We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most fantastic place i have been too ,and the shopping amazing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pathumwan Princess Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Pathumwan Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   444 Phayathai Rd, | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extra 10% off Suites
Ranked #37 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the most fantastic place i have been too ,and the shopping amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

I found all the aspects of pathumwan hotel to be superior in every way the most amazing shopping in MBK all in airconditioning which is a bonus I can tell you. everything you need is right at your fingertips the only thing I must say Thailand do not make good pillows slept on cushions,but dont let that turn u off as I found it amazing.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,758
    874
    142
    39
    28
See reviews for
717
1,016
167
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

The reviews are spot on. Decided to have a little luxury here and booked an Executive plus suite. Bed for the son in the lounge. This room allows access to the business lounge with internet, drinks, real coffee etc all day. Location, service, gym, played table tennis and basketball, all top notch. Would not stay anywhere else in Bangkok

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

I was travelling with my Mother on the way to UK for her to visit family, we stayed 5 days in this hotel and it was fantastic, there were many different eating places and a great variety to choose from, breakfasts were a pleasure, warm welcome and staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were made-up & cleaned daily. The markets were in the hotel, walk through and there lies the markets, floors of them, selling everything. As I was travelling with my elderly Mum we didn't have to worry about the heat or humidity as they are all inside, when she had had enough I felt safe that she could make her way back to the hotel with no problems. Security is good, I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone having a stopover in Bangkok. Almost forgot the Tantara Health Spa is a must the hotel offers Gift Vouchers and it's a great way to get rid of jet-lag and just relax.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurrajong Heights, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

We arrived at 3am after a long journey and were dismayed to find that there was no hot water for the shower however this was fixed early the next day with a written apology from the manager. The hotel is quite large with first class amenities, attentive, courteous staff and direct access to one of Thailand's largest shopping malls. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The hotel also provided a limousine to take us to the airport when our transfer failed to materialise and had us fast-tracked to the head of the check-in queues. Can't thank them enough

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

Pathumwan Princecc hotel is a perfect place to stay in Bangkok, if you are looking for a comfy, clean, beautiful, central and safe hotel. We stayed there for 2 nights, after a vacation in south Thailand. Close to all the big shopping centeres as, all the Siam centeres, koh san road, pat pong night marked and directly entrance to MBK from the 1. and 2. floor at the hotel. Great pool and a amazing breakfast! Yummi! We will definetly come back to Pathumwan Princess!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

The reviews on this site are spot on in terms of Location. The hotel is well placed, next to MBK, with access to MBK on the ground and 2nd floors. We have just come from there having spent 5 days at the hotel(April 3rd-8th 2010), during the redshirt's protest. The concierge was very helpful with a daily update at the desk.

Staff are friendly, and helpful including negotiating a price to the airport with the cab driver!!!!
The rooms are spacious,& well laid out. Breakfast was fine- freshly cooked eggs of your choice on a daily basis, with great fresh fruit and plenty to choose from. Room service was adequate.

To access National Stadium train station, you can walk through MBK, which makes the trip so much nicer.

The one thing that does let this hotel down, is not having free WiFi access in the rooms. Even the hotel we stayed at in Vietnam last year, had free WiFi!!! The internet charges at the hotel are ridiculous, however, on the 7th floor of MBK you will find cheap internet provision- 15baht for 30 min- take the lift in MBK to the 7th Floor D zone, exit left and you will stumble across it.

The pool area on the 8th floor, is well aid out with a great view, jacuzzi and massive pool. However, the pool is roped into lanes, for the serious swimmers, and a smaller area for those just wanting to chill out.

Bangkok has definitely changed since we were here last ( +- 4 years ago) and now seems more glitzy than I remember.
All in all Pathumwan is a great place to stay, and we will definitely be using it again should we be in Bangkok!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

It is so convenient to be right inside the MBK center. The hotel also has a great fitness center. The buffet breakfast & Korean restaurant are excellent. There is a charming couple who sings at the piano bar every night. I have been to Bangkok many times, & have stayed at some hotels more luxurious than this, but the Pathumwan Princess beats them all in terms of location.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pathumwan Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pathumwan Princess Hotel

Address: 444 Phayathai Rd, | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pathumwan Princess Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious 5-star Pathumwan Princess Hotel, located in the heart of Bangkok, adjacent to MBK shopping center, offers direct access to National Stadium skytrain station, and is only a few steps to the Siam Square shopping district. Facilities include award-winning chic restaurants; including Korean fine-dining, rustic Italian alfresco dining, traditional Thai and international buffet. Contemporary ballroom and function rooms accommodate up to 300 persons and overlook the tropical 25-metre swimming pool. The hotel’s Olympic Club, with 9,000 square metres of fitness and sports space includes tennis and squash courts. Tantara Health Spa is a haven for health and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pathumwan Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok
Pathumwan Princess Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pathumwan Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.