We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok to your Saves list
Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   291 Soi Naradhiwas Rajanagarindra 24, New Sathorn Road | Chong Nonsi, Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fully-Flexible Room Only
Ranked #87 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This feels more like a condominium than a hotel, and that's why it's so perfect.
The room I had was huge (one bedroom suite) and this place will be just right for a group. Since it's a serviced apartment, you can do your own cooking (small kitchen) and it'll be a whole new experience.
The grounds are very well maintained and I can imagine just chilling out there and not having to leave the hotel. There is even a small supermarket in case you do feel like being a hermit.
Although the hotel is a distance from the BTS, there are plenty of taxis around. And around the hotel, you'll find food places and supermarkets. Although I didn't get a chance to try it out, I hear there is an excellent food massage place down the road too.
I only stayed a night but I think if it's for a longer stay, this will be a good choice too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear ‘kceteew’,

Greetings from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok! Thank you so much for having stayed with us and for taking the time to write and upload your review here on tripadvisor.com.

It was great to read that our 70 square meter one bedroom residences were to your liking.

I also appreciate your comments in regards to our grounds that you found to be well maintained. Many of our guests are exactly doing what you mentioned, relaxing on our 4th floor facility deck with the free form swimming pool and tropical garden.

Thank you also for describing our local neighbourhood with the many small restaurants, bars and supermarkets.

Many thanks again for your stay and for your review.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    242
    38
    11
    6
See reviews for
182
118
39
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed there for three nights with our friends and that hotel was our last stop before leaving Thailand. We rented one of their three- bedroom suites. It was amazing, we really enjoyed this hotell. Staff is friendly, rooms are very clean, and our view was amazing, but it could use some renovations. It is a little bit worn out, but still, that didnt spoil our visit. The pool is nice and clean, and we ate some great dinners on the street in front of it. There is also a bakery for a nice breakfast, and some coffeshops for good mornig coffe. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear ‘Janja J’,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review posted here on tripadvisor.com

I was certainly pleased to read that we managed to positively surprise you and your friends on your last stop before leaving Thailand. Glad you and your party enjoyed our spacious 3-bedroom residences and your comment in regards to the state is duly noted and will be shared with our housekeeping and maintenance team.

Thank you also for your comment in regards to our staff and our swimming pool.

Hope you will give us the pleasure in welcoming you back again to Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Our family of five stayed in one of Chatrium's three-bedroom suites, and we were quite impressed. Spacious, spotless, and complete with Western amenities, we were very pleased with the two nights we spent there above the city skyline.

Amenities Included:
Master bedroom with on-suite bathroom
Bath tubs and rain shower, vent fan, electrical outlets, hot and cold water taps on sink
Living room with comfy couch and large dining table
Full kitchen with kettle, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, full oven, four burners, double sink
Desks, TVs, and wardrobes in each room
Great views of the city
Onsite restaurant, outdoor bar, and pool

The service was great. We were escorted to our room, given extra toiletries for our group of five, and a later request for extra towels, pillows, and water was immediately granted.

The breakfast buffet, served from 6am 10am, was incredible.The food met Western standards, and included familiar dishes like pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, and sauteed potatoes.There was also an omelet station, fresh fruit, yogurt, and pastries galore.

Thanks for making our family feel welcomed and at home in a three-bedroom suite. Definitely a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear ‘Angela S’,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us here on tripadvisor.com. Reading your refreshing and detailed review was a great joy for all of us at the Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok.

It was great to hear that you and your family were pleased with your stay in our 140 square meter 3-bedroom residences and that you found it to be spotless and well equipped.

Thank you also for your great comments about our restaurant and the breakfast buffet which I will happily share with the food & beverage team.

Once more, thank you so much for having chosen to stay with us at the Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok and for reviewing us here on tripadvisor.com.

We look forward welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights on our way to Australia.
First impressions, pretty good lobby, great reception staff, nothing was too much for these guys.
We were given an apartment with everything we could need , spotless, & with some great views over the city.
We discovered quickly that the pool bar was the place to eat.
The breakfast was pretty good & the lunch was great.
My only problem was the pool was shaded for much of the day by the high towers around about, but that was a minor gripe & I certainly would go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear ‘foreverblue’,

Thank you very much for your stay at our property and for having taken the time to write and post your review here on tripadvisor.com.

It was nice to hear that you had a few enjoyable ‘lazy days’ with us and that you liked our lobby, our apartments and our pool bar overlooking the garden and facilities.

Thank you also for your feedback of our front desk staff that I will be more than happy to share with them.

Many thanks for your stay and for having reviewed us.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Chatrium for a 10 day vacation March 2014, using it also as a stepping stone to see other parts of Thailand. The location is a tad off the beaten path but transportation is cheap and hotel amenities plus scrumptious food make this hotel a must if you are visiting Bangkok. Hotel staff could not have been better and like other reviews I have read they really do make you feel at home. Love the centre courtyard pool area which is surrounded by 6 twin towers. Everything was just perfect.

Room Tip: This is a quiet location so outside noise is not a concern, Personally I liked the view of the cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear ‘LongLane6’,

Many thanks for your 10-day stay with us and for having taken the time to share your review about us here on tripadvisor.com.

Making our guests feel at home is undoubtedly one of the feelings we like to provide to our customers, and I was very happy to read that our staff members managed to do so with you.

Glad to read that you enjoyed our 4th floor swimming pool and garden area.

Hope to welcome both you and your wife back again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada / uk
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in March 2014, also using the meeting facilities and restaurant for breakfast and lunch most days.

The hotel is impressive when you walk in - a spacious lobby with comfortable chairs including a bar/lounge area. There are various 'towers' where the rooms are, organized around a central courtyard with a swimming pool, children's play area and poolside bar/eating area. There is a convenience store at a restaurant on that level as well.

I had a studio apartment with a queen/king sized bed, a kitchen unit (fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, 2 stove burners), desk area and chair. Everything was clean and fresh-feeling; the radio-DVD player was pre-set to local stations. Things seemed to run well - when a lightbulb blew in one of the lamps, it was promptly fixed the next day. I had a couple of items washed by the laundry and they did a decent job - something you don't always get in Bangkok. I had no trouble with wifi, which was included but needed to be re-activated every 24 hours.

The restaurant offered a breakfast and lunch brunch - the latter had (the days I was there) a mix of sushi, cold salads, hot foods, ice cream, fruit - it was great. Really exxcellent food.

The only drawback for this hotel is the location, which is a taxi-ride away from public transit. During rush hour, it took me 15-20 minutes to get to Chong Nonsi station (I would not plan on relying on the shuttle). That said, there are various restaurants and mini-marts near the hotel, so it's not like you're stranded if you need to pop out for something.

I would definitely recommend to anyone travelling in Bangkok - particularly to those who need a reliable and quiet place to work from.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear ‘canuckabroad10’,

Thank you very much for your recent business stay with us and we are extremely appreciative of your review posted here on triadvisor.com

I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your business stay with us and hope your meetings in our new meeting facilities were productive and successful.

Your detailed description of our property is much appreciated and I am glad to read of your positive comments in regards to our studio room’s facilities and our restaurant’s breakfast and lunch buffet.

Thank you again for your review and for having stayed with us.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was in this hotel for a month and I can say that it feels like I was living in a condo - this is a compliment. Whenever I stay out of the country, I always look for a hotel that makes me feel like I am at home. Chatrium gave me that experience. It's quite old, needs more maintenance, I don't like the location - but the services, facilities, and overall compensates it. Prices is not high as well. Variety of breakfast menu should also be considered because it's always the same menu everyday.

Room Tip: 5th tower is a good one because you will have a good view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear ‘ZedMyrmidon’,

Thank you very much for your stay and review here on tripadvisor.com.

It is very nice to hear that we managed to give you the ‘home away from home’ feeling during your recent stay with us and appreciate your compliments.

As for your comments in regards to the maintenance as well as breakfast menu, I will certainly look into these comments with my team.

Once again, thank you for your review.

We hope to welcome you back to your ‘home’ again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok

Address: 291 Soi Naradhiwas Rajanagarindra 24, New Sathorn Road | Chong Nonsi, Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary City OasisChatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok offers a sanctuary away from the bustle of Bangkok whilst still minutes from the central business district and trendy shopping neighbourhoods. For short or long stays, our comfort crafted studios and suites provide all the amenities of a hotel. You’ll find everything you need from three restaurants and bars, a minimart, self-serve launderette and a resort-style lagoon swimming pool. Green Leaf Spa offers sensorial escapes, whilst a driving range and snooker table allow relaxing recreation. Hold meetings in our naturally sunlit The Seasons Meetings & Events space, or let us organise an event by the pool with exciting entertainment! Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable, wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.