We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 746 hotels in Bangkok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

You won't be regret if you decide to stay here. Almost all the pros mentioned in previous reviews are true, such as spacious bed room and bathroom, excellent and proactive services, heathy and different style breakfast at Glow. You can find fresh mango and young coconut juices during breakfast plus tons of freshly made jam. Pool area is calm and quiet, hidden from the main entrance and surrounded by buildings yet you cam still get tanned particularly in the morning. The gym and spa area is a must visit. Gym is big overseeing the pool area. I love the jacuzzi, in door but with big window, plant and sun light. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear JL, we are very privileged at Metropolitan Bangkok welcoming many beautiful guests and we do have a warm and friendly team, I believe that makes for a truly nice and lovely hotel as you have mentioned.
Very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and our service and facilities, thanks a lot for your kind and detailed comments and more important for your visit, we have been happy and grateful to have you with us.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon, meanwhile receive our warmest regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    718
    250
    55
    14
    7
See reviews for
79
495
124
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Extremely friendly staff and service. Breakfast restaurant was very noisy and impersonal. Good pool area but to get there you had to pass through the restaurant, not too comfortable in your swimwear. Spacious room and lovely bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear BussMalin, kind regards from us all at the Metropolitan Bangkok. Thanks a lot for your visit and your comments and feedback.
We will share with our team and they will be happy to know you have found them friendly and enjoyed their service.
It would be very nice to have you back very soon and continue to share our team's smiles and warmth. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

hi
Stayed here with my wife for two nights in November.
Found the only way to sum up our stay was average.
There was nothing badly wrong with the hotel, just was expecting more? The one thing that swung our decision to stay was that I have always wanted to eat at Nahm,and with that in mind booked it( for a detailed review on Nahm,i have done one on the restaurant page)

Pro’s
Staff - always poite, and helpful
Glow restaurant - great breakfast& fresh healthy food
Gym was nice
Location was in good, nice clean area. and about 10 minute walk to two sky train stations, and next-door to the Banyan tree hotel, roof top drink is a must!

Con’s
Hotel – we were expecting more, very plain (they say contemporary)
Mini bar too expensive
Nahm restaurant – disappointed, found it over hyped
Pool gets very little sun on it

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Chimp2000, greetings from Metropolitan Bangkok. I would like to thank you for your visit and for sharing your experience with us.
Glad to know you have found our staff polite and helpful and enjoyed our breakfast at Glow, a lot of effort goes into making it very special, means a lot to us you have appreciated.
I'm sorry you were expecting more of the hotel and our style and design may have not been of your taste, please accept our sincere apology.
We would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you back and show our best hospitality in a near future, please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Kind regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Staying at the Metropolitan in Bangkok made me feel like a celebrity. Great wholesome food, great coffee, great Signature spa treatment - utter decadence. Great looking lobby and very funky bar - The Met Bar.

Room Tip: The room with the sperate shower and bath is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Svetlana J, regards and thanks from all of us at Metropolitan Bangkok. Every one of our guests is a celebrity to us and a very dear friend.
We are very happy you have felt good and enjoyed your visit and stay with us, we are very grateful for your very nice review as well.
Looking forward to welcome you back very soon, warm regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

First time in Bangkok with my nephew last Nov 15, 2012 , we have a great time in Metropolitan Bangkok hotel, although its quite far from the embassy which our main purpose in visiting Bangkok, but no regrets because ....good place to stay. Staff are friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Room was big and comfortable, air-condition was so quiet, slept well, our room is in the center por...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Yolly300, Happy to know you have had a very a nice stay in the Metropolitan Bangkok and that you have enjoyed your first visit to Bangkok.
On behalf of all of us thanks a lot. As you have seen bangkok is a very interesting city with plenty of things yet to explore and discover and Metropolitan the perfect base for a second trip.
It would be nice to have you back very soon, please let us know if we can be of any help. Till then warm regards from us all. Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed for a night at the Metropolitan Hotel, BKK and have noticed a sea change since the last time we stayed there. The checkin was handled smoothly, the dinner at Nahm is highly recommended. Would have liked a few more options for Vegetarians but what was served was of the highest quality. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic and is one of the best gourmet breakfast I have ever had anywhere in the world. What stood out for me was the warmth of service that I have rarely found in BKK hotels. The Shambala products are of the finest quality.

We ordered some stuff from Room service and the promptness was surprisingly good!

Congratulations to Jorge (GM) and his team for making this a fantastic property to stay in terms of luxury, comfort and excellence in service. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for the Suite - its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Der Vikas Nahata, always good to welcome you back at the Metropolitan Bangkok. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and the warmth and friendliness of our team, they are indeed a beautiful and welcoming group of people and makes me very happy that you have enjoyed their company and service.
Food is one of the main pillars in every one of our COMO Hotel's experience, at the Metropolitan Bangkok we are very privilege to be home to Nahm one of the best Thai restaurants in the world and our very special Glow with focus on healthy, organic cuisine, It means a lot to us that so many of our guests praise our breakfast and food in general, being it served by the pool or, as you mentioned, from room service.
Looking forward to meet and welcome you again soon, please should you need anything from Bangkok or Metropolitan, let us know. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Spent 3 nights at the hotel, the room was nice and very clean. We also tried the swimming pool and enjoyed it. The staff is really amazing, nice, helpful and efficient. Loved the minimalistic design of the hotel and amenities. Overall the stay was great apart from one thing - the shower was a bit painful, maybe the water pressure was too high or else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear ideal_balance, regards from us all at Metropolitan Hotel. I would like to thank you for your visit, we have enjoyed having you with us.
Our team will be happy to know you have enjoyed their service and have had a lovely stay. I'm sorry about the shower inconvenience and will make sure to check what the issue might be,
We will be very happy to welcome you back soon, let us know if we can be of any help from Bangkok at any time. Kind regards Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok

Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok is a 171-room hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails with visiting live DJs. nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst glow focuses on an organic, healthful menu. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, MrandMrsSmith, HotelsClick, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.