We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, more than meets expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Watergate Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Watergate Bangkok to your Saves list
Amari Watergate Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive: Save 15% Now
Ranked #53 of 768 Hotels in Bangkok
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Awesome, more than meets expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

It was my first visit to Bangkok just a really an unforgettable experience and to decide my stay in Amari Watergate was a great decision that turned out to be.

Once I step in this hotel, I found a nice, fresh and significant fragrant hotel lobby. Warm greeting of the reception and check-in process is fast and not complicated, they have 6 up fast elevators and is quite spacious (although the temperature is warm enough for me), I love the atmosphere of this hotel is very quiet and peaceful. All staff are agile, very friendly and skillful. Grand Deluxe room that I occupy comes very spacious and clean with a good view, a large wardrobe, refrigerator, safety deposit box, huge flat screen TV, a sofa bed, DVD player and a pretty big supply-complete bathroom. Variations of the breakfast buffet are very much and satisfying.

What had excited me the most is: I can get free wi-fi connection in room and all around hotel, THB.500 credit for food and beverage, THB.500 credit for spa and a plate of tropical fruit, all of that just included into the best deal package they had offer via their website.

The hotel is easily accessible from the rail link to the airport Ratchaprarop station (about 15 minutes walk), it’s the fastest and easiest way to reach the airport, since Bangkok is often jammed.

Though it’s located right at the heart of fashion shopping kingdom (especially for those who planning to have a wholesale fashion shopping). Still the minus point of this hotel is the location a little away from the BTS and MRT station, so to go into some other part of Bangkok , only can rely on Tuktuk or taxi.

After my stay in this hotel, I was received an email to fill the hotel survey form from them. Surprisingly, today I just received the reply from their GM replying my feed-back, and its really impress me. Now, I can surely say this is the best customer service given by hotel I ever visited in my life. They all are just fabulous and I will definitely return when I visit Bangkok again next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,768
    703
    192
    55
    29
See reviews for
553
907
206
484
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at the Amari Watergate between August 17th to 20th. I was travelling with my wife and 1 yr old daughter. A friend and his wife were also travelling with us, and they were staying on the 12th floor of the same hotel. Checking-in was fast. Checking out was equally fast too. There is some repair work going on at the entrance of the hotel. But this should get over within a week. The hotel is located right next to Pratunam market and bang opposite the Platinum Fashion Mall. Wonderful place to stay if you are in Bangkok for shopping. Other major shopping centers like the MBK Center and Siam are close by too. Probably a 20 min walk, or a 10 mins cab ride. Pat Pong night market is about 20mins by cab.

The rooms are spacious. The bathroom is standard size. There are separte areas for the WC and the shower. The shower cubicle did not have a hand shower.

The bed is ok. It could have been much more softer. The view from my room was decent. We were on the 17th floor (deluxe non-smoking).

Breakfast buffet was nice. Though I did not have Indian food, but they had a separate dedicated Indian food section with 4-5 types of dishes. We also ate at their chinese restaurant called Heichinrou. The food was decent. The waitress was very courteous, accomodating and attended to my daughter. The food at the pool was decent too.

The pool is quite nice. Its on the 8th floor and is surrounded by tropical trees. You can see the baiyoke sky hotel while swimming. They have a nice grass covered area next to the pool also where my daughter had a nice time playing around.

Room service was very good. They attended to my requests immediately. Right after room service had cleaned the room, my daugher messed up the entire carpet with food. The room service lady was kind enough to come in once again immediately and clean the carpet.

The hotel should definetely do something about the person standing infront of the gate and hailing taxis for us. On both the days he asked me if I needed woman in my room and he could get them at very good rates. Though a lot of people might want to avail his service, but this is not expected from a hotel of this kind.

The airport is about 30mins by cab (when there is minimal traffic) and would take about 300 bhats (not by meter).

Overall very nice hotel. Would definetely recommend this place to any one going to bangkok for shopping.

Room Tip: Not sure. But definetely ask for rooms on higher floors. You would get good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

The hotel was excellent for stay with family and is located inn the center of bangkok and near to all big malls available in bangkok, the rooms were very spacious and really a 5* hotel to stay, the break fast was excellent and provided almost all types of dishes required for any one inn the world.. the restaurants where different with excellent taste and spa was excellent and i prefere this hotel to stay any number of times..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Clean, comfortable and well situated.Staff are friendly. Restuarants are great. Roof top pool and garden are amazing. Good shopping on your doorstep.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Very good location at pratunam quarter. The hotel is modern, the rooms were recently refurbished. Excellent and well equipped fitness center.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

My fiance and I have stayed at the Amari Watergate in Bangkok 3 times. It is by far our favorite place to rest and relax after the long flight from the U.S. The rooms are clean and spacious and elegant, there are always orchids and fresh fruit in the room. There is a great fitness center and a beautiful outdoor pool complete with poolside bar and restaurant.
The lobby is quite beautiful and in the evenings there are lovely traditionally costumed women playing Thai traditional instruments.
The Thai restaurant "Thai on 4" has a great menu and excellent service.
Our favorite thing however, is the international breakfast buffet. The food in absolutely great and a perfect way to start any day in Bangkok (or anywhere for that matter).
The hotel is also in a great location, close to the sky trains and in the heart of the best shopping in Bangkok. We have noticed that the Amari Watergate offers lots of promotions and "specials" and are definitely going to go back soon.
Advice to any traveler: make sure you book a room that includes breakfast, it is well worth the very modest price.

Room Tip: Go directly to the Amari website and book a room with breakfast! They have lots of
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed on the executive floor delux room. More than enough. The room size is more than enough, the toilets are nice and the beds are just amazing.. massive t.v. the breakfast in the lounge is nice and a nice variety. Cocktails from 5-7 is just perfect as it over looks the whole city , where you can enjoy a nice scotch or lovely chillian red wine.. along with some nice nibbles. Location of the hotel was also really good. I highly recommend the amari and if you can get the exe. floors.. highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Watergate Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.