We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view of Bangkok!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of lebua at State Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added lebua at State Tower to your Saves list
lebua at State Tower
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special offer
Ranked #60 of 781 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best view of Bangkok!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our stay was short as the flight was in the early next morning but the impression about that place was very good.
We arrived and immediately the hostess approach us and gave us a warm welcome! After we provided the booking details they gave us an upgrade to one of the highest floors and the rest of the check in process was in the room!!
When we reach the room it was a surprise, a enormous suite and for me the best thing was the balcony with the outstanding river view!!
We also went to the bar on the rooftop, sky bar I think. It's a must stay hotel at least one night. The experience is amazing.
I would definitely go back :)

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear AntonioDias1986,

It is wonderful to read that you had a beautiful experience during your recent visit. You should certainly come back for a longer stay next time.

Our check in procedure is designed with efficiency and personalized service in mind and we are delighted that you appreciated it.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,273
    1,166
    369
    125
    82
See reviews for
528
2,701
274
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (786)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Travelled with family....had 2 rooms and were upgraded to two-bedroom suite....amazing hotel...superb service....felt like a king....Everything is gr8 about this hotel...the rooms..the food..the location...everything...amazing sky bar & sirocco....whatta place man...simply superb!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear anky2k2,

Thank you for your fantastic comments.

I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit. It is wonderful to know that you felt "like a king" as this really is what we hope every guest would experience everytime they enter the doors of lebua.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The view from the balcony of the room is great. There was a delay in checking us in when we arrived and we had to wait for more than 30 minutes for our room. However our room was perfect and we also received a cake for our anniversary. Taxis are easily available outside and the train station is only about 10 minutes walk. The view from the rooftop is definitely worth seeing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear nitubal,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular your suite which I am certain provided you with one of the most amazing views of the city. I apologize about the delay in your check in and trust that any challenge has been handled in a professional manner. Please do not hesitate to let me know of any details you wish to share in that particular area.

Again thank you very much and we look forward to see you again at lebua.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on one if the top floor suites of this hotel. We were a family of 6. The site had 2 bedrooms, a living room and a washer and dryer.
Even though the washer and dryer were pretty small according to USA standards but it was a blessing while traveling with kids. The buffet breakfast and evening tea were amazing!
I did not get a chance to visit their rooftop restaurant but heard some good things about it. The views from our room were amazing. All in all a perfect experience!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Hina K,

Thank you for your recent visit.

Our suites are designed with your luxury, comfort and convenience in mind. We are delighted to learn that the washer and dryer in the suite proved helpful especially having children travelling with you.

We look forward to welcoming you back, and hopefully have the chance to show you the skybar on your return.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel was very reasonably priced so I was not expecting it to be as good as it was. I was in a suite and the views were incredible. The service was super polite and helpful. It is a large hotel so it lacks the boutique feel but it makes up for that in every other way. The roof bar is cool but super crowded. I don't know the city very well so it is hard to comment on location but it seemed fairly easy to get around from. The rooms, service, bars and food were all excellent so there is not much to say other than it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear GeorgeA_UK,

Thank you very much for your comments.

lebua prides itself for providing excellent customer service, beautiful, spacious suites and some of the most amazing views of Bangkok for very competitive rates. I am delighted that these are appreciated and would like to thank you for your very inspiring feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here for a number of nights on our first trip to Bangkok with a 5 month old baby.

Good size rooms, very helpful staff - we made use of the baby sitting service whilst we checked out the 60th floor rooftop bar and restaurants which has a no kids policy.

The breakfast selection is the best I have ever seen anywhere - restaurant, resort or hotel.

the hotel was within easy walking distance of the river for river tours (we hired a river boat for 4 hours which took us to many of the highlights of Bangkok including a canal tour) and taxis were our main mode of transport for all else - just avoid peak hour!

also a number of cheap and cheerful restaurants within 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Reefka,

It is delightful to read that your enjoyed your recent visit with your family. lebua caters to every kind of traveller in Bangkok and I am happy that your were able to enjoy not only the luxurious suite, but also the beautiful restaurant at the Dome. We ensure that the services we offer are suitable to your needs, and are happy that the babysitting service has been helpful in providing you a memorable evening at one of the Dome restaurants.

Thank you on behalf of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a room on the 55th floor of lebua in a luxurious room with an incredibly comfortable bed, and a balcony that overlooked pretty much all of Bangkok. What a fabulous place to stay.
Then we went up to the top floor to indulge in newly invented cocktails created by a young and wonderfully kind and inspired gentleman named Ron Ramirez. It had turned out that we ran into him looking for the bathrooms. We didn't know until after our night there that this man who helped us was actually the same genius who made our awesome beverages: Same Same But Different - which practically summed up our whole Thailand vacation because it kept coming up every where we went. But this one topped the cake. Different FOR SURE.
It is definitely expensive, but it is worth it if you are in it for the view and the wicked drink list. It is horrifically expensive if you want to eat, too. I will admit we did not eat up there.

Room Tip: If you aren't afraid of heights, pay the extra to face the water and get a room as high up as yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Samantha K,

It is such a delight to read about your review. Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

I have shared your comments to the team who are all glad to receive your positive comments. Ron in particular, is very happy about being able to provide you with a memorable visit at the Dome. I am certain that the amazing views that our balconies, restaurant and bars will be something you will always cherish and hopefully look forward to see again in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to lebua soon.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Tower Club at Lebua
#43 of 781 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,132 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#15 of 781 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 3,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#12 of 781 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 5,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — lebua at State Tower 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Splendia, HotelsClick, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage lebua at State Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.