We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of class is needed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Le Concorde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel Le Concorde to your Saves list
Swissotel Le Concorde
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Ratchadapisek Road | Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Hot Deal
Ranked #131 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 404 Reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A touch of class is needed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed here twice on business in the past couple of months, the first time was in a club room, the second time I forgot to request a club room so I stayed in a standard room. I'll combine my experiences here for this one review.

Situated in the Huai Kwang area, it's not fantastic location-wise, unless you're a big fan of soapy massages, then you've definitely come to right place. It is however within a few minutes walk to the MRT, which is still a big plus for any hotel given how horrible the traffic in Bangkok has become since the ridiculous first car buyer scheme was implemented.

Check-in was smooth both times I was there, for the club room you get checked in at the executive lounge where they are just much nicer to you. Overall, I was happy with the service, which I would rate at 5 stars as a club guest and 4 1/2 stars as a regular guest. On the club floor they just seem to be extra eager to help and accommodate your requests. In other parts of the hotel the service was pretty good too, so no complaints really.

Both times the room was unmemorable, I remember it being nice and well-kept but a getting a bit old and needing a makeover. A couple of issues I had were with the shower in the bathtub, which seemed to spray water in every direction but straight, and the sink that clogs up a bit but other than that no complaints. I did have a major problem with the internet on my second stay though, in the standard room. I was completely unable to get connected on my first day and finally after complaining it worked on my second day but was ridiculously slow. This is bad for any business traveler, so I hope the hotel gets this sorted out in the future.

I tried the buffet breakfast in the lounge and at the lobby cafe, and found it to be a below average experience. The lounge was ok and they cooked you stuff like eggs benedict but overall selection was poor. In the lobby cafe the vegetables weren't fresh, the breads and cereals were a bit stale, and the juices were terrible. They had a wide range of condiments but this is one area they could definitely improve on.

In terms of facilities, the pool is usually nice and quiet given that families don't stay here. I also had dinner at the Japanese restaurant Takumi and found it to be of top quality and value. The A la carte buffet at THB 777 nett is definitely worth it.

In short, it's a good hotel with excellent service, but good service can be found all over Thailand. What it needs is a touch of class to provide a better experience - room and internet improvements, better quality food at the breakfast. But for the internet problems I had I would've given Swissotel Le Concorde 4 stars, but for now it gets 3.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and that you have experienced the warmth and friendly service of our associates In additioin, your commeents with regards to our breakfast buffet line had been passed on to our Director of Culinary while we are glad to hear that you had enjoyed our pouplur 'Takumi', Japanese Restaurant which served high quality Japanese Cusine. Furthtermore, we have just increased the speed of our regular WIFi to an ultra speed WiFi.

Lastly , I'm please to inform that we are already in process of doing a refurbishment to uplift the beyond expectation for the impression of our hotel. In all, thank you again for your review and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel sometime in the near future.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    186
    58
    10
    7
See reviews for
37
48
50
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This had been the only hotel I had been staying for the past 3 years each time I am in Bangkok. Hotel had been undergoing some renovation for the past 1 year and I must say the new look in the lobby is excellent. Rooms are clean and wifi signal is excellent in the rooms and through out the hotel. Breakfast buffet is great too with a wide variety of food to choose from.

If you are business traveller, I would recommend to opt for a Club room to stay instead. Their Executive Club team is ever ready to assist you in making your stay better. I had been staying at their club room ever since that time they gave me a free upgrade from a classic room. The room are spacious and the executive lounge is nice and cosy. Good place to meet up with your business associates or client for a short chat. The butlers are very friendly and helpful. Kudos to the Executive Club Team, you made my stay a home away from home. Keep it up!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our accommodation and the warmth service of our Executive Club Team. This message will definitely be passed on to them and to other associates as for us to always remain top notch.
Thank you again for your favorable commentary and we look forward to your return home in Bangkok soon.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A grand looking hotel very clean reception. Excellent service, was given a free suite upgrade with a great view over looking the city.
Room was excellent had own coffee maker, fresh flowers, very clean all round, bath room excellent nice bath and walk in shower.
Would stay again for sure.

Not far from central world and central areas.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review of our property. We are delighted to hear that our location, standard of accommodation and most importantly, service had met up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back to your ‘Home’ in Bangkok again soon.


With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad WI
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel was a really great place to stay. Staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The room and bathroom was spacious and comfortable as there were 3 people to share. Everything was provided for in the bathroom down to a sewing kit. The lobby is amazing with a huge chandelier which illuminated the entire area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive endorsement of our property and we look forward to your return.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Really great place to stay, near the MRT and very friendly staffs. The only down side was that i booked through Agoda and i was misled that there will be breakfast. How ever food is relatively cheap in Bangkok so i solved my breakfast easily.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the favorable feedback regarding your recent stayed with us.

We are truly delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our location, cleanliness and our service standard. We would be pleased to welcome you back again soon..

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Swissotel Le Concorde does not have a huge lobby nor fancy facilities; it provides exceptionally good services and personal touch to the guests. Strongly advise to stay at the executive floor, where you could enjoy the good customer services by the friendly and efficient staff. It is just 3 minutes walk from the MRT; you could reach everywhere in Bangkok, why stay in the city and suffer the traffic jam??

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you have experienced our excellent facilities, attentive, helpful, friendly staff, and optimum location. Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sp
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I might not book this hotel if I was on vacation but I stayed here for 2 nights for a biz trip. The rooms are good enough with very spacious bathroom. For ladies travelers, the location can be a bit odd as there are several large night clubs (supposedly more upmarket ones) just next and opposite the hotel. The sub way is just 2 mins walk from the hotel and it takes only one station to get to one of the newest malls. There is an excellent seafood restaurant close by the hotel called kuang2 - highly recommended for its prawns, oysters etc. at very very reasonable prices!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of both our facilities as well as easy access to transport where Huay Kwang’s subway station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel. In all, we look forward to welcome you again..

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swissotel Le Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Le Concorde

Address: 204 Ratchadapisek Road | Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#125 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Le Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok was opened on December 2, 1999. Located on Ratchadapisek Road, Bangkok's thriving business and entertainment district, the hotel is just a mere 25 minutes drive away from the Suvarnabhumi International Airport via the expressway. The hotel is also conveniently linked to major parts of the exciting and vibrant city of Bangkok with the Huay Kwang MRT Station only a 2-minute walk away. Easily accessible roads, expressways and subways bring guests to Bangkok's central business district, convention center and prime tourist attractions within minutes. Many world class golf courses are also located within a 30-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Swissotel Le Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok
Swissotel Le Concorde Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Le Concorde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.