We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel very central would recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BelAire Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BelAire Bangkok to your Saves list
BelAire Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bel-Aire Princess)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 941 Reviews
West Midlands. England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel very central would recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed 4 nights, there now in bedroom doing the review !

Large rooms, we are on the 18th floor - top, great view, ask for the rear of the hotel aspect better at night as we had 4 rooms 3 at rear. Breakast nice, good quality. Staff freindly. 1 lift out yesterday, but 3 others ( two for staff, but could use if busy )
Internet a little slow.

Busy road, but at the end of it thus quiet. Load of Taxis and mini bus outside, use these cheaper than the hotels although they are good value anyway. Sam outside took 8 of us in a mini bus to the floating river, 6 hours in total with trip, good 40 miles away for 1000 Baht, £20 gave 1500 and very pleased.

DONT buy trips in UK much cheaper here, and very easy just hire a taxi and they will take you. I think we did them all for less than half price.

Pool dated, but ok for an hour after busy day. Massage up and down the road, £5 for feet for hour, £7 for back, very good, clean and not seedy. Blood hurt though on the calves.

Tuk Tuks to markets £3 loads around, although stalls at end of road for watches bags etc etc.
All in all, mad city, we are here 4 adults, 4 kids ( 12 to 17 ) all been to Disney etc but all love Bangkok, great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for rear of hotel, higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    462
    111
    31
    20
See reviews for
143
391
86
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights. The street is a short walk from the main Sukhumvit Road so you get easy access to the BTS trains and taxis. This was helpful as we could grab a train + shuttle bus to our project base every morning without any hassle. The taxis we tried to take on the 1st day at the hotel somehow refused to turn on their meters. So this can be a pain when you are in a rush. Avoid the touts along the busy street. Breakfast was adequate but was boring after the 2nd day. Wifi is free however you have to get a new password everyday! Lots of bars and joints servicng food and drinks with a 24hour supermarket closeby.

Room Tip: I think the higher floors are better - ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We recently spent 3nights at the Bel-aire Princess. Although this hotel is up a very busy little street, the hotel itself is excellent. The staff were all very polite and attentive and we were upgraded on arrival to a large spacious room.
The food and service in the dining area and bar was also very good and the location is great for the sky train which is cheap and easy to use.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights, which is long enough for a hotel like princess belaire.
We upgraded as soon as we were taken to our room, the upgraded room included a DVD player free internet and breakfast. It was ok, still not the best room.
One lady at the desk spoke great English yet the others struggled. Our safe was locked for the first night with a pin from the last guests. It took over a day for someone to come and fix it.
Great location, just near the BTS and MRT.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Located within a short walk to the Sky Train in a busy area with a lot going on. The hotel serves it's purpose well providing an ideal base to spend a few nights at a reasonable cost. Our room was spaceous, clean and comfortable with just about everything you might need including free WiFi (OK, so you need to get your password from reception, no big deal.). Only had breakfast at the hotel, it was a little disappointing with a limited selection of choices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Returned from the Bel-Aire Princess 29th Feb 2012 after a weeks B&B there, Hotel a bit tired & dated, (90s minimilistic look) reasonably clean, breakfasts fine & edible (Not as much food choice as at other 4* hotels we stayed in during our Feb month away)
The breakfast staff did accomodate us with a pot of tea rather than us having to keep asking for a refill of the small cups that would be filled with tepid water that may have passed near a Teabag!

The Hotel reception staff spoke a little English which is fine, one lady spoke good English but was not one of the happiest souls I`ve come across, giving out the Internet access Wi-Fi pass code was a daily episode that was greeted with a frown from the same lady who I felt thought that it was above and beyond the Hotels remit!

The bathroom: required the Hot water to be run for an age before it came through (But good & Hot) the Fluorescent tube started to flicker on one day, I expected the cleaning staff would report it to maintenance, they did not, I phone down to reception to report the fault and promptly sent up a complimentary toothbrush & tube of toothpast! I then took the young man to see the problem, he spoke no English but swiftly arranged for the Electrician to return with the correct sized Fluorescent tube.

The Aircon!: It was all or nothing with it, either the room was too hot or dropping to mortuary storage temperatures, no amount of Auto or manual setting of the controller would keep the room at a comfortable 24 ish degree`s, stranger still at about 02:30 the lights in the room would blip on the go back off and the aircon would re-set back to fridge like temperatures!

We booked out at noon on Tue 28th Feb and checked our 4 small (Locked) travel cases and 1 small holdall bag into the Hotel baggage store, we received a ticket for 5 items.
We was due to be picked up at 17:00 by the Chauffer car to take us to the airport for our evening flight home, I returned the 5 item ticket and they returned our bags, because the car collecting us was 20 mins early I decided to get into my Winter cloths in the Hotel rather than at the Airport toilets, my carrier bag that contained: my only pair of black leather shoes my ony pair of dark trousers, belt, long sleeve shirt, M&S cashmere jumper and light weight coat (Coat containing my gate & house keys, £6 odd in coins, mobile headphones and other small items) had been removed from the unlocked holdall bag and STOLEN, the Hotel staff did the attonished look insiting that only 5 bags had been booked in and returned, they suggested maybe my bag of clothes was still in our vacated room and they would check.
Obviously no clothes were found in the room, my Wife even recalls me "fussing about" making sure that they were at the top within the bag, time was now slipping by and we were running a bit late for the Airport so I had to leave in my sandles, shorts & vest type tee shirt.
At the Airport I rooted out my light cream long trousers, put at tteshirt over the vest type I was wearing and the put a short sleeve shirt on top, fortunately I had bought a new pair of tan shoes the day before!
NO CHANCE TO REPORT THE THEFT AND GET A POLICE DOCKET FOR MY INSURANCE CLAIM! I SUSPECT THE THIEF AT THIS HOTEL HAS GOT AWAY MANY TIMES BECAUSE GUESTS ONLY FIND STUFF MISSING AT THE AIRPORT OR WHEN THEY RETURN HOME.

Room Tip: Lock up your luggage, not 4*
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

This hotel was recommended to us at the last minute and what a great choice it was, large rooms, great beds air conditioning that worked really well, a pool, fitness room and massage facility. Well located for the shopping (3 stops on the skytrain) to MKB and the other malls. I expected to pay a lot more for the service we received,

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BelAire Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelAire Bangkok

Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bel-Aire Princess)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#129 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#138 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BelAire Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the boutique hotel favoured by savvy travellers and the city's elite who need to be at the centre of the action. A portal to all the treasures of the kingdom, BelAire Bangkok, is nestled in a quiet street just off bustling Sukhumvit Road, with its wealth of shopping, business and entertainment possibilities.Just a 30 minute drive to the Airport on the Expressway, in close proximity to embassies, the Central World and Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and mere steps to the BTS skytrain and MRT underground transportation systems, getting around has never been easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BelAire Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel-Aire Princess Hotel Bangkok
Bel Aire Princess Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BelAire Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.