We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros and Cons” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Le Concorde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel Le Concorde to your Saves list
Swissotel Le Concorde
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Ratchadapisek Road | Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Hot Deal
Ranked #133 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 403 Reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pros and Cons”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just returned after staying four nights with my family. As mentioned by others, the lobby is huge with good size rooms; though dated with Box TV. Service at the reception desk was excellent and friendly, though no offer for baggage assistance upon arrival. The hotel could do with some improvements; especially with the 'sleep quality'. They should change to feather pillows and get rid off the old blankets and use duvets instead. For the four nights our overused soap was not replaced. Cleaning could do with some improvements to remove the mold on the shower walls and yellowish stains at the WC.
Whilst the breakfast selection is good with extensive choices, the juices were rather watered down. Breakfast service could do with some improvements, staffs were concentrating more on clearing the tables than paying attention to guests. Selective smiles for whites were also evident here.
Though the hotel is very close to the MRT, taxis generally avoid due to it's location. We encountered several occassions where taxis refusing to take us back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear 904Rlai,

Thank you for you kind review and a positive feedback for our Front Desk Team where it will be shared to them accordingly. Your point with regards to your baggage assistance had also been noted to our Bell Captain of which we never before have any comment to this issue.

In addition, we are in the process of planning the refurbishments to our guests’ rooms which include your mentioned recommendations. On the other hand, we have already started on the replacement of the Box TV to LED TV where it would be completed by early next years. I apologize for your breakfast experience regarding the juices of which I have made changes to make sure future guests do not have a similar experience.

In all, thank you again for your review and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel sometime in the near future.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    186
    58
    10
    7
See reviews for
37
48
50
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The lobby is quite large and unpersonal but you really feel good in the rooms. I was at the clubfloor and my suite was really large, actually too large for one business traveller. I was disappointed by the club lounge weak offering. Happy hours are just soft drinks and you need to pay for liquors. Also the choice of food is poor. As for the breakfast, also very disappointing at the club lounge. This has to be improved if the hotel wants more returning guests. Location of the hotel is just in front of hot bars and clubs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Laurent P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us.

First of all, kindly accept our apology if our associate had failed to provide you with the information of the Happy Hour in Club Lounge which starts from 5:30pm until 8pm. The Happy Hour includes light snacks, soft drinks and alcohol beverages such as beer, wine and spirits. Secondly, your comment with regards to the breakfast had also been noted to our Executive Chef.

As you mentioned, that you really enjoyed the atmosphere in your suite and I am sure that if you allow us the chance to welcome you back in the future, I am sure that you would have a much more consistently positive experience overall.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback here as it highlights to our team the need for consistent high levels of attention to detail for all our guests.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bombay
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

hotels centrally located near a metro station (100 meters away) . a Lot of food options around.
rooms clean neat but very cold a/c . large rooms and bathrooms .from higher floor good view.
breakfast was good, but they didnt change anything, so everyday we get to eat the same dishes.
very good staff and had no issues with service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you putting in the efforts to write for us. If you wish to receive our monthly promotions please let us know. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel was recommended by Thai colleagues for a global business meeting that was being hosted in Bangkok. While the hotel did have good business meeting rooms, it proved to be an overall good choice as a base in Bangkok.

While the hotel is not very centrally located, the very inexpensive (particularly for Western visitors) taxi service that is widely available makes the location a secondary issue.

From the point of being dropped off at the hotel, the visitor is greeted in the typical Thai manner with "sawadee kap," and rather solicitous service seems to be ongoing. Having said that, they had messed up my airport limo pickup reservation, and I had to stand and wait in the stifling humid heat trying to figure out the details with the airport agent, and luckily it was resolved. I would recommend bypassing this option and just taking a taxi from the airport (the limo to and from the airport was part of my room rate negotiated by the company). To be fair, for the limo ride to the airport, it was set up fine, and the ride was there on time.

My room was very spacious and had a very nice marble bathroom, which was also very spacious. I was greeted with a fruit basket in the room.

The Thai restaurant at the hotel was great both for breakfast and lunch. The hotel also has a pretty nice sushi restaurant on the second floor. Bangkok's most famous seafood restaurant is not too far from the hotel, within walking distance, actually. It has rather unassuming ambiance, but That royalty too has dined there quite a bit, and they have the photos to prove it. Above all, they serve absolutely amazing Thai food, with emphasis on seafood, very unique and imaginative.

While Swissotel Le Concorde has many positives, from an impressive lobby to responsive service, the hotel's best feature is its spa. Again, amazingly affordable by Western standards, it is well worth a visit.

Conveniently, there are ATM machines in an area adjacent to the lobby, so it's easy to get cash when needed. Overall, I was pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is on Ratchadaphisek Road in the Huay Kwang district. I chose it because if the great rate. It is definitely a 4 star hotel with lots of airline crew checking in. It is not too far from Don Muang airport. The neighborhood is a little weird. Lots of massage parlors and gentlemen clubs. There is also a night market close by. The great thing is, it´s right next to the MRT station so by subway you can be in Asok/Sukhumvit in 10 minutes!
I was greeted warmly by the staff and escorted to my room on the 11th floor by the receptionist and the bell boy. They made sure I understood everything and even called 10 minutes later to make sure. The room was okay, not special, not bad. The TV was old and only 10 channels were in color, the rest black and white. Housekeeping left much to be desired. Breadcrumps from thefirst day were still there on day 4, so no vacuum cleaning ever.Also a piece of dragonfruit that fell under the desk is probably still there until it´s rotten. They do not keep track of your mini bar spendings until you check out, either. Mildew in the shower area was a little gross (see pictures). The pool area was nice but the staff there was not ok. First, they were not present at all, then they came around with a sheet and made us sign for towels. Also, the restaurant staff did not know about the specials they were advertising, like a 20% discount on the buffet if you buy a panda teddy bear. They made me stand and wait until they verified that. Also, one day they had a Christmas tree lightning ceremony and a Thai princess attended. The hotel lobby was full of army, police and all kind of security people and the valued hotel guests were not allowed to use the main entrance! Like staff we were guided to the fire exit, no style! Not even were we allowed to take pictures when there were professional photographers and 4 TV crews present at the same time. Not nice!
Overall, a good choice though and I might be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the efforts to write for us. Your comments are valued as they help us to improve our service.

We are glad to inform you that our hotel is in the process of refurbishment and the TVs in our guest rooms are also being replaced. We hope that during your next visit you will have a better experience.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused and we are looking into the matter of the housekeeping. Also, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences during the visit of HRH Princess to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Location: Super Good. Taxi Fare from old Airport to the hotel just cost THB180, then 2 minutes walk to the Metro station. Opposite the hotel has 1 famous restaurant for curry crab, local food stalls and temple, all short walking distance.

Check In: First sight to the hotel is good. High, spacious and classy lobby, staff are friendly staff with sweet smile. Check in process is consider fast, took about 15 minutes for 3 rooms.

Room: Stayed in premier Room. 2 super single beds, very spacious, clean, full carpeted. Air cond is strong and cold. Big working desk, big wardrode with sufficient hanger for your clothes. My room package including complimentary wifi in the room, fast but the signal is weak in the bathroom. The bulk TV should replace to the new LED.

Bathroom: Full marble floor, big and brighten. Separate shower and bathtub. Shower cabin big and bathtub big also. But the bad side is lack of toiletries. Only provided 1 soap, shower gel,1 shampoo and 1 body lotion. Then the toiletries all put on the basin but not place in shower cabin and tub area, so inconvenient to me. But they provided more toiletries and bathrobes after request, good!

Restaurant: We did not try but the pricing is so reasonable for the 5 star hotel in Bangkok. If not mistaken, the buffet breakfast just THB400, Japanese or Chinese Dim Sum lunch buffet just below THB600.

Check Out: Very fast and efficient. They even can extent the check out time later to us but limited to 1 room during the full occupancy.

Others: Conceirge did a very well job, they handle luggage very well, and order taxi for us to the airport. Then they also recorded the van number for our day tour in Bangkok by other travel agency, this make me feel secure and definately will stay this hotel in future.

Tips: Please prepare some small currency notes when you want to take Taxi to any parts of the town, especially to Airport. The drivers seems not used to pay you back the change. Like my case, the taxi fare to Old airport from hotel cost me THB151, then they don't intends to give me the change after i paid for THB200. My points is, i will pay them tips but i don't like they just took it in this way.

Please always check the hotel official website and facebook, you may get a very good deal there then you can grab the deal.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor and the hotel facing the mainroad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Mr. Simon,

First, we would like to thank you so much for your efforts in writing a very kind review. We highly appreciate your kindness.

We are grateful to hear so highly about our staff as we put in great efforts to keep our guests happy.

We are happy to also inform you that the TVs in the guestrooms are in process of being replaced, we hope that during your next visit you will experience the new TVs.

We are looking forward to have you here with us soon again and hope that you will experience our restaurants in your next visit.

Thank you once again for your kind review.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel rate is reasonable with its location and service. The room is spacious. Very strategic location which is near to Huey Hwang MRT station. The Dim Sum buffet offered by the Chinese restaurant is very nice! In term of breakfast, the choice is so much and I believe it will suite everyone needs. In addition, fruits are provided daily. In short, if you are a business traveler which has not much time to venture outside food, this hotel restaurants really provide good quality Japanese, Chinese, and International cuisines.

Room Tip: Good for higher level room. Lower rooms facing the main street could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Mr Gopaltan,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to write for us.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Swissotel Le Concorde.

Have a great week ahead.

Best regards,

Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swissotel Le Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Le Concorde

Address: 204 Ratchadapisek Road | Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#125 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#154 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Le Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok was opened on December 2, 1999. Located on Ratchadapisek Road, Bangkok's thriving business and entertainment district, the hotel is just a mere 25 minutes drive away from the Suvarnabhumi International Airport via the expressway. The hotel is also conveniently linked to major parts of the exciting and vibrant city of Bangkok with the Huay Kwang MRT Station only a 2-minute walk away. Easily accessible roads, expressways and subways bring guests to Bangkok's central business district, convention center and prime tourist attractions within minutes. Many world class golf courses are also located within a 30-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Swissotel Le Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok
Swissotel Le Concorde Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Le Concorde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.