We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel accomodation and Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Watergate Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Watergate Bangkok to your Saves list
Amari Watergate Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Exclusive: Save 15% Now
Ranked #51 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 2,688 Reviews
Muscat, Oman
1 review
“Hotel accomodation and Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I Have Been Staying In Amari Watergate for Several Years Sometimes Solo And Sometimes With Family And Friends.

Very Convenient Location, Superb Property, Very Excellent Services/Hospitality And Very Friendly Management/Staff.

I Travel All Over The World Several Times A Year Some For Business And Some For Family/Friends And Always Accommodated in 5 Star Hotels, I Always Adore The Hospitality Of Amari Watergate And I Call It Second Home.

I Wish If All The Hotels In The World Would Follow The Same Path As In Amari Watergate In Terms Of Hospitality, Services And Friendly Staff, Then We Will Have A Second Home All Over The World.

My Gratitude To Mr. Pierre-Andre Pelletier General Manager - Amari Watergate Bangkok And His Management Team/Staff Who Are Doing An Excellent Job And Following His Unique Style Of Management & Hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hussain Al Balushi
Sultanate of Oman

Room Tip: All The Rooms In The Hotel Are Excellent And Which Every Location Is Worth The Value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,741
    679
    186
    54
    28
See reviews for
537
891
203
479
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have stayed at the Amari whenever I visit Bangkok with the family for our vacation. Women would love the location of the hotel as it is right next to the Platinum and Palladium shorrping centers. Big C and Central World are only five minutes walk away while it is a twenty minute walk to MBK and Paragon which may be a challenge with small kids. The rooms are great and the service is exceptional with the staff extremely courteous and cheerful. The pool area is wonderful and my kids loved to splash in the pool all day. You can also walk over to the Indra area where great shopping waits.

Room Tip: Always go for the higher floors. The staff is also very accomodative. For regulafr travels, they alw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The room was large, and the breakfast was amazing. The staff was very accommodating. We found a great tailor right down the street (if you go to the main road and take a right, it's a few blocks down) called Kashmiri Tailors. We got 3 suits and 7 shirts made in a day for around $650 USD. There is ton of great shopping around this hotel, so it's an ideal area to stay in. The Grand Palace and Temple of the dawn were about 20 minutes away by taxi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Hollandami,
We would like to thank you for your kind words; we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay in our property and that our staff was able to deliver a memorable experience. As a shopaholic I can confirm that our hotel is very well located as we are steps away from many shopping centers, tailors and wholesales stores
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and do hope to host you again soon
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at Amari Watergate for a business event which our company organized for some clients. The staff is very helpful at all levels. Our special thanks to the F n B team and the GM for being super helpful. There was a big event at the grand ballroom and we did not want our event guests to feel less important by being overshadowed with the big event. With a bit of juggling of time, we managed everything super efficiently thanks to the hotel team.
The rooms are comfortable and clean. The location is close to malls for Branded as well as local shopping. Platinum, Indra, Central are great. The restaurant choices at Central are very good. Try Nara for Thai food. Excellent.
The Breeze spa at the hotel is excellent. much superior to the roadside spas people try in Thailand. Treat yourself for one treatment at least. I even tried the salon which was quick and professional.
Use the lounge if you choose to stay at the club floor. Great place for a drink or a business chat or just to soak in the busy bangkok views with a book and a coffee. The club floor staff is super efficient with technology to help you sort the connectivity issues if any. The lobby offers free internet for two hours daily to all hotel guests.
The breakfast is a good spread and also offers asian and indian fare with lots of fruits and eggs to order. The club lounge also offers continental spread. I would like coffee machines in the lounge as well as club rooms. Coffee could be better at breakfast.
In the days of internet bookings where everything is faceless it is great to see the management of the hotel talking to guests and looking after them. In a long time I have not seen GMs on the floor to this level and must say well done.
The room service order for dinner was perfectly delivered in good time with a well laid out table, and the portions are generous. worth dinning in if you have had a long day of work or shopping.
I will surely suggest you try this hotel and I will go back there. It is good for individuals as well as families and groups.
The lifts get busy at peak times, .... well it s a busy hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in Deluxe room as well as Club floor. prefer the club floor due to use of the lounge which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear BeaconMumbai

First of all thank you for selecting our property for your event. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and your kind words about the service you received are much appreciated and I look forward to sharing them with the team.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your home in Bangkok

Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I recently spent 9 days at my home hotel " Amari Watergate Bangkok " and I love it. I would never consider staying anywhere else in Bangkok. Fantastic location for shoppers with everything you could want at your doorstep, including great food. I am so spoilt by all staff every time I stay from the General Manager Mr Pierre-Andre Pelletier, who does an amazing job, and all staff from top to bottom, including my beautiful girls in the Executive Lounge. They are always helpful and are able to assist at all times, full of compliments and kind words. It was my birthday while I was there and they & others made it a very special one for me. Once again I used hotel facilities such as the pool, spa and salon, they are all great as are all restaurants and bars.
Thank you all once again for making my stay special ! Looking forward to my next visit very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Cherie O

WOW! I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our service, facilities and most importantly the smaller details that set us apart from other hotels and I am very thankful that you have selected our property for your special day.
We do appreciate your loyalty and we are all very much looking forward to hosting you soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

In overall the hotel is very good and its location is perfect for shopping. It is opposite of platinom shopping mall and 10 minuts away from the other famous malls. The bad thing is that there is no water pipe near the toilet so I had to use a bottle of water.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear buhafedh
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property, your comments are very important to us and please rest assured that your concern was addressed accordingly. At this time we have them available in our Grand Deluxe and Executive rooms and we are actively working on the matter.
Once again thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back as we would love for you to experience our newly renovated Grand Deluxe rooms or our famed Executive rooms
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is worth its star rating. Very clean, spacious rooms, with spacious bathrooms. The spa is worth every penny. The location is very central. Service and food execellant!!!! They even can organize sight-seeing tours.
Shopping, shopping and loads of shopping right at the door step. Looking forward to my next trip there in afew months

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear jasmine a
Thank you for taking the time to you recent experience with us and I am delighted that you found the hotel to be the perfect blend of convenience, charm and personal service.
I am so pleased that your experience was fantastic from beginning to end and I do look forward to welcoming you back in a few months.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Watergate Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.