We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pathumwan Princess Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Pathumwan Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   444 Phayathai Rd, | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extra 10% off Suites
Ranked #36 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We are staying at this hotel on our way back to Australia. It is a stunning place,the rooms are big and very clean. They even come in the early evening to see if you want clean towels.
The breakfast is the best I have seen in any hotel in any country that I have been to.
It is not a very expensive hotel which when you see it you wonder why. Everyone is friendly and most speak English .
It is connected to one of the biggest shopping complexes and believe me you will get lost in that place.
We are returning to this hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,764
    875
    142
    39
    28
See reviews for
718
1,020
167
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel have a great access to shopping mall, sky train, so strategic for visitors.
Love the room, services, and the food are great. The staff are so friendly and my family love the facilities
for sure this hotel is one of my favorite when i visit and stay in bangkok.
I stayed here with my family for a week and enjoyed so much ;)
Well hopefully you have a wonderful experience like I do :D

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here from a referral of a friend. Was not disappointed. The room was clean & modern, The gym was well equipped & we had easy access to the shopping center Everything was fantastic. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is simply the best I have ever experienced with the attention to detail just first class. I was not able to find anything that was not to my (and my wife's) satisfaction and would definitely recommend it to anyone. The level of service was above all world class and if I could I would rate it 11 out of 10. To cap it all the hotel were kind enough to make us a small chocolate cake to celebrate our honeymoon.

Room Tip: Just book it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a night because it is rated as 5 stars in Trip Advisor but unfortunately the service was bad and does not met my expectation. First, check in was super slow. It nearly took me an hour to check in but in the end no room provided for me! They talk more than they work. I realized many of the reception staffs are lack of knowledge about the hotel and around the Bangkok. The first impression for me towards this hotel was lack of service, knowledge and you don't feel welcomed at all! When I approached to the counter and wanted to ask a question, the would act busy or avoid the guests if possible. The reason I said so was because I have requested for late check out but when I want to access the lift after 12pm, I unable to pressed the floor. When I walked towards the reception, they don't seem to care until the female manager served us. Their languages was bad. I can see many guests queueing up for at least an hour and some pissed off. The staffs were not trained properly on how to handle the guests during the peak period. Another issue was my late check out when I booked the room package was supposed to be until 3.00pm but I was told that my check out was only until 2.00pm. The check out was slow as well and delayed out time for sightseeing. When I want to leave the luggages, the reception has never been helpful to asked the bellman or concierge to pick up my bag but insisted me to bring it down to the ground floor. Disappointed. I have stayed at others hotel in Bangkok but I never met with those conditions at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthieu R, Hotel Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Pathumwan Princess Hotel as your home in Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

I truly appreciate your feedback regarding your overall experience. I'm really sorry if your check-in/out was not efficient enough.

Your review helped us to re-enforce our service standards and kindly trust that we will work harder for immediate improvement.

Thank you very much again for providing your time to write a review about Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok.

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our family stayed at the Pathuwan Princess in July. With two teenagers the location was great, since they could run in and out of the MBK and Siam Centers from the hotel lobby. For being a central hotel the pool area was relaxing and the fitness well equipped, which we can highly recommend.
Our only negative, was that our room was at a lower level and there was some outside noise during the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, do to noise being at the lower levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel for 10 times, this August 22 was my 11th visit. Location was great with MBK extension door. BTS only walking distance thru MBK on the 2nd floor.

Pillow in the room was pretty flat, do request for extra to have amore comfortable sleep. Front staff very friendly and helpful. Best of all, is a non smoking hotel. I love this.

Wi-Fi was great.

The only negative I have for this hotel was, they should have change their breakfast menu. Trust me, I stayed 10 times over a period of 4 years, is always the same!

Suggestion for the hotel: they should have put in a microwave in the room. Add in one more glass panel in the bathroom so that water will not splash out of the bathtub when showering.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pathumwan Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pathumwan Princess Hotel

Address: 444 Phayathai Rd, | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pathumwan Princess Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious 5-star Pathumwan Princess Hotel, located in the heart of Bangkok, adjacent to MBK shopping center, offers direct access to National Stadium skytrain station, and is only a few steps to the Siam Square shopping district. Facilities include award-winning chic restaurants; including Korean fine-dining, rustic Italian alfresco dining, traditional Thai and international buffet. Contemporary ballroom and function rooms accommodate up to 300 persons and overlook the tropical 25-metre swimming pool. The hotel’s Olympic Club, with 9,000 square metres of fitness and sports space includes tennis and squash courts. Tantara Health Spa is a haven for health and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pathumwan Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok
Pathumwan Princess Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pathumwan Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.