We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fab!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of lebua at State Tower

Save Saved
You added lebua at State Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Flash Sale-109++ onwards
Ranked #60 of 755 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed 2 nights during a trip with my friend through Thailand in May.
A pre-booked limo picked us up from the airport and we were greeted by a Manager on arrival at the hotel. I had a rather rough flight and didn't feel my best, however seeing this place made me feel a bit better straight away. We originally booked a room on a 20th floor but decided to upgrade to the Tower Club as we didn't find the cost of the upgrade at all bad. We had an amazing suite on the 57th floor with a fantastic view over the river. The bathroom was one of the most beautiful, so spacious and all clean. We had a dinner at the Sirocco restaurant followed by some drinks at the bar. All was just fantastic and the staff were really polite, helpful and nice. We also went to the Sky bar but found it a bit overcrowded and only took a few pictures of the night city and made our way back to the Sirocco bar which we found more relaxed and easier to stay at. Oysters and sushi were fresh and yummy, so were the cocktails. In the afternoon we took advantage of the free afternoon tea and drinks. Breakfast was great, so many things to choose from.
The only ever so slight problem was with the wi-fi connection which worked very well in the sitting are of our suite but not so well in the actual bedroom. However it at least made my friend to sit by the table while working instead of staying in bed :-)
It is a bit pricey but you get your monies worth big time! I will definitely return to this hotel on my next trip to Bangkok.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Misha H,

Thank you for taking the time to detail your feedback and for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

We strive daily for guest satisfaction and we do that by ensuring that the entire experience is personal, from the reservation to the pick up at the airport and of course your actual stay. I am delighted to learn that you decided to take the upgrade to Tower Club as it is highly recommended especially if it is luxury and excellent views you are looking for.

Your comments about the wifi has been noted and we will ensure that this area is looked into.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at lebua.

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,753
    939
    293
    97
    66
See reviews for
414
2253
236
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
World Wide
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We paid $128 for a standard balcony room, but because of our travel priority status we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. If you've never been too Thailand, then get ready for EXCEPTIONAL service. The hospitality there is what it SHOULD be worldwide. Staff members are kind, helpful, sincere, and work hard to please you.

The room was beautiful and very clean (despite a tiny bug crawling on the comforter but that could have been from someone leaving the balcony door open earlier in the day). There was a bowl of fruits and chocolates waiting for us, YUM! The staff walked us up to the room and made us feel very welcome. The front desk was able to recommend restaurants and spas, as well as book us reservations. Water bottles in the room are perfect to keep hydrated, which is important under the heavy Thai sun.

Unfortunately, Sirocco (the highest open-air restaurant in the world) was booked solid that night (Monday) for an event, so we didn't get to eat there this time (though we did years ago and loved the food). We did go up to the Skybar for a drink and the view is to die for. Make reservations to eat at Sirocco days in advance.

Thailand is interesting. Among the cockroaches and rats that line the dirty streets, are luxury gems like Lebua, so keep your eyes and mind open and you can appreciate all that Bangkok and Lebua have to offer.

www.habbytravels.com

Room Tip: Definitely pay for the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear HabbyTravels,


Thank you very much for your honest review.

It is wonderful to read that you sincerely had a great time during your recent visit in Thailand. I can only agree that Thailand offers a warm hospitality which is sought-after in every part of the world. We are proud to have offered you that same hospitality at lebua and would like to thank you for your compliments.

Your comments about the room has been shared with our housekeeping team as we take cleanliness of our suites very seriously.

Once again, thank you very much for the time taken to share your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

After having stayed in the Tower club when starting our journey in Thailand we had originally booked another hotel for our last days in Bangkok. However we had decided to cancel this hotel and to stay with Lebua again and didn't regret our decision as everything was perfect again. We love the spacious rooms, the stunning view and the breakfast is just amazing. We will be back for our next stay in Bangkok for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Cs100781,

It is so heartwarming to learn that you have decided to return to lebua after your first visit. We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

lebua is blessed to have some of the best views over Bangkok and we are delighted that you enjoyed it.

Thank you once again and we look forward to again have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The bar and restaurant views are breathtaking the views and they are just as lovely from the bedroom balconies.
The rooms are huge and have everything you need. Staff couldn't be more helpful, wonderful service.
However the pool area lets it down..a bit small and doesn't get the sun so no where to sunbathe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear JenniferLynne1984,

It is very nice to read your comments, thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

I completely agree that our balconies and the restaurants and bars at the Dome, offer some of the most amazing views of Bangkok. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed these and that we were able to provide with beautiful memories during your holiday.

We have noted your comments regarding the swimming pool and would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.

Thank you and best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our stay was short as the flight was in the early next morning but the impression about that place was very good.
We arrived and immediately the hostess approach us and gave us a warm welcome! After we provided the booking details they gave us an upgrade to one of the highest floors and the rest of the check in process was in the room!!
When we reach the room it was a surprise, a enormous suite and for me the best thing was the balcony with the outstanding river view!!
We also went to the bar on the rooftop, sky bar I think. It's a must stay hotel at least one night. The experience is amazing.
I would definitely go back :)

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear AntonioDias1986,

It is wonderful to read that you had a beautiful experience during your recent visit. You should certainly come back for a longer stay next time.

Our check in procedure is designed with efficiency and personalized service in mind and we are delighted that you appreciated it.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Travelled with family....had 2 rooms and were upgraded to two-bedroom suite....amazing hotel...superb service....felt like a king....Everything is gr8 about this hotel...the rooms..the food..the location...everything...amazing sky bar & sirocco....whatta place man...simply superb!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear anky2k2,

Thank you for your fantastic comments.

I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit. It is wonderful to know that you felt "like a king" as this really is what we hope every guest would experience everytime they enter the doors of lebua.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The view from the balcony of the room is great. There was a delay in checking us in when we arrived and we had to wait for more than 30 minutes for our room. However our room was perfect and we also received a cake for our anniversary. Taxis are easily available outside and the train station is only about 10 minutes walk. The view from the rooftop is definitely worth seeing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear nitubal,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular your suite which I am certain provided you with one of the most amazing views of the city. I apologize about the delay in your check in and trust that any challenge has been handled in a professional manner. Please do not hesitate to let me know of any details you wish to share in that particular area.

Again thank you very much and we look forward to see you again at lebua.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — lebua at State Tower 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage lebua at State Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.