We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok to your Saves list
Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   291 Soi Naradhiwas Rajanagarindra 24, New Sathorn Road | Chong Nonsi, Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fully-Flexible Room Only
Ranked #87 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok
1 review
“first visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I enjoyed my visit to your hotel every thing was to my satisfaction and would
Certainly recommend this hotel I was most impressed with the size of the suite I was given and was quite happy staying there
Jun seymour

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Mrs. Seymour,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us on your business trip and for having taken the time to review us here on tripadvisor.com.

Glad to read that everything was to your satisfaction and that you were impressed with our spacious suites ranging from 45 to 140 square meters, depending on the room type.

Thank you very much for recommending us here – we hope that you will give us the pleasure to welcome you back on your 'second visit' to Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    240
    38
    11
    6
See reviews for
181
118
39
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Service was good, breakfast was very good and everybody was so kind. Best place to sleep and hang out in bangkok !! six stars! if i go to bangkok again, i will totally take this hotel. A cab to center was 70baht and takes like 10 minutes.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom suite in 16th floor was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear ‘pannees2014’,

Thank you so much for reviewing us here on tripadvisor.com and for rating us 5-stars throughout.

Receiving such positive feedback will serve as a great encouragement to all the Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok Team.

Glad to read that you liked our 140 square meter 3-bedroom residences that are an ideal way of staying with a small group of friends or also for families with children.

Once again, many thanks for your review and of course for having stayed with us. We look forward welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Nice designed lobby. Big rooms with excellent equipped kitchen. Japanese buffet was amazing. Huge and excellent Breakfast buffet Stuff is very attentive. Nice pool. It's unusual that I giveout such a great rating for hotels - but this Hotel is it worth, definitely. The only thing could be better is the bathroom. But this is complaining on a very high level. ;)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear ‘Jan H’,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us on your recent visit and for having taken the time to review us here on tripadvisor.com

It is always rewarding to all the Chatrium Team getting such great feedback from our guests and I was mostly happy to read of your comment about our team members.

Thank you so much for your comments in regards to both our weekly Japanese buffet and our daily breakfast buffet. Rest assured that I will share this feedback with our kitchen team.

Once again, thank you for your stay and truly hope to welcome you back to Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very nice hotell with all facilities you need. The only remark I have is the distance to the city. But a taxi takes you there for only 100 baht in 5 minutes. The price you pay for an suite is very valuable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear ‘Daniel_Gosenius’,

Just a short note to say ‘thank you’ for having taken the time and effort to review us here on tripadvisor.com.

Glad to read that you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed our facilities.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here with 2 teenage children. The room and the hotel were perfect. It has a very clean pool which is large enough to cater to small children as well as older people wanting to relax and cool off. The 2 bedroom apartment was surprisingly large, with a washing machine, dining area, kitchen and 2 bathrooms. The room was quickly cleaned each day. The beds are nice and large. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the service was quick. The location of the hotel is a bit far away from the metro train station but a 60 Baht taxi trip gets you there without a problem. The hotel's bar and restaurant are fairly priced but for cheaper food walk outside hotel and down the street. I would recommend this hotel for a family with teenagers or for anyone wanting a touch of luxury.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear ‘EspostoWalker’,

Thank you so much for reviewing us here on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay with us.

It is very nice to hear that you and your family have spent a good time while staying with us. Your comments in regards to our 2-bedroom suites, our facilities and our team members are much appreciated and will give me great pleasure in sharing with the team.

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us.

We truly hope to welcome you back to Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stay 27 Dec to 5 Jan 14

As per pervious posts this is an excellent hotel for the price. Staff were very friendly especially the security who made sure that Taxi drivers knew where we were going and made a note of who the were. Around 20 minutes from MBK by train, bus and short walk which was OK. Taxis are very cheep but probably worth giving a miss during the rush hours unless you like sitting in taxis going no where fast.
A ticket system for the hotel bus would help so they knew how many required to go and should miss out the short trip to the BRT and go direct to Chong Nonsi sky train connection.
Had a large 3 bed room which was cleaned each day and great view of the city. No problems with anything within the room and would recommend staying here.
Thanks to the staff especially the cleaning and service staff who although not front of house make the difference between a great and an excellent stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear ‘Dave W’,

Many thank for your great review you had posted here on tripadvisor.com and for uploading a picture showing the 3-bedroom living room.

Glad to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you perceived us as good value for money.

I was very pleased to read of your positive words in regards to our team members, and for pointing out our security and cleaning personnel. Thank you for appreciating their efforts which I will happily share with them.

Your suggestions in regards to our complimentary shuttle van service is much appreciated. We are continually re-evaluating our products and services and we are grateful when we have feedback such as yours that makes it easier to identify areas with room for improvement.

Thank you again for your stay and for your review.

Truly wish to welcome both you and your family back to Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We had taken apartment with one room. It was spacious and decent interior. Kitchen was of great help as we could cook some quick meals. Hotel has free shuttle to near by bus station, BTS and Tesco. There is a dedicated staff to flag down taxi which is convenient.
Break fast spread is very good with many varieties of bread, pastries,sushi etc. We enjoyed their pool too. It is in comparatively calm place which we always like. So we did not mind the everyday trip to BTS or sapha thaksin pier.which are around 10 mins travel by taxi.
We wished they could be bit more strict with smoke free zones. Our lifts many times filled with smoke.
I would like to conclude it was worth the money and stay was great!

Room Tip: Our room was pool facing and we could even watch express way it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear ‘Lavy10’,

Greetings from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok! Thank you for your review you had posted here on tripadvisor.com.

Glad to read that you have had a good experience staying with us. Thank you for your comments in regards to the apartment’s size and decor, our shuttle van and our breakfast buffet selection.

Your feedback about the smoking policy will certainly be looked into as we have a number of allocated smoking rooms. My apologies for any inconvenience this has caused to you and your family.

Thank you again for your stay and review.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok

Address: 291 Soi Naradhiwas Rajanagarindra 24, New Sathorn Road | Chong Nonsi, Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary City OasisChatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok offers a sanctuary away from the bustle of Bangkok whilst still minutes from the central business district and trendy shopping neighbourhoods. For short or long stays, our comfort crafted studios and suites provide all the amenities of a hotel. You’ll find everything you need from three restaurants and bars, a minimart, self-serve launderette and a resort-style lagoon swimming pool. Green Leaf Spa offers sensorial escapes, whilst a driving range and snooker table allow relaxing recreation. Hold meetings in our naturally sunlit The Seasons Meetings & Events space, or let us organise an event by the pool with exciting entertainment! Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable, wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.