We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pathumwan Princess Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pathumwan Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   444 Phayathai Rd, | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extra 10% Exclusive Offer
Ranked #49 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The buffet breakfast was extensive and offered plenty of options. This hotel is central to everything, attached to large shopping centre, staff were lovely. Room is spacious with pleasant layout and city view. Everything was great except the pricey room rate charged by my local travel agent :) I shall do my own booking online at a more competitive rate the next time. I have no hesitation in staying here on my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,861
    937
    165
    49
    33
See reviews for
783
1,090
179
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Centrally located, adjacent to shopping center and close to sky train station. Rooms are very comfortable. Our problem was with staff. We received a very abrupt letter stating that we had been smoking in our room and demanding we report to the duty manager before the end of the day. Their proof was that there was ash on the floor and a packet of cigars on the bench. Our explanation that the supposed ash was in fact grit that had come off our shoes when we took them off the previous evening after returning from a River Kwai tour and yes my husband had smoked a cigar but in the smoking area on the 8th floor was ignored. The fact that the room didn't smell of smoke and there was no cigar butt was totally irrelevant. According to the duty manager housekeeping could not possibly be mistaken. We were also supposed to be extremely grateful that the duty manager was letting us off with only a warning and that she wasn't going to enforce the 4000 Baht fine. The moral to this story. Don't leave any tobacco products in view of housekeeping and make sure you don't leave any dirt on the floor!!! Totally ruined the remainder of our stay as we were left feeling extremely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

When booking this hotel, Internet was stated free. After checked in, found out that Internet is complimentary only for the slow speed category. To enjoy high speed Internet, it is chargeable.

Business travellers beware. The slow speed Internet is totally not good for downloading files. Wasted the whole night waiting for files to arrive, which never come. I made complaint to the front desk. The only word is sorry, and advised me to pay for Internet with higher speed. Can't help feeling cheated.

For the rate paid for this hotel, it is not value for money. You can get better hotels in BKK with complementary Internet at a good speed.

Room is clean. Breakfast is fine but not great.

Will not consider for my next stay in BKK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

my husband and I stayed in Princess Hotel for 5 nights. This is excellent hotel, secure and safe hotel , great service and it connected to MBk, skytrain and few minutes walk to Siam center. Breakfast is good with many choices of international foods.

Room Tip: get higher level to see city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a premium property located in Siam area of Bangkok. It is connected to the popular MBK mall which is perfect for shoppers and the entrance to the Skytrain is also from the 2nd floor of this complex, so connectivity to the rest of Bangkok is great and easy. Furthermore, Siam is also well known for high quality shopping and fine dining.
The hotel is well managed and the staff friendly. All spoke adequate English.Security is tight without being intrusive.
The swimming pool on the 8th floor is exceptional.
This hotel,in my opinion,is suitable for all travellers.I was with my wife and two older children.I requested and was given connecting rooms which was convenient.

Room Tip: Our rooms on the 18th floor, overlooking the pool, were excellent. Great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Hello
This hotel is really 5 star hotel everything is amazing and location is the best for shopping and nice for short vacation . You don't need to take a taxi. everything with in walking distance. When I got the chance to visit bangkok I will stay in this amazing hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boblingen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

really good hotel, close to the center, clean and comfortable. I will stay there next year again.
I have been there with a friend and his wife and with my daughter. It has been my 3d vist in this hotel.

Room Tip: i had a higher floor (28) with an unbelievable view over the city. Quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pathumwan Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pathumwan Princess Hotel

Address: 444 Phayathai Rd, | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pathumwan Princess Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious 5-star Pathumwan Princess Hotel, located in the heart of Bangkok, adjacent to MBK shopping center, offers direct access to National Stadium skytrain station, and is only a few steps to the Siam Square shopping district. Facilities include award-winning chic restaurants; including Korean fine-dining, rustic Italian alfresco dining, traditional Thai and international buffet. Contemporary ballroom and function rooms accommodate up to 300 persons and overlook the tropical 25-metre swimming pool. The hotel’s Olympic Club, with 9,000 square metres of fitness and sports space includes tennis and squash courts. Tantara Health Spa is a haven for health and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pathumwan Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok
Pathumwan Princess Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pathumwan Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.