We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean well managed hotel in the heart of Soi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Boulevard Bangkok to your Saves list
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #327 of 773 Hotels in Bangkok
Dubai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Super clean well managed hotel in the heart of Soi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is my second stay at the Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel and that's because it doesn't fail to deliver a good stay. It is in a good location near the main road but far enough to avoid the noise. There really is nothing to complain about as it is mostly good. Don't expect and early check-in as this hotel is mostly fully booked but they will accommodate if someone checks out early. The breakfast is a average but I usually eat out anyways. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool at the back are the one's to go for
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Amari Boulevard and your room overlooking the pool (superior room). In regards to the breakfast we would be interested to know what you found was missing on the buffet as we have quite a wide spread of dishes on a daily basis.

We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you a Happy Festive Season.

Best regards

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    322
    190
    73
    41
See reviews for
96
301
94
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hull, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This was my first visit to Bangkok and I chose this hotel due to its closeness to the Bumrungrad Hospital and the facilities offered by the hotel. I booked two rooms for four nights and requested that rooms be ready for midday on the day of arrival, be non-smoking and, if possible, be adjoining rooms with interconnecting door. The general manager, Mr Frenkel, kindly confirmed by email all of the above requests and they were all totally met.
Cannot comment on the price in comparison to other local hotels but the facilities and service provided by Amari Boulevard are all extremely good. Staff were always courteous and extremely helpful. The rooms and bathrooms large - we booked the deluxe rooms - and extremely clean. Breakfasts were wonderful and catered for all dietary requirements.
Location wise the hotel was ideal - 5 minutes walk to the hospital. Lots of activity close by - shops and eating venues (street food) all good.
Mr. Frenkel met me on the day of departure to wish me a safe journey and the hotel car provided transport to the airport. A very good hotel which is very well managed.
Highly recommended.
Paul Gammond.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are very good. I was on the 11th floor, rooms 1127 & 1129. Quiet rooms. Free Wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Mr Gammond

Thank you very much for your kind review. We were happy to know that we could be of assistance and that all could go smoothly during your short visit to Bangkok.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Amari.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
395 reviews 395 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a good hotel to stay over for one or two nights if you like the bar scene at nana plaza and the surrounding streets. The hotel is one of the older ones in bangkok but still in preety good shape. Breakfast ist reasonable good and the rate is fair.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be in good shape and fairly priced. We actually have a diverse clientele staying with us not only due to the surrounding nightlife, but also due to the central location, quick access to the sky train, underground and expressway, nearby shopping, restaurants and also the Bumrungrad International Hospital.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

In the main arena of Bangkok city. Clean room and bathrooms. Good good service. We stayed for many days and liked the place much. Many many Indian restaurants close by and kabob restaurants with 24 hour grocery supermarket. Sky train is one are away close by from here. Wonderful city and wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us in Bangkok.

Best regards

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Considering the price I paid I was a bit dissapointed. The location is good but I arrived at 9 am after a long flight from Europe and had to wait 2 hours for my room to be ready despite pre booking my room. While my room wasn't bad, I normally stay in a hotel in Bangkok for half the price and just couldn't see any differance comparing the rooms of the two hotels. I was the only person in the restaraunt when I gave it a try and found the meal over priced and dissapointing. I'll go back to the cheaper hotel next time as it's the same quality.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your review further to your stay with us last June. I was sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. I can share your disappointment if after a long trip from Europe there was no room available upon your morning arrival. We are unable to identify whether by "pre-book" you meant pre-registered on the night before or not. If it was not the case, especially in June when the hotel is full it is challenging to have rooms available in the early morning.

We have also noted your comment regarding the restaurant for improvements.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Its in the heart of Bangkok city. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Very good service. We stayed for 2 days and liked the place a lot. There are a lot of Indian restaurants close by and a 24 hour supermarket. Sky train is just a block away from here. Pretty safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind comments about the hotel and the surroundings. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in the Amari Boulevard hotel - staff were great, breakfast lovely, fabulous room with views over the city and a very good rooftop pool area.

Unfortunately, we found the hotel to be slightly too far away from the main places that we wanted to be in Bangkok and had to get lengthy taxi journeys everywhere. It is in the heart of the Arabic area and whilst there are some great Indian restaurants around it just wasn't in the right area for us (poor research on our part entirely to blame!)

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel though!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for you kind review and nice comments about the staff. We were happy to read that overall you enjoyed the hotel and would recommend it further. I was sorry to read however that in this case our location did not meet your needs.

Yours sincerely,

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#188 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amari Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Boulevard Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.