We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location for Skytrain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BelAire Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added BelAire Bangkok to your Saves list
BelAire Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bel-Aire Princess)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great value and location for Skytrain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here for three nights to explore to city, it is 5 minutes walk from Nana Skytrain, there a few fruit stalls and Seven 11 stores down the road. The hotel is clean, and the drinks in the bar reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Hannah M

Thank you for your feedback concernng your recent stay with us.

We sincerely appreciate your constructive comments on location, cleanliness and sensible pricing all core to the value we strive to deliver.

Happy New Year,

Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    461
    111
    31
    20
See reviews for
143
390
85
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a nice hotel off sukhamvit road. Large entrance area with staff on hand to help if you need anything. Breakfast buffets are presented well and taste nice too, we had cooked eggs most mornings which are done just as you want them! The rooms are very nice, quite modern and very clean. We also booked excursions (floating market and tiger temple) through the hotel which may be more expensive than other ways but it was organised for us with our own driver for each day, which meant we had our own space and could have a comfy journey in a nice air conditioned car! Location wise, its about 5 mins walk from the nearest sky train station so makes it easy to get around, and theres a few nice bars just down the road which we went to. Overall very nice & we would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Shaunjojo,
Thank you for your encouraging comments. We were to delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our clean and comfortable rooms and that our hosts were friendly.

Sounds like you enjoyed your explorations of Amazing Bangkok, a great city constantly evolving, vibrant and choosing to stay on Sukhumvit certainly enables qucik access to Nana Skytrian Station.

Happy New year
Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nicely located in soi 5, this hotel has all needed amenities.The staff at hotel is great and helpful.I arrived at 10.30 and they organised for early check in without even requesting. Cudos Belaire.Did not get time to use hotel facilities so cant comment.Good thing about location is that its in mid of city yet very quiet.

Room Tip: take rooms on high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Deepak Rai,

Thank you very much for your excellent review.

Delighted to learn that your needs were effortlessly delivered, the location perfect and that our core value of delivering value is recognized.

Happy New Year

Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with old furnitures

bad smells comes from the furnitures

Location is good but restaurant has only few choices

Staff r great they help from heart

WiFi very slow and bad single

But in that area its one of the best 4 stars hotels

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Fares,

Thank you for your encouraging review and for rating Belaire Bangkok as one of the best 4 star hotels in the area.
Belaire Bangkok recently celebrated it's 23 Anniversary and is probably best described as being mature, reliable and consistent in it's services, as you experienced "service from the heart"!

Our furniture is not screaming modern but is strong, of good quality and regularly upgraded.

Our restaurant provided a variety of food choices from Traditional Thai, European and authentic Indian fayre prepared by Indian chefs. We try to meet each guests needs. Perhaps on your next visit, if there is a specfic food you require please ask as we would be delighted to accommodate.

We noted you point on Wi Fi, definitely worthy of further exploration. Thank you.

Happy New Year

Regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed in a Club Tribecca Room for 5 nights and really can't think of one negative. This was my first time in Bangkok and I thought this was a perfect location, close to restaurants, markets and the BTS station which made moving around the city so easy. The hotel staff were all pleasant and helpful and the room was large, clean and had everything you want. Breakfast was excellent everything from cereal, fruits, hot food, egg station and breads. Wi-fi was super fast and the pool area was nice for a quick cool down. I would highly recommend staying in a Club Tribecca room, this provided free soft drinks and water throughout the day in your room and free nibbles and drinks including wine, beer and some spirits from 5pm to 7pm daily.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Der Allison,

Thank you for excellent review and for choosing to stay at our Club Tribeca.

We are all grateful for your clear and concise comments particulalry on Club Tribeca, being a great concept to chill out at after a day exploring Bangkok.

The hosts are delighted that you enjoyed their services, that our core value on delivering value for money was delivered and our perfect location ensured easy acess to explore Bangkok.

Again thank you for reccommending Club Tribeca.

Happy New year,

Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have been to this hotel two times,the hotel was known Bel-Ari Princess and they have changed the name and yes you do princess service over there but wait Charges!!!Don't worry its cheap and affordable. The rooms are clean, well maintained by excellent room service. The Breakfast is the best over here, mouth watering and finger licking items. For dinner the lobster dish was the best(sorry don't remember name) and was enough for a hefty meal. The bar is the best place, you will get all drinks of drink alcoholic/non alcoholic. And let me tell the best feature is the price. All room/food/bar tariffs are very cheap and ya don't forget to go to the spa.

Room Tip: All rooms are centralized AC, better take the high floors you will get good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Pankajb04
Thank you very mch for your excellent review on Tripadvisor.

We truly delighted that we met or sounds like exceeded your expectaitons on your second visit.

It is particuarly gratifying that our core value of delivering value for money, great food, clean and well maintained rooms is recognised by our guests.Thank you.

When you nxt plan on visiting please contact me on gm@belairebangkok.com as I would be delighted to ensure your third visit is even greater.

Happy New Year,

Regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The location is OK, but the rooms are very tired and smelled musty. The rooms were clean, but don't match the 4 star rating the hotel currently have. I recommend spending a small amount more and getting a much better hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Hannah B,

Thank you for taking the time to jot down your comments on Tripadvisor.

We were surprised upon reading your comments and disappointed that you left the hotel with such an impression. If you decide to have another "Girls Weeknd Away" contact me as I would be delighted to assist with the arrangments.

Happy New Year,

Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BelAire Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelAire Bangkok

Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bel-Aire Princess)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#137 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BelAire Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the boutique hotel favoured by savvy travellers and the city's elite who need to be at the centre of the action. A portal to all the treasures of the kingdom, BelAire Bangkok, is nestled in a quiet street just off bustling Sukhumvit Road, with its wealth of shopping, business and entertainment possibilities.Just a 30 minute drive to the Airport on the Expressway, in close proximity to embassies, the Central World and Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and mere steps to the BTS skytrain and MRT underground transportation systems, getting around has never been easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BelAire Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel-Aire Princess Hotel Bangkok
Bel Aire Princess Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BelAire Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.