We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, poor location for us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Boulevard Bangkok to your Saves list
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #326 of 761 Hotels in Bangkok
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel, poor location for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in the Amari Boulevard hotel - staff were great, breakfast lovely, fabulous room with views over the city and a very good rooftop pool area.

Unfortunately, we found the hotel to be slightly too far away from the main places that we wanted to be in Bangkok and had to get lengthy taxi journeys everywhere. It is in the heart of the Arabic area and whilst there are some great Indian restaurants around it just wasn't in the right area for us (poor research on our part entirely to blame!)

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel though!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for you kind review and nice comments about the staff. We were happy to read that overall you enjoyed the hotel and would recommend it further. I was sorry to read however that in this case our location did not meet your needs.

Yours sincerely,

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    294
    170
    70
    33
See reviews for
86
264
85
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights on 28th and 29th November, 2013 and was deeply disappointed by the attitude of the staff at the front desk. First they took almost 15 minutes in filling the form for check in. Thereafter they said that the room was not ready despite my request at the time of check in for early check in though it was already 10:45 AM. Then they handed over me the keys of two rooms 714 and 716 which was lower floor on the old tower, though my booking clearly mentioned booking at higher floor 14-25. When asked why lower floor the front desk manager replied very rudely that for that, you need to wait for 4 Hours ! We had no option but to accept as we had to attend urgent meeting in 2 Hours. I requested them to change next day. But when checked next day the same manager replied that the rooms are not available ! Coming to rooms, they were not at all justify the price charged. The response given to us by the manager was totally not acceptable considering the hotel brand and i would never suggest and willing to go back to this hotel if they treat their guests like this and don't regard the booking given by them booked at their own hotel website.

Room Tip: Never stay on the lower floors of this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write further to your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that overall your experience did not meet your expectations.

It appears that you reserved two superior rooms, which are located in our Siam Wing which consists of 15 floors. The building where our deluxe rooms are located, the Krung Thep Wing, indeed has 25 floors. It seems however that we did not revert back to you to inform you that you should reserve a deluxe room if you wish to be on a high floor.

We can share your disappointment if the room you had requested was not available at 10:30 in the morning. It is however specified that our check-in time is 14:00 hrs and our check-out time 12:00 hrs. Special requests for high floor are subject to availability. As the hotel was almost full on the night before your arrival, number of rooms available for a morning arrival were limited, and, given the time, we acccommodated you the best way we could.

Please accept our apologies if we were not able to comply to your requests and if you felt you have been treated rudely, which we shall address.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a two night stay 17th and 18th november unhappy with room. The bedroom wall was damp and needed decorating and updating as did the bathroom. After reading the reviews which said the rooms were being refurbished by the end of the year we thought this would have been done. Didnt however say which year! Careful when booking trips at the hotel as we were recommended by the lady booking the trips that her friend could do it cheaper and take us to the floating markets and the Temple s the same day which the hotel couldn't offer. Our guide arrived and I witnessed the hotel tour operator paying the lady in the hotel toilet which I thought strange. We were led by her friend to the taxi it seemed that this may be a husband and wife team. The guide was disabled with a speech impediment but dont let that fool you shes still a con. She took us to the floating markets and when we got out charged us an extra 300b each as she said that the price didnt include the boat. She asked did we want to ride on an elephant we said no but she said this was on the way home so we could just look. We stopped and she ushered us to the pay point knowing we had said we were not interested. We refused to pay and got back in the taxi ready to visit a temple. Wrong.. she said she would take us to see a jewellery factory. We said no thanks she said that it was on the way home. We said no again but she insisted. We arrived and were shown into a room showing a video we didnt want to watch this and were not interested so demanded to be taken home. She still tried to get us to go into the showroom we had to get annoyed before she got the message and walked back to taxi. By this time our tour guide was concerned that we might report her to the hotel and she got into the back of the taxi and said please dont complain to the hotel as my friend will get into trouble. We eventually arrived back and she followed us into the hotel to make sure we didnt report her. It was a long stressful day!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were sorry to read that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. A renovation of the property is indeed still expected but has been further delayed.
We have however by now replaced all our TVs with flat screen TVs.

We were very concerned about the incident your have related in regards to the tour desk and are sorry that without the identity of the reviewer we are unable to conduct a proper investigation. We can only say that the company operating our tour desk is very well established in Bangkok and has proven reliable. As such if the case reported in this review would occur, we would highly recommend our hotel guests to immediately report the matter to the hotel's management instead of taking a chance with a possibly non-registered tour.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbil, Iraq
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

the location was good, I needed Islamic food, it was near those restaurants, So I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the location was good, I needed Islamic food, it was near those restaurants, So I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the location was good, I needed Islamic food, it was near those restaurants, So I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its location.

Best regards

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel is in good location near nana and 50 meters from skytrain.
Pool is like someone put a bomb there.Its very very old and needs renovation.
Breakfast had almost everything.
The area outside of hotel was full of Arab restaurants.....
I believe that you can find more nice hotel with the same money.

Room Tip: The rooms in new wing are better than the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were glad to read that you enjoyed our location and the breakfast. We have however duly noted your comments about the condition of the
swimming-pool and the fact that it is due for renovation.

We are sorry if we were not able to meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

A good quality hotel right in the middle of Bangkok City Center. 1 min walk from the market and all the spa's. Breakfast was okay, could have been better if the menu would have changed everyday. The hotel is situated next to BTS Nana Skytrain station which makes it more comfortable to maneuver around the city. Foodland Supermarket is exactly in front of the hotel lobby which is open 24 X 7.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We were happy to read that you had a pleasant stay.
In regards to the breakfast, it appears that some items are on rotation.

Best regards

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I've stayed at Amari Boulevard during my week long holiday to Thailand(first time)
Its a beautiful place to stay with great services.

Was at the hotel for 2 days. The breakfast at the hotel is too gud. Speaking in terms of quality and variety. Splendid !!!

The staff is also quite friendly.
However we did face a bit of a problem while checking in. we had to wait around half a day for our check-in due to unavailability of rooms. :(

Room Tip: Choose the one that faces the road. With the metro and moving traffic. Nights should be a treat to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and kind comments about the breakfast and the staff, this is much appreciated.

Please accept our apologies if you had to wait upon arrival. I am however unable to comment further on this as no information about the arrival time was given on the review.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#190 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Boulevard Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.