We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Amari Boulevard Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #336 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Amari Boulevard for 3 nights our visit was very pleasant. Our room was very average but we didn't mind because we just used it at night time to sleep. Location was perfect. You are very closed to many shops, restaurants and night clubs. I could highly recommend nana square. It's a eye opening place. I found Amari expensive for the drinks, you can pay 100 Bart in the bars outside the hotel and in the hotel it was 220 Bart. I had a few coffee latees that was nice but the price was a whooping 220 baht roughly (£5). I wouldn't pay that back home and I didn't realise at that time how expensive it was until I checked. Please don't make my mistake ....

So in summary, great base to explore Bangkok, pricey drinks at bar, but hotel staff very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear guests
Thank you very much for your review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, but offer our apologies if the room did not meet your expectations. We also appreciate your kind comments about the staff. In regards to the drink's prices, they are indeed higher that in the outside street restaurants, but aligned to hotels of this category. We will however take your comment in consideration when reviewing our prices.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    284
    167
    68
    36
See reviews for
80
258
80
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is good in everything that person needs and location is excellent plus food is marbles nevertheless it’s in the middle of attraction underwater city is nearby and most malls are near by the hotel I will be returning to this hotel next time

Room Tip: I would suggest booking for deluxe rooms it’s much better than superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its location and look forward to seeing you again.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is in the middle of a very busy area .good location for shopping .lots of cheap but very tasty food on offer.big beautiful shopping center Nana is 10 mints away ,noisy neighborhood with loud music till late,the bathtub was dirty and old the wi fi would only work by the reception

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed our location.
Please accept our apologies for the bathtub being dirty, which is duly noted for improvements. In regards to the Wifi, it is avaiable throughout the hotel, and free when reserved through the internet. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Amari boulevard is a nice looking hotel with nice staff, but unfortunately that's all.

I have been staying at this hotel 20+ times, but only because I wasn't smart and fast enough to move.

Old gym!! and old and not updated rooms.

The area is not the best one, but the hotel is dealing with that fine. The customers are mostly Arab due to its position just next to Arab town in BKK.

Will not stay there again..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback and mostly for your loyalty. I appreciate your kind comments on the staff at the Amari Boulevard. I was however sorry to read that this time we did not meet your expectations and offer our apologies. A renovation of the property is indeed planned, and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back once this is completed.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

For the price it was excellent value, close to Lumpini park for jogging and aerobic classes. A great breakfast as in all Amari hotels and the staff are extremely freindly and helpfull, we had a good stay, the gym is small so go to the Watergate as they have an excellent gym and squash courts

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be convenient even for your daily jogging. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

stayed 2 nights, the location is very good, really close to the sky train, tuktuks and taxis.
The staff was nice and friendly, we had to ask to change rooms because we forgot to chose a non smoking room and they did everything to made our stay better.
the only problem for us, me and my boyfriend, was the restaurant, the thai one, the food wasn't good and was really expensive for a restaurant in Bangkok.
the price is a bit high for what you get.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed the location and that you found us to be helpful. I was sorry to read however that your experience at the Thai restaurant did not meet your expectations. The pricing however is in-line with the pricing of similar hotel's restaurants in Bangkok. The Season restaurant is located outdoor on the 6th floor surrounded by trees, and is like an oasis in the middle of the Sukhumvit area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Situated just off sikhumvit road and abt 100yds from Nana sky train station. Pleasant reception and bar/restaurant staff, always someone to help. Large front of house with relaxing bar area (free Wi-Fi here). Room on 23rd floor gave great views offer city. Large bed and plenty of room to move around. Bath and separate shower with all facilities. Great range of hot and cold breakfast choices. Plenty of local shops and food outlets nearby if you don't want to pay hotel prices. Hotel had been told in advance that it was our anniversary and we returned to room to find a large chocolate cake. A lovely surprise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on the special occasion of your anniversary and will certainly forward your kind comments to the rest of the team. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#191 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amari Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Boulevard Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.