We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots n Lots to discover :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dusit Thani Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dusit Thani Hotel to your Saves list
Dusit Thani Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   946 Rama 4 Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lots n Lots to discover :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Lost of pluses for this one. The hotel itself is a delight to discover and walk around. Very well located and cnnected, great food and a lovely staff. The only drawback is the pool... its tiny and most of the day its in the shade

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThani B, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Himani-Khanna,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our location, cuisine and service.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    542
    173
    68
    22
See reviews for
230
593
185
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

A well located hotel; near Skytrain and opposite Lumphini Park. Rooms clean, tidy and well appointed. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet very good, and would recommend afternoon tea. Will certainly stay again. As with many hotels dining in the hotel is expensive, but there are lots of reasonably priced restaurants close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DusitThani B, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Puss100,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, breakfast, hotel facilities, convenient location and recommends our Afternoon Tea are very much appreciated.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Dusit Thani

Just because you employ large numbers of staff doesn't mean the service is good. They need to be trained. No management to be seen around the hotel and very few people actually working. In a queue Of five it took 45 mins to checkout.

The staff do their best but they don't know the answers to any questions. We asked whether there's an airport tax and got three different answers ranging from no to it changes every day.

The rooms are old and tired. Nothing seemed to work.

This is a poirly managed hotel with enthusiastic but untrained staff in their 1,000s. Just a frustrating experience I wouldn't want to repeat.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThani B, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear StillPhone,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We have noted the difficulty you have experienced during your stay with the check out process and we would like to extend our sincerest apologie and your comments are very valuable and help us to improve.

Please rest assured that the aforementioned matter has been discussed with the Front office and training departments who will implement target training programs to improve the quality of service to foster swift improvements and will work to be more consistently responsive and helpful.

Thank you once again for taking the time and we hope you will have a chance to stay with us again to see the improvements.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Staff very helpful and professional.
Room clean and big enough for myself but it has a bit noise from aircond,
Best location near to metro and sky train and many clubs, restaurants and shops.
I did not have breakfast so no idea how it was, but sure no doubt it would great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThani B, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear EurasieTravelAsia,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, hotel facilities and convenient location are very much appreciated.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
กทม
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stay at Dusit Thani many times and I'm never disappointed in services. Check out very fast with smile. Wine&dine voucher redeemed flexible, not strictly. Very comfortable. Air condition are very well. WiFi are available for 2 users. Free sauna and fitness. We will comeback soon.

Room Tip: More high, more beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThani B, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear thesquare_10,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our services, Thai hospitality and convenient location.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

This is my 2nd time staying at Dusit Thani bkk. The difference this time is i cannot check-in deluxe room at main front reception, you will need to go further in an office further inside, fair enough. the room on the old wing is ok, but rather old and simple. nothing is special, you will find much better room at Renaissance or The muse or etc, for the same price level.

if you can afford so better stay on the main tower wing. breakfast and facilities are great as expected, but hotel seems to be quite busy with office people fair trade or guests and visitors who just come and eat or so. the best part is still location which locates right in start of silom, close to bts and all the night area. for 1st time bkk visitor here is a good hotel to start.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThani B, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear mattfyr,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our hotel facilities and convenient location.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Still excellent after all these years. Hard to beat location, lovely large rooms - that could maybe do with slightly brighter/friendlier colours - and a service thats outstanding even for Thailand.Huge breakfast buffet. A gym that deserves the name. Perfect facilities for business in room and in the business center. Meanwhile there may be more glamurous places in BKK but overall this is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Dont take a standard room, make it a bit larger. Its well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThani B, Director of Marketing at Dusit Thani Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear luziussprungli,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments about our excellent service staff, breakfast, hotel facilities and convenient location are very much appreciated.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our iconic hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusit Thani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Hotel

Address: 946 Rama 4 Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Dusit Thani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusit Thani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.