We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Boulevard Bangkok to your Saves list
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #320 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 703 Reviews
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
“Superb Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Happened to stay at the Amari Boulevard in July 2014. Just want to appreciate the quality of service extended by one particular person, Mr Mohammad who made an extra effort to get me information on tourist attractions like the floating market, a market along the railway tracks that I watched on National Geographic but had no clue on its name and opening closing times and fees for the Grand Palace, Wat Pho etc. So much so, he got it translated to Thai for my convenience. Now this is what I call service beyond expectations. Keep it up...!

Asad

Room Tip: the deluxe rooms have a floor to ceiling windows and comfortable. get a view overlooking sukhumvit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Mr Asad A

Thank you very much for your kind comments especially to the attention of our Amari Host,
Mr Mohammad. We were happy to read that he was able to make your stay in Bangkok more enjoyable through the directions he provided. Such feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    297
    173
    70
    33
See reviews for
88
267
86
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was very accommodating and quiet considering its proximity to the adult entertainment section. There are Western restaurants along Sukhumvit Road or street vendors selling everything from food, souvenirs to more adult themed items. The area has a cross street close by called "Middle Eastern Street' that has many delicious middle eastern food. I would not venture out during the night with a family because of the constant 'mister do you want a massage or company' but if you overlook that (or maybe you are looking for that) the Amari is a nice hotel.

As an experiment, I walked to the Nana BTS station (maybe a 2 minute walk) and took the BTS Skytrain to Suvarnabhumi airport. It took about 45 minutes and put my in the basement level of the airport. There is one transfer to a different airport line but it was an easy and inexpensive way to go to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your review including a concise description of the surroundings.
We are glad that you found the connection sky train/airport link to be convenient. Depending on the time of the day, it may be longer than the taxi transfer, which is approximately 25-30 minutes, but if you only have one piece of luggage to carry, it is a guaranteed time and also cheaper than a taxi for one person.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is located on few steps from sky train (Nana) and shopping mall (Terminal 21) and Bumrungrad international hospital. As well as street shoppers.
Rooms size are standard and depended on which class. I booked deluxe corner room which was quite large. The staff are very friendly. I will definitely use same hotel for my next trip to Bangkok.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and for booking one of our deluxe corner room initially. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments about the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back during a future visit to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed @ Amaru Boulevard on 6 - 10 July. Its really a nice hotel to stay with your family and the breakfast was really good.

Initially I have reserved the hotel through Agoda and later I had to increase a day, where I found deal from Agoda was much bettet (Thb 2260/day but whrn I extended a day they charged me Thb 2500 for the deluxe room).

Strategic location of this hotel is really good, in one hand it was just a walking distance from Bumrungrad hospital, Nana station, restaurants and in other hand its in the center to all the attractions Sukumvit has to offer :)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel further to your stay with us last month. We were glad to read that overall you had a pleasant stay. In regards to the rate, they may indeed vary if you extend your stay compared to the rate at which you have reserved the room originally since rates do fluctuate according to demand.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panaji, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here in october 2013 for 5 nights and were reasonably happy with this hotel. The rooms are not as good as in the pictures on the website they are a bit old and outdated. So is the bathroom. But a peaceful sleep nonetheless.Buffet Breakfast is excellent with a huge vareity to choose from.
Location is excellent right on sukhumwit soi 5. metro station is just 5 mins walk. and many options for dining, good massage parlours around and awesome street food.
Shopping Malls are just walking distance from here or even closer by metro.
I have stayed at Amari orchid towers in pattaya twice and that is much better as compared to this Amari.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for your review and support to Amari. We were happy to read that overall you had a pleasant stay with us last year overall. As per previous reviews, we aknowledge the condition of the rooms in comparaison with our newer sister property in Pattaya. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely.

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

One of the most conveniently located hotels in sukhumvit area. Value for money if booked in advance. Near to the train station and malls are easily accessible from here. A visit to Big C and the newly opened The Terminal mall are must visits. Stayed for 6 days with family. Went during the Songkran water festival. Super family for family. Customer service was great. Will stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read that you were able to experience Songkhran in Bangkok and enjoyed your stay with your family here at the Amari Boulevard. We appreciate your comments.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here during our trip to BKK. I read some reviews here after booking the property and thought I made a mistake. But on arrival, there is nothing I did not like about this hotel. The check in was very efficient. Concierge was ever helpful. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. The best part m stay here was its location. RIght outside you have a small mall that stays open till late, and have small eateries around. There is skytrain station at walking distance. Breakfast had good options and efficient service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We were very happy to read that you were pleasantly surprised by our hotel and service during your stay with us in February and found the location to be convenient. We appreciate your time.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#188 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Boulevard Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.