We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a fabulous restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Watergate Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Watergate Bangkok to your Saves list
Amari Watergate Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive: Save 15% Now
Ranked #47 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel with a fabulous restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Excellent location situated bang in the middle of the shopping district and a 10 minute walk to Chit Lom metro station. Room was clean and well furnished (except for a lingering smell of furniture polish but didn't really bother me). Swimming pool was adequately sized with a quaint bar on the side. Service was prompt and staff were friendly. Highly recommend the in-house Thai restaurant Thai on 4 which was the best Thai food I experienced in Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,733
    675
    182
    50
    28
See reviews for
529
885
201
477
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed there in april 2012. The hotel is quiet huge n well maintained. Open pool area was an amazing experience. Hospitality was superb. The buffet breakfast offers a quiet of no. Of variety for veg like us too. Jus its at quiet a distance frm main markets i wanted to visit so taxi fare damaged my pocket a lot.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a few days at a company organised conference which was held at the hotel; we were a group of 350 and we found the hotel handled the large group quite efficiently starting from the efficient check ins and out( separate arrangements for groups) to the group breakfast and banquets at lunch and dinner. The rooms are quite large and comfortable with great views of the city from upper floors, though the furniture is now a little old, the location of the hotel is great in the middle of the shopping district Pratunam, Central, Indra etc etc and walking distance from the Skytrain. The food in our banquets were also great with nice mix of Indian, Thai and Continental dishes. Overall a very nice experience and would stay there again

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was conveniently situated outside the platinum mall and the Indra markets. Very accessible. The breakfast boasted a wide variety of foods, the rooms are elegantly decorated and the beds most comfortable. I have booked to stay there once again on the 5-7 Jan 15 with my entire family and I look forward to my second stay. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for convenience, comfort, luxury and accessibility.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Deziree-Reddy,
Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in January.
Kind regards,
David Cumming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Its very convenient. The hotel is very clean. Shopping mall is directly opposite the hotel and beside the hotel is the morning market in a walking distance. The lobby of the hotel is very cosy and have alot of seats for people to sit.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Katherine N,
Thank you for taking the time and writing about your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience and that you were able to make the most of our advantageous location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Kind regards,
David Cumming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

fab hotel in the heart of the city.great pool and garden area.very friendly staff and slick service at the front desk.outside they have at least 3 to 4 people arranging cabs and are in radio contact with the cabs lining up to take you.ask for a meter cab always.rooms are clean and modern.good wi fi in the areas.breakfast has a wide selection.I would def re visit this hotel and reccommend to the public.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear kevin s,
I would like to thank you for your kind words. I really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon
Kind regards,
David Cumming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location. Next to Pratunum market, opposite Platinum Mall, and close to Central World. Lots of good food around.
Stayed on the Executive floors, service was excellent. Staff very friendly. Food was excellent at the executive lounge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear GraemeOei,
I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay. Thank you for your comments and I do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
David Cumming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Watergate Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.