All in all amazing hotel. Could not say one bad thing about it. Will be returning!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Laz7, so happy to read your very nice comments, it has been a pleasure to have you with us.
On behalf of all our team, a bit thank you and we are all looking forward to have you back, let us know if we can be of any assistance.
You have described every thing really well and we are specially happy you have enjoyed our food both at Glow and Nahm, indeed very special restaurants and we put a lot of love and care into them.
Warm regards and looking forward to meet you again. Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bussum, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We visited this hotel again after a great stay in 2012. It was so nice to stay here again. It really feels like home. The rooms are great, the breakfast is heavenly, the facilities are very good.

Hope te visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Bussum_Netherlands, warm regards from your home in Bangkok, we were very happy to have you back and very grateful for your visit and comments.
We are very privileged to have many friends returning to the Metropolitan and to know that you all feel at home is the best compliment we may received.
Looking forward to have you back, please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed in the Metropolitan Bangkok for three nights at the beginning of our Thailand trip and we honestly couldn't find one bad thing to say about it!
When we arrived before checkin time our room was not ready but we were made very welcome, and they stored our luggage for us while we took a dip in the pool and had some lunch at the poolside bar...just the thing after a 22hour flight!
The room was great, very spacious and the bathroom too. The views are not great but that's to be expected in Bangkok unless you're paying huge money. The area is very safe and close to the metro line and sky train, as well as taxis and tuk tuks readily available. We visited Chinatown, wat po, Khao San road and patpong all very easily from this base.
We got a room only rate so can't comment on the breakfast, however there is a great bakery / coffee shop in the mall next door in the banyan tree complex. The rooftop bar of next doors banyan tree is also worth a visit.
A great spot!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Backpacker100, so nice to read Metropolitan has been a good base from which to explore Bangkok and that you have had a nice stay.
We have enjoyed having you with us and I would like to thank you for your stay and very kind comments. Just sorry you didn't get to try our Glow breakfast, really special and recently voted Top 3 breakfast restaurant in the city here in tripadvisor.
Looking forward to welcome you back, meanwhile please receive our warmest regards. Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed at the Metropolitan Hotel in Bangkok for three nights in October 2013. The hotel is beautiful, clean and modern, with great sized rooms and comfortable beds. The breakfast which was included is amazing, a fantastic buffet full of healthy choices, plus an a la carte menu which was included in the breakfast options!

The pool is large and they always make sure you have cool water when you're sitting by the pool, and the spa facilities were fantastic, with the coolest jacuzzis in the change rooms.

I would stay here again anytime.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Es_bo123, regards from buzzing Bangkok and all of us at the Metropolitan, as mentioned a great place to escape to and at the same time a great base to explore this fun city.
We would be very happy to have you back, please let us know should you be planning a new trip, happy to be of assistance
Receive our warmest regards, have a nice day, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Chose this hotel as we have stayed many times in its London branch, superb rooms (stayed in adjoined Metropolitan rooms) very helpful polite staff, great tranquil location, doorman got taxi's very quickly, BTS only short walk away, Loved the restaurants Nahm rightly has top accolade, Glow offers something different, we loved it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear dimpkins, regards from your home in Bangkok, I hope you are all well back home and with good memories of your trip.
It has been a pleasure to have you with us, and happy to know you all have enjoyed your stay.
Thanks a lot for your visit and very kind comments.
We hope to have you back soon, please anything you may need from Bangkok or us let me know, happy to be of assistance. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok

Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails with visiting live DJs. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst glow focuses on an organic, healthful menu. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Splendia, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.