We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And again it was...wow!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of lebua at State Tower

Save Saved
You added lebua at State Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Flash Sale-109++ onwards
Ranked #61 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
Hamburg
2 reviews
“And again it was...wow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

After having stayed in the Tower club when starting our journey in Thailand we had originally booked another hotel for our last days in Bangkok. However we had decided to cancel this hotel and to stay with Lebua again and didn't regret our decision as everything was perfect again. We love the spacious rooms, the stunning view and the breakfast is just amazing. We will be back for our next stay in Bangkok for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Cs100781,

It is so heartwarming to learn that you have decided to return to lebua after your first visit. We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

lebua is blessed to have some of the best views over Bangkok and we are delighted that you enjoyed it.

Thank you once again and we look forward to again have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,757
    943
    293
    97
    66
See reviews for
415
2258
236
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The bar and restaurant views are breathtaking the views and they are just as lovely from the bedroom balconies.
The rooms are huge and have everything you need. Staff couldn't be more helpful, wonderful service.
However the pool area lets it down..a bit small and doesn't get the sun so no where to sunbathe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear JenniferLynne1984,

It is very nice to read your comments, thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

I completely agree that our balconies and the restaurants and bars at the Dome, offer some of the most amazing views of Bangkok. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed these and that we were able to provide with beautiful memories during your holiday.

We have noted your comments regarding the swimming pool and would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.

Thank you and best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our stay was short as the flight was in the early next morning but the impression about that place was very good.
We arrived and immediately the hostess approach us and gave us a warm welcome! After we provided the booking details they gave us an upgrade to one of the highest floors and the rest of the check in process was in the room!!
When we reach the room it was a surprise, a enormous suite and for me the best thing was the balcony with the outstanding river view!!
We also went to the bar on the rooftop, sky bar I think. It's a must stay hotel at least one night. The experience is amazing.
I would definitely go back :)

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear AntonioDias1986,

It is wonderful to read that you had a beautiful experience during your recent visit. You should certainly come back for a longer stay next time.

Our check in procedure is designed with efficiency and personalized service in mind and we are delighted that you appreciated it.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Travelled with family....had 2 rooms and were upgraded to two-bedroom suite....amazing hotel...superb service....felt like a king....Everything is gr8 about this hotel...the rooms..the food..the location...everything...amazing sky bar & sirocco....whatta place man...simply superb!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear anky2k2,

Thank you for your fantastic comments.

I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit. It is wonderful to know that you felt "like a king" as this really is what we hope every guest would experience everytime they enter the doors of lebua.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The view from the balcony of the room is great. There was a delay in checking us in when we arrived and we had to wait for more than 30 minutes for our room. However our room was perfect and we also received a cake for our anniversary. Taxis are easily available outside and the train station is only about 10 minutes walk. The view from the rooftop is definitely worth seeing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear nitubal,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular your suite which I am certain provided you with one of the most amazing views of the city. I apologize about the delay in your check in and trust that any challenge has been handled in a professional manner. Please do not hesitate to let me know of any details you wish to share in that particular area.

Again thank you very much and we look forward to see you again at lebua.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed on one if the top floor suites of this hotel. We were a family of 6. The site had 2 bedrooms, a living room and a washer and dryer.
Even though the washer and dryer were pretty small according to USA standards but it was a blessing while traveling with kids. The buffet breakfast and evening tea were amazing!
I did not get a chance to visit their rooftop restaurant but heard some good things about it. The views from our room were amazing. All in all a perfect experience!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Hina K,

Thank you for your recent visit.

Our suites are designed with your luxury, comfort and convenience in mind. We are delighted to learn that the washer and dryer in the suite proved helpful especially having children travelling with you.

We look forward to welcoming you back, and hopefully have the chance to show you the skybar on your return.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel was very reasonably priced so I was not expecting it to be as good as it was. I was in a suite and the views were incredible. The service was super polite and helpful. It is a large hotel so it lacks the boutique feel but it makes up for that in every other way. The roof bar is cool but super crowded. I don't know the city very well so it is hard to comment on location but it seemed fairly easy to get around from. The rooms, service, bars and food were all excellent so there is not much to say other than it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear GeorgeA_UK,

Thank you very much for your comments.

lebua prides itself for providing excellent customer service, beautiful, spacious suites and some of the most amazing views of Bangkok for very competitive rates. I am delighted that these are appreciated and would like to thank you for your very inspiring feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — lebua at State Tower 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage lebua at State Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.