We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home in BKK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 746 hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“My home in BKK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I love coming back to this hotel. It's one of the reasons why Bangkok features on my regular travel list.

Sleek, modern interiors make for a relaxing stay in this otherwise busy city. Rooms are generously sized -- bathrooms are as big as they can come! None of the OTT glitzy/dusty bling that is standard (and boring) at so many top hotels in Asia. Good service without the fuss.

Additional perk for having David Thompson's Nahm in-house with always stunning floral arrangements. The breakfast room is a bit sterile, but they make up for up with good, healthy food... none of the run-of-the-mill breakfast buffet junk one usually finds.

Room Tip: Metropolitan Room is my favourite -- lots of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Jetsetjoy, warm regards from your home in Bkk, there are many, many reasons to visit Bangkok and definitely to keep coming back, we are very happy to know, for you, we are one of them.
It is always a pleasure to have you with us at Metropolitan and hopefully we will be welcoming you back very soon, anything you may need in advance, please let us know. Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    718
    250
    55
    14
    7
See reviews for
79
495
124
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

very helpful staff... great room.. good breakfast... can do with a daily change of selection.
Met bar was great to have a drink after a long day.. music is okay... cocktails .. cheap...
Location to attractions is not within walking distance, get a Hotel address card in Thai.. taxi cost is reasonable.
Turn left at South Sathorn Rd ( out of hotel ).. try a Thai Massage or foot massage for A$10/hr.. very clean and professional staff .. a big welcome after a long day sightseeing.
local eateries are near buy... worth a try...

Room Tip: ask for a upgrade when checking in, if a better room is available , they tend to oblige....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear JYAustralia, we are happy to know you have enjoyed your trip to vibrant Bangkok, so many things to explore, do and savor in a city that hardly sleeps.
We are extremely grateful for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience in this kind review. Metropolitan is a great base and a very nice, calm place to scape and retreat after a busy day or long day of sightseeing, happy you have had a good time with us.
Anything you may need from Bangkok or us, please let me know, happy to be of assistance. Kind regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

You won't be regret if you decide to stay here. Almost all the pros mentioned in previous reviews are true, such as spacious bed room and bathroom, excellent and proactive services, heathy and different style breakfast at Glow. You can find fresh mango and young coconut juices during breakfast plus tons of freshly made jam. Pool area is calm and quiet, hidden from the main entrance and surrounded by buildings yet you cam still get tanned particularly in the morning. The gym and spa area is a must visit. Gym is big overseeing the pool area. I love the jacuzzi, in door but with big window, plant and sun light. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear JL, we are very privileged at Metropolitan Bangkok welcoming many beautiful guests and we do have a warm and friendly team, I believe that makes for a truly nice and lovely hotel as you have mentioned.
Very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and our service and facilities, thanks a lot for your kind and detailed comments and more important for your visit, we have been happy and grateful to have you with us.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon, meanwhile receive our warmest regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Extremely friendly staff and service. Breakfast restaurant was very noisy and impersonal. Good pool area but to get there you had to pass through the restaurant, not too comfortable in your swimwear. Spacious room and lovely bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear BussMalin, kind regards from us all at the Metropolitan Bangkok. Thanks a lot for your visit and your comments and feedback.
We will share with our team and they will be happy to know you have found them friendly and enjoyed their service.
It would be very nice to have you back very soon and continue to share our team's smiles and warmth. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

hi
Stayed here with my wife for two nights in November.
Found the only way to sum up our stay was average.
There was nothing badly wrong with the hotel, just was expecting more? The one thing that swung our decision to stay was that I have always wanted to eat at Nahm,and with that in mind booked it( for a detailed review on Nahm,i have done one on the restaurant page)

Pro’s
Staff - always poite, and helpful
Glow restaurant - great breakfast& fresh healthy food
Gym was nice
Location was in good, nice clean area. and about 10 minute walk to two sky train stations, and next-door to the Banyan tree hotel, roof top drink is a must!

Con’s
Hotel – we were expecting more, very plain (they say contemporary)
Mini bar too expensive
Nahm restaurant – disappointed, found it over hyped
Pool gets very little sun on it

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Chimp2000, greetings from Metropolitan Bangkok. I would like to thank you for your visit and for sharing your experience with us.
Glad to know you have found our staff polite and helpful and enjoyed our breakfast at Glow, a lot of effort goes into making it very special, means a lot to us you have appreciated.
I'm sorry you were expecting more of the hotel and our style and design may have not been of your taste, please accept our sincere apology.
We would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you back and show our best hospitality in a near future, please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Kind regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Staying at the Metropolitan in Bangkok made me feel like a celebrity. Great wholesome food, great coffee, great Signature spa treatment - utter decadence. Great looking lobby and very funky bar - The Met Bar.

Room Tip: The room with the sperate shower and bath is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Svetlana J, regards and thanks from all of us at Metropolitan Bangkok. Every one of our guests is a celebrity to us and a very dear friend.
We are very happy you have felt good and enjoyed your visit and stay with us, we are very grateful for your very nice review as well.
Looking forward to welcome you back very soon, warm regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

First time in Bangkok with my nephew last Nov 15, 2012 , we have a great time in Metropolitan Bangkok hotel, although its quite far from the embassy which our main purpose in visiting Bangkok, but no regrets because ....good place to stay. Staff are friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Room was big and comfortable, air-condition was so quiet, slept well, our room is in the center por...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Yolly300, Happy to know you have had a very a nice stay in the Metropolitan Bangkok and that you have enjoyed your first visit to Bangkok.
On behalf of all of us thanks a lot. As you have seen bangkok is a very interesting city with plenty of things yet to explore and discover and Metropolitan the perfect base for a second trip.
It would be nice to have you back very soon, please let us know if we can be of any help. Till then warm regards from us all. Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok

Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok is a 171-room hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails with visiting live DJs. nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst glow focuses on an organic, healthful menu. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, MrandMrsSmith, HotelsClick, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.