We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property ..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   291 Soi Naradhiwas Rajanagarindra 24, New Sathorn Road | Chong Nonsi, Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Rate Guarantee Offer
Ranked #99 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
india
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good property ..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here as was looking for a long term serviced apartment in this area.. Knew many folks staying here as we were working on the same project.. The property itself is very good with good facilities and ideal for short stay folks looking for apartments / cooking facilities.. I was hoping for a more varied breakfast options. Also the swimming pool though very stylish is not ideal for lap swimming..Gym is very good and so is the pool bar where the happy hours provides great value for money..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear ‘Abhiagarwal’,

Thank you for your review here on tripadvisor.com and for your positive feedback such as our room and public facilities.

Glad you enjoyed our pool bar and just wanted to clarify that our happy hours are available daily in our Lobby Lounge not our pool bar.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    171
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
113
76
31
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Had 5 nights over 2 weekends at this hotel, very large rooms and well appointed. All the staff exceptionally friendly giving an excellent service. Hotel in a good location with shops, bars and cafes across the road. Free shuttle to skytrain and other locations. Breakfast was reasonable but coffee naking facilities in room was a plus. Pool and recreation area vey well maintained and a nice place to relax. Highly recommended and very good value

Room Tip: All rooms are very large and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear ‘Howard C’,

Thank you so much for your great review on tripadvisor.com.

It was a pleasure for all of us at the Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok to read of your positive words in regards to our spacious rooms, location as well as our facilities.

Your encouraging feedback in regards to our team members is also very much appreciated and it will give me great pleasure to pass this on to them.

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here for two days and enjoyed it. Very spacious rooms, looks more an appartment, than a hotel room.. A roaring airco keeps everything on temperature, but almost avoids you to get some sleep.
Breakfast and bar are ok, not a broad assortment, but quality is good.
A tantalizing slow (free) internet, but positive the free chilled water in your own cooler.
Price compared to quality is ok, for a city as Bangkok.

Room Tip: The higher you get your room, the better your view on the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear ‘lieuwe17’,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Bangkok.

Your feedback is much appreciated and will help us improve our products and services into the future.

We will certainly check the air conditioning unit of the room you stayed in to ensure it runs at standard sound levels. My apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you.

Thank you again for your review on tripadvisor.com

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I am so glad to report that things are back to normal at Chatrium and it is really Bangkok best value for money hotel. We spent 10 days over Christmas in Bangkok and despite the hotel being fully booked, I thought that everything was being run smoothly. From the breakfast service to the lunch by the pool, the waiting staff was super willing to please. The 2 bedrooms apartment I was staying in had a wonderful view accros the pool and palm trees and it really made me forget that I was actually in Bangkok. So perfect that i have already booked my next stay in February!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear ‘galexis505’,

Thank you so much for your great review here on tripadvisor.com in regards to your recent stay over the Christmas/New Year’s period.

I will be very happy to share your encouraging comments with my team, especially in regards to the service.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed our 2-bedroom residences with the ‘tropical’ garden view that made you forget being located in a big city.

We all appreciate your loyalty to Chatrium very much and also thank you for continually taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.com

Look forward having you stay here again this month.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for a week and were pampered by the very friendly and efficient staff. Our residence apartment was huge and well appointed. Breakfasts were quite good. The location is a little out of the centre of town but the Hotel provides a free shuttle to shopping and sky train destinations and taxis are cheap and plentiful. A great base for exploring Bangkok and surrounds

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear ‘James M’,

Just a short note to say thank you for having stayed with us and for your review on tripadvisor.com

I was very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with your family at our property and felt ‘sad to leave’. I will be more than happy to share this rewarding feedback with our team.

Thank you again for your review.

We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here at New Year with my 2 children, thought it was a great hotel, the room was a little dissapointing, tired looking even but the facilities were fab, lovely pool area with plenty of shade for the children, lovely playground and fantastic gym facilities.The hotel is very conveniently located for cetral plaza mall and just a short(50bt) taxi ride into silom.
We stayed for the new years eve gala dinner and it was quite magical with all the tables lais out around the fairy lit pool, the buffet was very good too, although the nye special cocktail was revolting!! lol

Loved it so much we have rebooked and will be back (hopefully in one of the nicer rooms) for 6 weeks time..cant wait!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear ‘saravin’,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your review on tripadvisor.com

I was pleased to read of your satisfaction with our hotel and our facilities and was glad to hear you enjoyed our New Year’s Eve buffet by the pool side. I will certainly pass your comments in regards to the special cocktail on to our bar team.

The Chatrium team is looking very much forward to welcoming you back for your next stay with us.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was here for 4 nights in November 2012 together with my friends. The 2 bedroom apartments are great, big space, very clean. The breakfast is well and the pool with palms oasis from the 4th floor is great.
Quite close to the hotel you may find specific thai restaurants in the street where the food is absolutely delicious and there is also a mall near.
I would choose again this accommodation for a future trip in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear ‘Iuliana_Hreniuc’,

Thank you so much for your review here on tripadvisor.com and of course for staying with us last November.

Your positive words about our residence were highly appreciated – great to hear that you enjoyed our 140 square meter 2-bedroom residences that offer an excellent option to accommodate families or a party of friends.

I was also glad to read that you would chose us again for future trips to Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok

Address: 291 Soi Naradhiwas Rajanagarindra 24, New Sathorn Road | Chong Nonsi, Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#114 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary City OasisChatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok offers a sanctuary away from the bustle of Bangkok whilst still minutes from the central business district and trendy shopping neighbourhoods. For short or long stays, our comfort crafted studios and suites provide all the amenities of a hotel. You’ll find everything you need from three restaurants and bars, a minimart, self-serve launderette and a resort-style lagoon swimming pool. Green Leaf Spa offers sensorial escapes, whilst a driving range and snooker table allow relaxing recreation. Hold meetings in our naturally sunlit The Seasons Meetings & Events space, or let us organise an event by the pool with exciting entertainment! Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable, wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.