We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in downtown BKK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pathumwan Princess Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Pathumwan Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   444 Phayathai Rd, | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extra 10% off Suites
Ranked #36 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Girona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place in downtown BKK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place for a business stay in BKK. Excellent range of in house restaurants, lovely al fresco breakfast, great pool and fitness center and a hop away from National Stadium and Siam BTS station. Great late evening shopping at MBK accessible straight from the Hotel from either the lobby or a guest dedicated access on the 2nd floor.

Room Tip: Facing Siam Discovery or Chulangorkorn University. Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,764
    875
    142
    39
    29
See reviews for
718
1,020
167
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The location is so good that next to MBK shopping Mall + convenient to take train station. Room is clean, comfortable. Even u can take train to chakuchat market by taking the first train. MBK food court best for relax after your shopping. If u are lucky, u are able to hear the live band

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I recently stayed at the Pathumwan Princess on a stopover< checking in at 8am in the morning may have posed a problem for some hotels but not princess We were told our room was ready. Unfortunately during my stay, my husband was rushed to hospital with the assistance of the hotel management. My stay kept being extended with the hotel always checking on how I was doing. My husband passed away and the support I got from the hotel was overwhelming, no hotel bill,and a beautiful card signed by all staff I will certainly be returning to this hotel.Thank you to management front desk staff the business centre and the night manager

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had a stop over here last week. It has been almost ten years since we last visited Bangkok, and that time we stayed in backpacker accomodation, so for a five star promise, I was expecting great things.
Granted, this hotel is modern, lovely, clean and very central. The location and access to the MBK centre was a double plus.
I wasn't convinced by the breakfast range or variety, but eating by the pool was very relaxing start to the day. The room was large with a comfortable bed and choice of pillows. The bathroom had a frightening window open to the rest of the room, mercifully found the curtain control fairly sharply as no one wants to share loo time (or do they? Call me a fuddy)
The power blacked out on a couple of occasions, and the internal pa system piped lift music into our room for about 45 minutes. This was odd, but would be an effective service to encourage people to check out on time.
The staff came around to check on this. No explanation or apology was given, and it ceased as suddenly as it commenced.
My main enthusiasm was for the shower. I may have praised showers previously, but I take it all back. The shower was a whopping great big square head that rained on you like a warm tropical waterfall. Bliss. (as per a previous reviewer, it did splash a bit onto the floor, a slightly longer shower door would sort this)

Overall, good, but just not...great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed here with 3 others in 2 rooms from the 14th to the 21st August 2013...first impressions are fantastic...bell boys,concierge and security were brilliant and friendly..security were not in your face,they have a important job to do to protect everyone but they went about it very discreetly always smiling,respectful and friendly..check in was a little slow and the staff at reception could have been friendly but I didn't let it bother me..rooms were great..I was on 17th floor..cleaning staff were always welcoming and very friendly...beds and pillows were very comfy..breakfast was easy and great..no waiting to get a table at any time...pool was good..although staff at pool were very strict,it got a little bothersome when my friend who bought one alcoholic drink at the supermarket intending to drink in the room we decided to meet up with the other 2 in the pool area for 5 minutes on way up to our room..she decided to just drink her drink at the pool..it was only 5 minutes but one of the staff came over to her and told her off quiet badly and took her half finished drink of her...it was no big deal consuming a alcoholic drink there when it was her intention to drink it in her room in the first place..but it was only a little bother on what was a great stay...I had a little accident in the smoking area on the 8th floor when a swinging type chair collapsed and the metal pole landed on my face when I went down with the chair part...it was my fault not the chair but the staff there were brilliant about it..getting me a ice pack for my cheek bone straight away..even making a few jokes about it every time they saw me throughout my stay..they cared genuinely..I recommend this hotel,for shopping,food,getting around is easy with all the major places close by..touts outside for tuk tuk or taxis were not a bother for me..they were friendly and I politely refused there cheap tuk tuk rides to gem or tailor shops..they are only trying to make a living..they will not hurt you..be polite and no problem...and it's hot in bangkok !!!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We are staying at this hotel on our way back to Australia. It is a stunning place,the rooms are big and very clean. They even come in the early evening to see if you want clean towels.
The breakfast is the best I have seen in any hotel in any country that I have been to.
It is not a very expensive hotel which when you see it you wonder why. Everyone is friendly and most speak English .
It is connected to one of the biggest shopping complexes and believe me you will get lost in that place.
We are returning to this hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel have a great access to shopping mall, sky train, so strategic for visitors.
Love the room, services, and the food are great. The staff are so friendly and my family love the facilities
for sure this hotel is one of my favorite when i visit and stay in bangkok.
I stayed here with my family for a week and enjoyed so much ;)
Well hopefully you have a wonderful experience like I do :D

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pathumwan Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pathumwan Princess Hotel

Address: 444 Phayathai Rd, | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pathumwan Princess Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious 5-star Pathumwan Princess Hotel, located in the heart of Bangkok, adjacent to MBK shopping center, offers direct access to National Stadium skytrain station, and is only a few steps to the Siam Square shopping district. Facilities include award-winning chic restaurants; including Korean fine-dining, rustic Italian alfresco dining, traditional Thai and international buffet. Contemporary ballroom and function rooms accommodate up to 300 persons and overlook the tropical 25-metre swimming pool. The hotel’s Olympic Club, with 9,000 square metres of fitness and sports space includes tennis and squash courts. Tantara Health Spa is a haven for health and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pathumwan Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok
Pathumwan Princess Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pathumwan Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.