We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Le Concorde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel Le Concorde to your Saves list
Swissotel Le Concorde
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Ratchadapisek Road | Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Hot Deal
Ranked #131 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 404 Reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Its a very nice place to stay for the price. Most other 5* hotels charge 1.5times what they do. I must also point out that they are 30mins of most of the major Bangkok landmarks but with MRT 2mins away and taxis reasonably priced that's not really a handicap.

I cant find any negatives but the one thing that wasn't up to mark was the sly attitude of the hotel staff. They tried to pull a rug over our eyes and attempted to make us pay 2times to usual cost of getting to Pattaya in the cab and when we got onto them they did their best to push the taxi- we had arranged- away by getting aggressive with the cab driver. I found that unacceptable and did make my unhappiness known. That's when they backed off and started behaving!

So please if your staying there- inquire before paying for tours. These guys wouldn't hesitate to con you and make you pay way more that what's the market rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you have found us to be valuable price for a 5 Stars hotel and that you have enjoyed your stay us. In addition, kindly allow me to explain that during the festive seasons in December and early January, some of the taxi drivers do increase their fare and that our associate would do his best to negotiate the reasonable price for our guests. On the other hand, the hotel limousine and tour do charge at higher fare for both a comfortable sedan car with insurance as well as a professional driver. Please accept our apology if the local language had caused you to misunderstand our good intention.

In all, we look forward to welcome you back soon.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    186
    58
    10
    7
See reviews for
37
48
50
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed here for two nights after my standard Bangkok hotel was fully booked. I arrived and the Bell Captain was very quick to assist by changing a large note into smaller denominations so I could pay the taxi. My luggage was whisked away while the taxi driver was paid.

Check in was speedy and while I was suppose to check in on the Executive Club floor, the manager of guest relations (Sommon - a wonderful example of great customer service) was kind enough to checked me in on the ground floor. This was done despite there being a huge queue and very busy. This meant I could go direct to my room after a long flight.

The staff on the Club Floor provided outstanding service. No issue was too much trouble. The room was clean and the new flat screen TVs were in place in my room. If this is important to you please ask for one. Breakfast on the club floor was good, however for additional variety I also had breakfast downstairs - an option open to you. Again, the service on both occasions was 5 star, the food fresh and of a high quality.

The gym has modern equipment and is used regularly as is the is the large, deep pool. There was one item that took me by surprise - you have to book the sauna as it is shared between men and women. It is popular and so ring ahead to assess to save yourself the walk down. The hotel would do well to install separate steam and sauna facilities for men and women in their respective change rooms as is the current international practice.

Speaking of improvements, the refresh of the ground floor areas and the upgrade of the rooms when complete will further add to this great hotel. I will definitely be back. For a short comfortable, incident free stay with amazing service, I can definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a flat screen tv if this is important to you as the hotel is currently upgrading its TVs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Asisstant Managwer at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positve feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have both enjoy our facilities as well as our services, especially pointing out the Bell Captain Team and Khun Sommon which I will pass on your compliment to them accordingly.

In all, we are look forward to welcome you back soon.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in Dec 2012 and this htl is really fancy! We got upgraded to Executive double room with beach view and the room was lovely! Wifi was free of charge and it worked very well during our whole stay. Hotel staff were awesome! Lots of choises for breakfast and they changed some food every day.
The hotel is located close to the MRT station Huai Khwang and is also close to the mall Robinson. You can easily go from Suvarnabhumi airport to this hotel by only using train and the subway. Just conx in Makkasan and walk 5 min to MRT station Phetchaburi.
Unfortunately no lovely streetfood and no local restaurants close to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback for everyone to read. I am delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that our staffs had reached with your expectation. They all work hard and deserve a pat on the back. In addition, we are also pleased to hear that you had enjoyed our breakfast. On the other hand, we are actually close to Huay Kwang Market which is a walking distance to local street food and local restaurants.

In all, thank you again for the great comment and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Picked this up on Wotif for $100 - fantastic value at that price, Full Business Class hotel, big room, nicely fitted gym, agreeable pool, very good buffet breakfast included. Right next door to a metro station Huai Khwang - only 4 stops to Sukhumvit - so quite convenient - but on the other side of town to some of the main tourist attractions like Grand Palace and Chinatown.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our facilites and the varieties of our breakfast which is one of the highlights at the hotel. Furhtermore, we are in the process of upgrading our hotel facilities for the coming year where I'm certain that it will bring in even more excitements.

In all, we look forward in welcoming back here soon.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with excellent service. I like that it isn't in such a tourist area, so that you can cross the road and walk that the food market street where the locals buy their snacks and fruits.

This is a hotel that I would never want to spend the money on in my home country (it would be too expensive) but at $60 Australian dollars a night, you get to live in style and comfort.

It is right near a MRT station, but the only problem is that it is at least 15-20 minutes to any attractions in Bangkok.

I must also make a special mention of the Buffet Breakfast. 318 Baht for a very nice buffet, with a choice of a western breakfast or a more asian breakfast. Have breakfast there at least once.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assisstant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for a great review for your recent stay at Swissotel Le Concorde. Furthermore, it was a pleasure to hear that you had both enjoyed our service as well as our breakfast here where other of our outlets are also highly recommended for our quality as well as presentation.

In all, we look forward to welcome you back here soon.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just returned after staying four nights with my family. As mentioned by others, the lobby is huge with good size rooms; though dated with Box TV. Service at the reception desk was excellent and friendly, though no offer for baggage assistance upon arrival. The hotel could do with some improvements; especially with the 'sleep quality'. They should change to feather pillows and get rid off the old blankets and use duvets instead. For the four nights our overused soap was not replaced. Cleaning could do with some improvements to remove the mold on the shower walls and yellowish stains at the WC.
Whilst the breakfast selection is good with extensive choices, the juices were rather watered down. Breakfast service could do with some improvements, staffs were concentrating more on clearing the tables than paying attention to guests. Selective smiles for whites were also evident here.
Though the hotel is very close to the MRT, taxis generally avoid due to it's location. We encountered several occassions where taxis refusing to take us back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear 904Rlai,

Thank you for you kind review and a positive feedback for our Front Desk Team where it will be shared to them accordingly. Your point with regards to your baggage assistance had also been noted to our Bell Captain of which we never before have any comment to this issue.

In addition, we are in the process of planning the refurbishments to our guests’ rooms which include your mentioned recommendations. On the other hand, we have already started on the replacement of the Box TV to LED TV where it would be completed by early next years. I apologize for your breakfast experience regarding the juices of which I have made changes to make sure future guests do not have a similar experience.

In all, thank you again for your review and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel sometime in the near future.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The lobby is quite large and unpersonal but you really feel good in the rooms. I was at the clubfloor and my suite was really large, actually too large for one business traveller. I was disappointed by the club lounge weak offering. Happy hours are just soft drinks and you need to pay for liquors. Also the choice of food is poor. As for the breakfast, also very disappointing at the club lounge. This has to be improved if the hotel wants more returning guests. Location of the hotel is just in front of hot bars and clubs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Laurent P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us.

First of all, kindly accept our apology if our associate had failed to provide you with the information of the Happy Hour in Club Lounge which starts from 5:30pm until 8pm. The Happy Hour includes light snacks, soft drinks and alcohol beverages such as beer, wine and spirits. Secondly, your comment with regards to the breakfast had also been noted to our Executive Chef.

As you mentioned, that you really enjoyed the atmosphere in your suite and I am sure that if you allow us the chance to welcome you back in the future, I am sure that you would have a much more consistently positive experience overall.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback here as it highlights to our team the need for consistent high levels of attention to detail for all our guests.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swissotel Le Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Le Concorde

Address: 204 Ratchadapisek Road | Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Le Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok was opened on December 2, 1999. Located on Ratchadapisek Road, Bangkok's thriving business and entertainment district, the hotel is just a mere 25 minutes drive away from the Suvarnabhumi International Airport via the expressway. The hotel is also conveniently linked to major parts of the exciting and vibrant city of Bangkok with the Huay Kwang MRT Station only a 2-minute walk away. Easily accessible roads, expressways and subways bring guests to Bangkok's central business district, convention center and prime tourist attractions within minutes. Many world class golf courses are also located within a 30-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Swissotel Le Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok
Swissotel Le Concorde Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Le Concorde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.