We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Boulevard Bangkok to your Saves list
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #315 of 771 Hotels in Bangkok
Erbil, Iraq
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

the location was good, I needed Islamic food, it was near those restaurants, So I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the location was good, I needed Islamic food, it was near those restaurants, So I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the location was good, I needed Islamic food, it was near those restaurants, So I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its location.

Best regards

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    317
    185
    73
    39
See reviews for
94
295
92
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel is in good location near nana and 50 meters from skytrain.
Pool is like someone put a bomb there.Its very very old and needs renovation.
Breakfast had almost everything.
The area outside of hotel was full of Arab restaurants.....
I believe that you can find more nice hotel with the same money.

Room Tip: The rooms in new wing are better than the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were glad to read that you enjoyed our location and the breakfast. We have however duly noted your comments about the condition of the
swimming-pool and the fact that it is due for renovation.

We are sorry if we were not able to meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

A good quality hotel right in the middle of Bangkok City Center. 1 min walk from the market and all the spa's. Breakfast was okay, could have been better if the menu would have changed everyday. The hotel is situated next to BTS Nana Skytrain station which makes it more comfortable to maneuver around the city. Foodland Supermarket is exactly in front of the hotel lobby which is open 24 X 7.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We were happy to read that you had a pleasant stay.
In regards to the breakfast, it appears that some items are on rotation.

Best regards

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I've stayed at Amari Boulevard during my week long holiday to Thailand(first time)
Its a beautiful place to stay with great services.

Was at the hotel for 2 days. The breakfast at the hotel is too gud. Speaking in terms of quality and variety. Splendid !!!

The staff is also quite friendly.
However we did face a bit of a problem while checking in. we had to wait around half a day for our check-in due to unavailability of rooms. :(

Room Tip: Choose the one that faces the road. With the metro and moving traffic. Nights should be a treat to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and kind comments about the breakfast and the staff, this is much appreciated.

Please accept our apologies if you had to wait upon arrival. I am however unable to comment further on this as no information about the arrival time was given on the review.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We reached Bangkok after staying for 2 days each at Phuket and Pattaya. So had a fair bit of idea what to expect from hotel, with respect to the amount we paid for. Amari failed to meet them in all aspects. Check out the photos I took of my room. I stayed in room 712. The room was old and untidy. And smelled weird. Corridors smell like a dental clinic. The locality is bad too.. Yes, the hotel is right next to Nana station; which helps. But what is bad is, right in front of the hotel is a slum-shop sort of area with transexual prostitutes, and stalls selling sex toys. Not really the sight you would like to see, stepping out of your hotel. Lobby wifi is difficult to connect to, since there would always be a swarm of people trying to log in at the same time. It was a bad experience altogether. Primarily because of the quality of rooms, versus the money you pay for it. I did not have my camera then, but else i could have posted the picture of a left over food tray lying in the lobby for half a day.
The only up side is the breakfast, which is good. And proximity to the skytrain station.

Room Tip: Just don't even consider this hotel for your Bangkok stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your detailed review further to your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your kind mention about the breakfast and the proximity of the skytrain.

I was however very sorry to read that in general we did not meet your expectations. As you have provided the number of the room you occupied we were able to identify the issue immediately.
I would like to offer our most sincere apology for the condition of the room you have occupied, especially the bathroom. We have immediately put that room out of service to repair the damage. I fully understand how you must have felt in this case. This matter has been further addressed as even though the room you were in is not new, we should definitely have noticed that there had been a leak in the bathroom causing the damage in the ceiling and repair it before selling it.

In regards to your comments concerning the hotel's surrounding, by now there is sufficient input by other reviewers on this portal so that one can get an impression of our area. Yes there is a night street market on Sukhumvit Road selling everything from T-shirts, leather goods, electrical appliances but also the items you have mentioned. However this is not directly in front of the hotel, where we have restaurants and a 24 hours supermarket. As mentioned in previous reviews the area also offers a wide variety of bars, restaurants and shopping accessible within a walking distance, which also explains its overall popularity.

Thank you again for yor valuable feedback.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We (3) stayed at the Amari again our second time this year and stayed for a week. One person it was their first visit to Bangkok and fell in love with the place much to my amazement. We arrived on oct 26th departed nov 2nd. We have used this hotel for many years but they have no loyalty to guests who return year after year. Other countries make a point of welcoming you back and sometimes the Manager sees you depart also. The food is plentiful and the staff very pleasant. The reason for my review is that while at the pool on the last few days guests from across the altantic were very noisy. They were all men 6 of them and had bottles of beer on the side edge of the pool and drank while in the water. The staff kept on supplying more beers whilst they were in the pool and never removed the empties leaving bottles round the edge of the pool. There were children in this pool a few minutes before they came. I am one who likes a lager in the day but would not think to take a glass bottle anywhere near a pool or its area. They were also very rowdy. As I said my husband and I use this hotel each time in Bangkok having moved from the Landmark which was across the main street. We actually had a room which used the lift on the left side. Quite a change from the lift by the Peppermill restuarant only booked that because we needed a three bedded larger room. I agree the rooms on the right hand side are in need of updating but have read that this is in the process of being done. I also think that the price is quite high for this hotel, others nearby if willing to walk are much cheaper. I am a very old pensioner and of copurse needed somewhere really handy due to walking difficulties.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to relate your recent experience at the Amari Boulevard. We appreciate your kind comments about the service and the food. However I was very sorry to read that we have not been able to identify you as a loyal guest of the hotel upon your second visit this year. Even with a large amount of repeating guests, we have all the tools in place to recognize such loyalty. Therefore I would like to offer our apologies if it did not happen in this particular case.

Thank you also for bringing up the matter of the swimming-pool. We indeed had quite a few guests who gathered in Bangkok for a sports event. Your feedback has raised my attention, as we have set comprehensive measures to insure the safety of our swimming-pool. This includes a no glass policy. What you have witnessed demonstrates that we need to be very strict when those safety rules are not followed, which obviously did not take place on this occasion. We appreciate that you help us to improve by making this comment, and hope this will not deter you from visiting us again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed only one night, before leaving for the airport, and by the way if you think of getting to the main BKK airport using the Airport Express link from Makkasan station this hotel is approx 10 mins by Taxi, or approx THB60 from the rail station.

Aside from the usual misunderstanding @ Reception, but now used to it in BKK, I was upgraded and offered a cheap Breakfast as I was booked on a Room only basis; they asked if I was leaving before 08:00 they could offer me breakfast at half price, at THB350 which was good for the large and varied breakfast buffet - so of course I accepted!

The shower in the room was broken, reported it to a housekeeping person on the floor and when back from a couple of hours wandering around the area the shower head has been replaced with a brand new and perfectly working - great service, good for the next person staying in the room after me...

The swimming pool is in the Siam Wing of the hotel, on the 6th floor, and even if nothing exceptional as very basic pool it is still good during the Bangkok stay to know that a pool is available at your hotel.

Extremely good service during my check-out time in the morning, so I suppose was a good night break before my flight back to the UK.

Room Tip: Walking distance from Nana BTS station, a very lively area for everything you can think of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your comprehensive review further to your brief stay with us. We were happy to read that you had a pleasant time.

For information, outside of peak hours it takes a maximum of 25 minutes to travel by taxi between the aiport and the hotel, preventing you to have to transfer baggages from a taxi to a train.

I am sorry if you had a misunderstanding at the reception, for whichever misuderstanding this refers to. In regards to the breakfast, if you choose the room with breakfast when making your reservation, it will be even cheaper than THB 350.

Finally, please accept our apologies if the shower was not working in the first place. Thank you for bringing this up and acknowledging that we were able to resolve this quickly.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#188 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Boulevard Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.