We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amari Watergate - Gateway to Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Watergate Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Watergate Bangkok to your Saves list
Amari Watergate Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Exclusive discount 20% !
Ranked #54 of 807 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amari Watergate - Gateway to Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Location of the hotel is amazing in the heart of Bangkok and shopping hub. I recently stayed at amari Watergate, staff is so friendly and cooperative. food and service is something i will not forget it soon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jigneshah82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

What is in a name - the truth is that it is all in the EXPERIENCE! The AMARI WATERGATE experience! The mix of newly refurbished rooms, public areas and executive floors, the unsurpassed level of service and the great attitude of the staff - this was an all round experience I would love to rush back to. Located in the heart of buzzing mid town shopping with the Platinum Mall on its doorstep! Huge choice of on-property restaurants - THAI on 4 is a MUST for every visitor to Bangkok! Very hands on GM and executive staff! I cannot wait to get back there!

Room Tip: Executive Rooms include an amazing lounge with a newly refurbished outdoor garden. The corner suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Winners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beerwah, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is our third stay at the Amari.On our previous trips we could not fault the hotel.The staff are always obliging and there for you.Our disappointment was the fact that after travelling we just wanted to get to our room and freshen up.The problem was our room was not even close to being ready.Check in time was 2 pm and we had to wait around in the lobby for 2 hours 4pm til the room was available.Not what we expected from this otherwise fantastic hotel.We have definitely left this time feeling different about the hotel and only time will tell if we stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozkiwi414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear ozkiwi414
We are saddened to hear about your last experience in our property, please let me reassure you that your comments has been addressed and we do hope to have the chance to host you again soon.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stay in this hotel 3 times and the services never fail me. Last trip in June 2013, i left 1 key in the safe box and they arrange for the key back to Singapore. The staff even took note of my little boy birthday and gave him a small cake on his birthday. Highly recommended hotel. Staffs there are friendly and approachable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friendsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear friendsz,
Thank you for your loyalty and lovely remarks; I was delighted to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay and that the key have reached its destination safely.
Again we really appreciate you taking the time out to write and we hope to welcome you back soon in our property.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed here for a night (14 April 2013).

I was on a business trip and my company put me up at Asott (Sathorn road) however, I wanted a hotel that was more closer to the shopping strips as I extended one more nighht of my business trip to soak up bangkok’s vibrant city life.

I checked-in a little earlier but my room was not ready so I was asked to keep my luggage at the hotel. A little later, my room was ready. The room itself was huge, accompanying it was also a large bed. The toilet was inviting as well with a separate dry and wet shower area.

The hotel is just in front of Platinum Mall and another 5 mins walk, you are actually in the middle of Bangkok’s city.

I had dinner at the restaurant and enjoyed my tom yum soup very much. The next afternoon, I booked my airport transfer via the hotel and everything went smoothly.

For my next trip, I will definitely stay at this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Kelvin84,

Thank you for your lovely words, I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in our property. And I am even more delighted to know that you are keen on the Tom Yum soup which is one of my personal top favorite soups at our Thai on4 restaurant and do hope that during your upcoming visit you will have a chance to try our tasty papaya salad.

Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have been coming to this hotel since 1996. It never disappoints.this year was our 25th wedding anniversary and its the little things that make it special eg flowers and swans on the bed special cake and gifts also everywhere we went in the hotel the wonderful staff wished us a happy 25th.we go to the Amari Watergate twice a year and everytime we are welcomed back like its our 2nd home which it has grown to become .thanks guys see you again soon

Room Tip: Executive suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maplepools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear maplepools,

On behalf of the Amari Watergate Bangkok team, we would like to extend once again our congratulations. We are very thankful that you have selected our property for your special day.
Your loyalty is very important to us and rest assured that your second home is patiently awaiting you for your upcoming stay and we all look forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Had organized my company meeting at this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised to have our meeting upgraded to new conference wing which had exclusive cosy sitting areas for small discussions & refreshments buffet area which was simply fantastic with chiller for fresh juice and gourmet coffee machines! I was lucky to be upgraded to executive floor and the rooms were beautiful and spacious. Had a chance to visit the executive lounge for a cuppa in the evening to soak in the lovely nite views and snack on light snacks!
Hotel is conveniently located next to good shopping Pratunam wholesale area and Platinum mall! Only critique will be the inefficiency or elevators which was a bane when hotel was running high occupancy. Other than that all impeccable ! Can't wait to come back for personal holiday wz family!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jet4worknplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Jet4worknplay ,

We would like to thank you for your kind words, we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your event in our property, especially our newly renovated meeting rooms. We took your comments regarding our elevators under consideration and will do our outmost to improve on their efficiency.

We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about our property and do hope to welcome you again soon

Kind regards,

Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GLOW Pratunam
#69 of 807 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing