We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay for almost two weeks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dusit Princess Srinakarin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dusit Princess Srinakarin to your Saves list
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53 Srinakarin Road | Nongbon, Pravet, Bangkok 10250, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #202 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“great place to stay for almost two weeks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

we have been staying during the last 5 years in quite some hotels in Bangkok and the Dusit Princess hotel is a very good hotel in relation to the quality and price. We have stayed here for almost two weeks and basically there are no complains: the airport pick up and drop off is efficient; early check in is no problem; the room are clean and everything in the room works.

The only "problem" in the room is the airco; the lowest fan speed is too high for people from Holland ,but you can switch it off for a short while.

What we cannot understand is the ozon generator on the floor. What kind of improvement should that bring?

The breakfast is good and enough; the service is adequate. For Dutch one item is missing: Dutch or German cheese; blue cheese and brie are okay but not for breakfast.

One thing is sure: when we have to come back in the city this is a place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Khun Rudi,

Let us first begin by thanking you for giving us the opportunity to be your choice of accommodation for 2 weeks stay in Bangkok. On half of the entire staff, we truly appreciate your opinion shared on this forum and take note on the improvement points for rectifications. We are thankful for your valuable inputs which are helpful in our efforts to strive for achieving the highest satisfaction of our guests.

Our Engineering has been instructed to address the aircon issue of the room while our Culinary team has been advised to add more varieties of cheese to the breakfast as per your recommendation.

As far as putting the ozone machine at the guest corridor is concerned, we have experienced during the rainy season that it helps to decrease the humidity and circulate the fresh air in the corridor, hence more comfort for our guests.

We are particularly delighted to learn that Dusit Princess is your preferred choice if you will return to Bangkok. The entire staff will be looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back then.

Kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    91
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
33
22
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here three nights. Rooms are small but efficient. Very modern overall. The bathroom was super clean and worked well. The bed was comfortable and pillows of varying firmness were available. The room was fine. There was a large chair that I used several times. The TV worked well - flat screen. The wifi worked very well in the room. AC worked well too. The restaurants were fantastic! Very modern and new. The breakfast had MANY options. Well done! The staff were friendly and gracious. The hotel is about 50 yards from a large new mall with lots of eating options.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Khun Tim,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at this forum. We are very pleased to learn that our products and services meet your expectations in many aspects. Your compliment on our staff will definitely be shared with the whole team as it is a great motivation for their good performances.

We hope that Dusit Princess Srinakarin will have another opportunity to accommodate you on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Though hotel is old but it is very well established under Dusit Group of Hotels. I would rate it as a 4-star clean and small business hotel.

- Staff service is excellent.
- Daily morning buffet breakfast was hearty and spread was rather good (surprising).
- Bedroom was simple (no frills), clean and spacious.
- Most important, room rate was also value for money.
- Room package came with daily free 2pc laundry, which was very handy and useful for hotel guests.
- Hotel located next to big shopping mall with Tesco supermarket.

The only issue was the location. It really depends on your needs and agenda. Our business meeting was in Bangna area, so it is very convenient with taxi and car pick-up. Hotel area is quiet and away from city centre traffic jam and madness. So, we do appreciate this little quiet respite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We booked 2 rooms a twin share room and another a single bed. The twin share room comes with a bath tub and the single bed room a walk-in shower. Breakfast buffet was alright, with pancakes and omelette, fresh fruit,yoghurt and salad. Hotel is away from the city but close to large malls that have Tesco supermarket, Mcdonalds and a food court

Room Tip: single beds have walk-in shower twin share rooms have a tub.Tub not very big. Hotel rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was great experience when I stayed in Hotel since October 03, 2013 to October 07, 2013. It is just like home in Bangkok.
The staff is very efficient and well behaved and I am highly thankful to TON, GRAPES and ADD for their loving treatment and excellent service.
Breakfast, lunch and dinners are full of choice with mouth watering food. Bar and music, swimming pool, spa and massage are awesome !!!

We all at family love and miss - Hotel Dusit Princess, Srinakarin, Bangkok. Very soon we will visit again.

Room Tip: Choice towards swimming pool is quiter as other side, there is noise of traffic sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Dusit Princess is OK, It is getting older. The staff are good. Easy check-in and check-out. Very good breakfast buffet. The Novotel Bangna (down the street) is better and newer but costs more. Having the big mall next door is very good. The road construction makes it harder to get there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear TJDallas1964,

We would first like to say thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experience on this forum. We always appreciate guest feedback to help us improve our service.

We were delighted to learn that you found our staff pleasant and appreciate the compliments on the breakfast service and our location. As far as the on-going construction of Srinakarin Road is concerned, we have seen good progress in the last few weeks. Though we strive to lessen the impact of the road construction on our guests, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience during your stay.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon!

With best regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stay 2 nights in Dusit Hotel as we got entertainment vouchers.First impression was superb,friendly staff quick c/ in.Concierge team was very helpful and professional.We had slightly challenges with hotel room,but at the end was handled very well by General Manager so I would warmly recommend hotel to everyone.
One of great thing is placing Ozone machine in corridors on smoking floors which keep floors out of smoke.
Bit far from tourist attraction but if you are coming for business or you are in transit hotel is great located.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusit Princess Srinakarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Princess Srinakarin

Address: 53 Srinakarin Road | Nongbon, Pravet, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dusit Princess Srinakarin 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Princess Srinakarin is just 20 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, 15 minutes from the Bangkok Trade and Exhibition Centre (BITEC) and right next to Seacon Square Shopping Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dusit Princess Srinakarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok
Bangkok Dusit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusit Princess Srinakarin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.