We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent five star hotel in good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Watergate Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Watergate Bangkok to your Saves list
Amari Watergate Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive Free Upgrade
Ranked #54 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Excellent five star hotel in good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

High quality service is the hallmark of this hotel. Valet parking, reception staff, restaurant staff and chambermaid all provide excellent friendly service which is a credit to the hotel. Breakfasts were excellent and the recently upgraded rooms have all possible amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, September 28, 2014
Dear khellon,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I am delighted to read that we were able to provide you with a great experience and I look forward to welcome you back soon in your home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,856
    759
    203
    59
    30
See reviews for
582
974
214
513
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Always stayed here whenever in Bangkok, no regrets each time! Location is great! Just across from the Platinum Shopping Centre, Pratunam Market, Palladium Shopping Centre... and within walking distance from Big C Supermarket, Central World. Stayed at the executive floor, staff were great! They were friendly, attentive and prompt in their service!! Definitely recommended as the place to stay in Bangkok!

Room Tip: Executive Floor offers greater privacy and less crowded esp during breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, September 28, 2014
Dear PhyllisLing,
I am very humbled and pleased to read your lovely comments and on behalf of the team here at Amari we all look forward to welcome you back soon in your home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was my 2nd stay with Amari Watergate Bangkok. It was my wife's 1st stay at the hotel and it's kind of a short getaway to celebrate her 52nd birthday. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted warmly by all the staff we came accross. As experienced before, the hotel front liners are very efficient and courteous. The Concierge team were magnificent, always ready to assist with your needs and thanks to Mr Praprute (Chef Concierge) who organised the birthday celebration for both my wife and our friend. Both ladies were very impressed with the service and attitude of the staff. The rooms were great and there's nothing to complain. We had a very awesome stay and will definitely return to Amari Watergate Bangkok soon. The plans had already in placed for our next visit.
NorÁzali / Rashidah (Singapore)

Room Tip: Higher floors with Platinum mall view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, September 28, 2014
Dear Norazali,
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We are elated to hear that you had terrific stay with us. Our staff is truly our greatest asset and we are so happy that you felt well taken care of and we look forward to welcome you back soon in your new home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Once again, back to this hotel for the second time. Great location if you are heading to Bangkok for shopping as it is directly opposite the Platinum Mal. However, traffic is a pain. This is one of the famous places in Bangkok whereby the traffic is a disaster.
Room is clean and spacious. No complains about the service as everyone can speak somewhat fluent English.
We gave breakfast a miss as we are not early birds and there is a huge range of food at the top floor of the Mall as well as by the roadside.
Will I be back? Yes but I will not bring my parents back as the flight of stairs leading to the hotel lobby might be an issue.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, September 28, 2014
Dear chuamel,
First of all thank you for your continuous loyalty. I am delighted to read that our team was able to provide you yet again with a memorable experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Spent just 3 nights in this hotel and I did not want to leave anymore! Located just across Platinum mall, this hotel is perfect if you want to shop and roam around Bangkok. The breakfast buffet selection is so wide including western, indian, japanese, and other asian cuisine and they are all so delicious! Rooms are big and always clean. I love the pool area although i think the swimming pool shape is not suitable for doing laps. All the staff are lovely and attentive and never fail to greet you when they see you. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, September 28, 2014
Dear lady_nomad1,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience in our property. I am delighted to read that you have a lovely time and I do look forward to welcome you back soon in your now home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Everything fantastic in Amari,staff very friendly and excellent location for business in Pratunam area.Room very comfortable and clean also to easy for move inside the Hotel.......for me very good Amari

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, September 28, 2014
Dear Eros B,
What a lovely review! Thank you for your loyalty and I am delighted to read that you have selected us as your home during your latest visit in Bangkok.
I look forward to welcome you again soon
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife & I have stayed at The Amari Watergate Hotel in Bangkok on two previous occasions whilst travelling in Thailand and have found it to be an oasis in the madness, in a nice way, that is Bangkok. The hotel is situated in the heart of the city, and is ideally located with easy access to shopping malls, restaurants and street markets and enjoys a beautiful open air pool, restaurant , bar and spa on it's 7th floor. We have always found the staff to be extremely efficient, polite and welcoming therefore did not hesitate to book it once again en route down to Koh Samui and Krabi with our friends in April. We had arranged to meet up with friends, Jaques & Maria for dinner on our second night there, who, unbeknown to us, were personal friends of the hotel's GM, Pieree-Andre Pelletier, who very kindly upgraded our party to his executive floor at a nil cost to ourselves! This included a dedicated reception desk, where the very nice young lady managed to secure us a booking at a very busy restaurant, one of our favourites, Prego at The Amari Palm Reef on Koh Samui for the following Friday, a huge suite with complimentary champagne, canapés and cake, breakfast served at the table in the private lounge, soft drinks and snacks available all day and happy hour from 17:00 to 19:30pm where nothing was to much trouble for the lovely Stepphanni. If within your budget, don't even give it a second thought ! Alan & Adele O'Donovan and Steven & Linda Musker, Liverpool.

Room Tip: Executive floor a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, September 28, 2014
Dear Alan1Liverpool,
Thank you for taking the time and writing such a lovely and detailed review. I am delighted to read that we were able yet again to provide you with a memorable experience and on behalf of the Amari Watergate Bangkok Team we are all looking forward to welcome you back to your home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Watergate Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.