We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel at home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok to your Saves list
Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   291 Soi Naradhiwas Rajanagarindra 24, New Sathorn Road | Chong Nonsi, Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Feel at home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Recently stayed at this property for 2 weeks and guess what I'm returning again on May, 15, 2013.
What does it tell you? A home away from home.
Though the property is starting with refurbishments, it is still kept clean and tidy. The studio room needs refurbishment asap.
For reception staff, 95% are responsive with a smile if you need assistance. The other 5%, you need to attract their attention for assistance and gives you a look. (e.g. Can't you see I am busy?)
For F & B staff, just fantastic ...... during breakfast and also room service, very attentive.
For HSKP staff, I feel they are rushing to clean the room that they tend to forget little details (e.g. replenishment soap, toilet roll, clearing rubbish). Oh HSKP staff need to be provided with an insecticide spray and kitchen washing detergent in their trolley. But they do a good clean job.
For PCS Security, kudos to them.....just great. Instead they seemed to be better then the bellhops.
Trust my expect judgement. BKK has many long stay properties, if you are staying for at least 5 days or more, don't think so hard...Chatrium Residences @ Sathorn is for you.

Room Tip: My studio room outdoor fan coil gave me a shocked. Paid a little more and took the 1 bedroom suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear ‘pt13308’,

Thank you very much for your review posted here on tripadvisor.com in regards to your stay with us.

I was pleased to read of your satisfaction with the food and beverage associates, our security guards and also the 95% of the reception team. I will certainly look into the 5% reception staff you mentioned needed to attract their attention and hopefully we would be able to bring the satisfaction up to 100% upon your return this month.

As for the housekeeping service, I appreciate your feedback and will ensure that the little details such as the replenishing of toiletries and the mosquito spray are not looked over. Nevertheless, I appreciate your positive words in regards to their working performance and will certainly share this with the room attendant team.

Your additional comments in regards to the studio room are much appreciated and I will have my team to check on the standard of the room and the ‘outdoor fan coil’ you referred to.

Thank you again for your review and for staying with us.

I look forward welcoming you back on the 15th of May.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    211
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
149
93
35
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Every aspect of this hotel is of the best quality: the rooms, the facilities, the friendly and accommodating staff, and the 4th floor pool,spa (steam rooms, saunas, whirlpool/jacuzzi, and showers), and fitness room; they even have a guest launderette and on premises convenience store!) I have stayed there two times, and I just booked our third stay.) And they are very reasonably priced. You could easily spend two times, possibly even three times, as much on a hotel in Bangkok, and not get better accommodations.

Room Tip: Only costs about $12 US/ 350 THB a night to upgrade to a mini suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear ‘billayy’,

Just a short note to say ‘thank you’ for posting this encouraging review here on tripadvisor.com.

It was rewarding for all of us to read that every aspect of your stay was of best quality. As usual, it will give me great joy to share your words with the team who continuously do their best to please our guests. Feedback such as yours is therefore much appreciated.

Once more, thank you for reviewing us and for having chosen to stay with us on your recent visit to Bangkok.

We look forward welcoming you back to your third stay.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My family and I recently stayed 5 nights in a 3 bedded apartment at the Chatrium Residence and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The apartment was well equipped and had excellent TV coverage of films, children’s channels and sports and complimentary wi-fi.

Both checking in and checking out were very straight forward and the staff always very polite even printing off our boarding passes free of charge (in the past we’ve been charged for these at other hotels).

The facilities at the hotel were excellent, a lovely swimming pool and a small convenience store on site.

The catering was excellent, my family and I particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet which really does cater for all tastes.

Somebody has mentioned that it’s a bit out of the way but there is now a free regular shuttle bus to take you to the Sky Train Station, BRT stops local Tesco’s and a shopping area on the riverside. There is some excellent shopping and eating to be done at Central Plaza which is about a 10 minute walk from the Chatrium and there are other convenience stores and restaurants further down on the opposite side of the street complimented by a good selection of food stalls selling noodles, rice etc.

The security guards were very helpful in hailing taxi’s as and when needed, there seemed to be a constant stream of them going past the hotel. What was also reassuring was that they also noted the details of each taxi you took, I imagine in case there were any problems.

I can highly recommend the Chatrium Residence and we’ll definitely stay again next time we’re in Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear ‘toteg’,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write this detailed review and sharing your experience of Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok here on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to learn that both your check-in and check-out were straight forward, our associates very polite and that you perceived our security guards as helpful. I will certainly share these compliments with the Chatrium team.

As you pointed out we did add new shuttle van routes for the convenience of our guests, and I was happy to read that this service was indeed valued by your family.

Thank you also for your comments about our 4th floor facilities and the breakfast buffet.

Again, thank you for your review and hopefully we will have another opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at the Chatrium Residence for a combined business/leisure trip. Other than the location, which is not near central Bangkok or the sky train system, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The service was friendly and helpful, and check-in/check-out was very efficient. The rooms are large, with plenty of drawers and storage space, good internet speed, a kitchenette, tv and dvd player, safe, and (small) balcony. The decor is a little dated but was kept clean. Breakfast was a nice selection of Western and Asian foods, with friendly, attentive service. The fitness center is excellent - it has a large variety of cardio equipment and weight-lifting machines and free weights. There were always fresh towels and water available. The pool is large but more of a "moat" design so more for leisurely swimming than laps. There is a well-stocked convenience store on-site, although there is also a 7-Eleven next door. The street where the hotel is located has several convenience stores, restaurants (including a Starbucks) and ATMs. We did not try the hotel spa because there are less-expensive spas on the same street as the hotel. The hotel does offer shuttle service to the sky train, but we chose to take a taxi instead. Also, some taxi drivers claimed not to know where the Chatrium Residence is located - we were not sure if they really did not know the location of this property or whether they just didn't want to take us outside of central Bangkok. If you do not need to be in a central Bangkok location, this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear ‘RickyBobbie’,

Thank you so much for having to chose to stay with us on your visit in April to Bangkok.

Your great and detailed review of our property is highly appreciated and has already been shared with the team here at Chatrium.

I was particularly happy to read of your comments in regards to our team members whom you not only referred to as friendly and helpful but most importantly as efficient and attentive.

Thank you also for your great comments in regards to our facilities such as our large fitness center. Hope you had a chance to try some of our complimentary classes held every morning and evening (yoga, ballroom dance, Thai boxing…) – they are great fun.

As for the location, we have just introduced a new shuttle van schedule with more frequent trips to the ‘BRT-Bus’ system (Chan Road station) that connects to the BTS-Skytrain system at Chong Nonsi station. The BRT is very convenient and is not affected by the traffic congestions since it has its own lane on the road.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for your nice review.

Hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

excellent choice staying with Chatrium Residence Sathorn for my 5 day trip in Bangkok, spacious rooms whit all your needs, top pool area on 4Floor with bar & food what I had taken once, service good and food nice & tasty.
Breakfast a good choice of all with a good start into my day in hot Bangkok.
So will surely come back and can recommend this Residence to others I felt it is more than a Residence and my previous experience in other Hotels in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear ‘Mickmouse007’,

Greetings from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok! Thank you so much for your review posted here on tripadvisor.com and for staying with us during your visit to Bangkok in February.

It was a pleasure for all of my team to read of your great and encouraging feedback. Glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, 4th floor facility deck and our food & beverage offerings.

Thank you also for your recommendation to other tripadvisor readers.

We look forward welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed in different hotels in some other countries but this one we think is one of the best, friendly, and nice staffed hotel. The room is very clean and well looked after, the pool is very cozy and all the staff are very friendly and always there to assist if you need one. And the green leaf spa for the price and service its a thumbs up and definitely will endorse to friends who want to visit Bangkok. Hopefully there is a service for airport pickup and drop offs, but this hotel excelled in our books. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear ‘jhongsky’,

May I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok on your recent visit to Bangkok and for sharing your kind review here on tripadvisor.com.

Reading your review was certainly a pleasure as you enjoyed our rooms, facilities and our staff members. As usual, I will be happy to pass on your comments to the team, and I am sure they will be happy to hear of this positive feedback.

Thank you again for your review.

Hopefully we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The only down side to this place is the time it can take to Get to the sky train . It can vary from 5 mins to 20 . depending on the time of day and the vagaries of Bangkoks traffic .
It has a great pool , good enough to keep my 3 children of 15,13, and 10 fairly engaged .
Staff were very helpful , even lending us a travel plug , decent in suite/room wifi and internet . very good sized accomodation , we had the 3 bedroomed apartment .

Clean very comfortable with all the amenities you would expect from a decent hotel , spa , gym and business centre .
And good access to the airport

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear ‘HK_dad03’,

Just a short note to say thank you for your review on this online reviewing platform.

It was great to hear that both you and your family enjoyed the spacious 3-bedroom apartment as well as our swimming pool on our facility deck with its other facilities.

Your comments particularly in regards to the helpfulness of our team members will certainly be shared with all staff members.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward hopefully welcoming you and your family back to Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok

Address: 291 Soi Naradhiwas Rajanagarindra 24, New Sathorn Road | Chong Nonsi, Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#86 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary City OasisChatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok offers a sanctuary away from the bustle of Bangkok whilst still minutes from the central business district and trendy shopping neighbourhoods. For short or long stays, our comfort crafted studios and suites provide all the amenities of a hotel. You’ll find everything you need from three restaurants and bars, a minimart, self-serve launderette and a resort-style lagoon swimming pool. Green Leaf Spa offers sensorial escapes, whilst a driving range and snooker table allow relaxing recreation. Hold meetings in our naturally sunlit The Seasons Meetings & Events space, or let us organise an event by the pool with exciting entertainment! Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable, wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.