We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you are visiting Bangkok Patana School” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dusit Princess Srinakarin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dusit Princess Srinakarin to your Saves list
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53 Srinakarin Road | Nongbon, Pravet, Bangkok 10250, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #202 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you are visiting Bangkok Patana School”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed here in December 2011 as it was close to BPS where our children were competing in a swim meet. The hotel was full of school children from various countries all taking part in the same event. Somehow the hotel managed to cope with high volumes of traffic in the buffet restaurant, and still delivered great service and really tasty food. The big advantage of this hotel is its location so we avoided the worst of the Bangkok traffic as we travelled back and forth. If I was visiting Bangkok to shop or sightsee I would prefer a more central hotel, but the next time my kids are busy at BPS I will definately stay here again. They did a great job in what could have been very difficult circumstances.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the floors that have been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Dear Susan B.,

Greetings from Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on our Tripadvisor page. I am greatly appreciated that you have taken the time to share your happiness to us and I am very delighted to know that you will be returning to our hotel again. It is also my pleasure to know that you have returned home safely.

I am glad to know that you have had the happy time by our services while staying with us at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok. My staffs were indeed very happy when I shared your compliments with them as there is nothing more motivating than to be recognized for providing exceptional services and I am sure that this compliments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

In regard to your comments relating to the location, in fact, there are three big shopping malls located nearby our hotel; Seacon Square, Paradise Park and Central City Bangna which are the biggest malls in Eastern Bangkok. Moreover, there is also the Ancient City, located in Samutprakarn province, which takes about 30 minutes from the hotel to the sight. These could be other choices that you may want to consider as to avoid traffic congestion in Central Bangkok.

Additionally, as a gesture of goodwill, we would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade to a Deluxe room on your next visit. I will assure you improved services and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Please direct your reservation to my Executive Secretary, her contact details are outlined below, and I will oversee your reservation personally.

Contact details:
Chantima Likkachai
Executive Secretary
Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok Thailand
53 Srinakarin Road, Nongbon, Pravet Bangkok 10250
Phone: +66(0) 2721 8400 l Fax: +66(0) 2721 8428
E-mail: dpsbgmsec@dusit.com

Susan B., thank you once again for sharing your experience to us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    91
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
33
22
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sandringham, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Have visited BKK, on many occasions and nearly always stay at the Dusit Princess. The welcome on check in has always been great, with a drink and a warm welcome back. The employees always looked smart in their uniforms. However now there is no welcome drink and it is hard to tell an employee from a guest as they are wearing Polo shirts, this is especial difficult in the restaurant as one doesn't know if one is calling a staff member, or another guest. Sometimes cutting corners one can cut too much. And I think this time they have.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Dear Imkennedy

Greetings from Dusit Princess, Srinakarin Bangkok!

Thank you very much for your kind responded to our Tripadvisor page, I am greatly appreciated that you have taken the time to share your recent happy staying experience with us and I am delighted to that you have return home safely with happy memories of your time in Thailand.

Regarding to the problem you had experienced upon arrival, please accept my sincere apologies for the incomplete service. However, welcome drinks will be re-introduced again in January 2012. Please be assured that all aspects mentions have been addressed with the Front Office Manager as well as the Director of Food and Beverage in which every effort will be made to prevent a repetition in the future. In addition, please allow me to inform you that those staffs in polo shirts are actually our trainees, whom do not have the same uniforms as the actual staffs. Please kindly accept my sincere apology if we have caused you any misunderstanding during your stay with us.

In summary, the standard of service we offered you on this occasion fell short of the high standards we set for ourselves, and which our guests expect of us. We are extremely sorry that we disappointed you and will strive to ensure such shortcomings are not repeated.
Imkennedy, thank you once again for sharing your experience to us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

I travelled here with a group of 30 people (children and adults) and found their service here fantastic from start to finish.

Facilities great, staff excellent and price agreeable.

Definately will stay here again.

Room Tip: Back rooms overlooking the pool offer better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Clairecim675

Thank you very much for sharing your recent happy staying experience with us and I am delighted to hear that you have returned home safely.

It is my pleasure to know that you have had joyful times with our services while staying with us at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok. My staffs were indeed very happy when I shared your compliments with them as there is nothing more motivating than to be recognized for providing exceptional services and I am sure that this compliments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Clairecim675, thank you once again for sharing your experience to us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Fourth or fifth time staying at DPS, last time was about two years ago. In the interim they've really transformed the place - rooms, lobby, conference, etc. I was quite impressed, remembering it from before. Stayed on business but would certainly recommend for leisure as well, if its location suits you. Very good service with competent English-speaking staff, from front desk to the rest. Breakfast one of the best ever at a hotel, 5 star or not. Room I stayed in was on 'street side' but with fan on low or even off you could hardly hear the traffic. Meaning you could listen to the news (TV) without the road interfering too much. Overall quite happy despite being a customer who expects quality.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear BrianandElla

Thank you very much for sharing your recent happy staying experience with us and I am delighted to hear that you have returned home safely.

It is my pleasure to know that you have had joyful times with our services while staying with us at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok. My staffs were indeed very happy when I shared your compliments with them as there is nothing more motivating than to be recognized for providing exceptional services and I am sure that this compliments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

BrianandElla, thank you once again for sharing your experience to us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

A pleasant hotel with good hospitality and comfort. Spacious rooms and nice amenities.The food is nice at the restaurant however should try the different restaurants at the shopping malls beside the hotel for other choices. Good for business travelers however it's a bit far from the tourist attraction areas and the public train station which goes to the town center.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Jcdin

Thank you very much for sharing your recent happy staying experience with us and I am delighted to hear that you have returned home safely.

It is my pleasure to know that you have had joyful times with our services while staying with us at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok. My staffs were indeed very happy when I shared your compliments with them as there is nothing more motivating than to be recognized for providing exceptional services and I am sure that this compliments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

In regard to your comments relating to the location, in fact, there are three big shopping malls located nearby our hotel; Seacon Square, Paradise Park and Central City Bangna which are the biggest malls in Eastern Bangkok. These could be considered for those who may want to avoid the traffic congestion in Central Bangkok.

Jcdin, thank you once again for sharing your experience to us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Dusit Princess is good for holding conferences or business meetings. The staff are generally friendly and helpful. Food at the main cafeteria is of good quality. The hotel also offers free wifi. The Seacon Shopping Mall is right next to the hotel

However I won't recommend it to to those coming as tourists.

Firstly, it is too far off from the main shopping area (ie MBK, Siam Paragon, Pratunam). You may be able to get a cab there, but getting one back would be tough as most cab drivers won't want to make the long trip. This is a personal experience.

Secondly, for those who like exploring a new city on their own by public transport, Dusit Princess is again too far from the nearest train station (BTS). You need to get a cab there, which takes around 20 minutes.

The above 2 problems can be mitigated by leasing a driver to bring you around. But that in my opinion isn't worth the premium to pay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPSrinakarinBKK, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Dear Azzurrii

Thank you very much for sharing your recent happy staying experience with us and I am delighted to hear that you have returned home safely.

I am glad to know that you have had happy times by our services while staying with us at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok. My staffs were indeed very happy when I shared your compliments with them as there is nothing more motivating than to be recognized for providing exceptional services and I am sure that this compliments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

In regard to your comments relating to the location, in fact, there are three big shopping malls located nearby our hotel; Seacon Square, Paradise Park and Central City Bangna which are the biggest malls in Eastern Bangkok. These could be considered for those who may want to avoid the traffic congestion in Central Bangkok.

Azzurrii, thank you once again for sharing your experience to us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.
Yours sincerely

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

1st time in Dusit Princess Srinakarin and we highly recommend it. Staffs are warm,friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. Buffet served int the restaurant was good and the desserts/ pastries are really yummy. Location was convenient as there is a shopping malls nearby and away from traffic congested areas. (Also ideal for short trip as it only apprx 30 mins to airport). Value for money and looking forward to return to this hotel whenever in Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPSrinakarinBKK, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Kelly C

Thank you very much for sharing your recent happy staying experience with us and I am delighted to hear that you have returned home safely with happy memories of your time in Thailand.

I am glad to know that you have had happy times by our services while staying with us at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok. My staffs were indeed very happy when I shared your compliments with them as there is nothing more motivating than to be recognized for providing exceptional services and I am sure that this compliments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Kelly C, thank you once again for sharing your experience to us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusit Princess Srinakarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Princess Srinakarin

Address: 53 Srinakarin Road | Nongbon, Pravet, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dusit Princess Srinakarin 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Princess Srinakarin is just 20 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, 15 minutes from the Bangkok Trade and Exhibition Centre (BITEC) and right next to Seacon Square Shopping Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Dusit Princess Srinakarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok
Bangkok Dusit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusit Princess Srinakarin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.