We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Price Quality ratio, but ok for transit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok to your Saves list
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Chert Wudthakas Road, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Amari Airport Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive: Save 10% Now
Ranked #200 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,092 Reviews
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Poor Price Quality ratio, but ok for transit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have stayed twice in this hotel this week for transit, and I was very dissapointed. For the price I paid I used to have a way better room and service in BKK. If room is ok (even if some renovation can be done in the bathroom), the service impressed me. No possibility to take a taxi: no help, stuff reluctant to call the taxi or after their explanation the cat left. Very strange choice of rooms offered, rooms offered are not properly prepared to accept guests (even no air con working). Very long process of registration aith constant lines in front desk.

But I need to acknowledge, that the location is ideal for short transits and very early flights.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    573
    206
    47
    28
See reviews for
185
379
107
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
PJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

i tagged along my husband for a 5 day 4 night trip with the 2 kiddos during the march school hols. Though this hotel have not many things asides the pool for the kids, the rooms are good, thanks for the complimentary fruits at each floor during the evening and the shuttle to the mall was good enough (albeit the cancelled locations as shown on the concierge) to cover some time.

the place is clean and kudos to those attending to the room and their concern for the kiddos with extra towels and also drinking water.

Staff didn't speak much english and couldn't understand us at times but were helpful and friendly all times. Except for one of the concierge guys who was extremely rude, other than that, it was a pleasant visit.

though pricing around the don muang might be pricy, with a negotiated cab fare or train,bus, you can go around to visit. the NGAM WON WANG mall had a good water park for the kids and it was nice to just hang around during the evening, cost of cab was around 200 baht there and 100 baht back.

Room Tip: ac was pretty freezing cold, so we switched it off from the main next to the bed. we had the room ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
522 reviews 522 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
1,398 helpful votes 1,398 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I had to wait a long time in the queue for the check in and I was given a room at the back so it was a long walk, they were preparing for a wedding so they were busy. This part of building needs some updating, my room looked bit tired but it was fine for one night, it was only 5 mins walk through a walkway to the airport.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here with my partner for one night during a layover between Bangkok and Hanoi.
Check in was speedy and the room was spacious and clean. The pool was open really late so we could enjoy a swim before sleeping.
The location is really good too being a 5 min walk in an overhead walkway to the airport gates.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

If you're after a place to eat and rest your head then this place has everything you need. I was surprised by the size of our room and we liked the hotel bar. The hotel is connected to Don Muang Airport and if you need to get to Suvarnabhumi Airport the next day, as we did, then there is a free shuttle from outside Don Muang.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We were treated with a welcoming smile as we stepped off the escalator. Check in was quick, we were given our room key, almost as soon as we unlocked our door, our bags were bought to our room.
The room was well equipped and comfortable. Service throughout was great. When checking out the next morning it was just as quick and efficient as the check in had been.
Top marks for an airport hotel. Five minutes walk to get to the hotel, if you need somewhere to stay when transiting through Bangkok, you can't go wrong staying here. We would definitely stay again if the need arose. Good service and a great price.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear johnda667,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We take great pride in the service and hospitality we bring to our guests, so I will be sure to share your experience with the team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok and hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here for one night to catch a crack of dawn flight out of Bangkok. The room was very comfortable and clean with all mod cons. Staff were friendly and helpful with very good English. There was a nice pool area to relax around (lovely in a city as hot as Bangkok). Overall it did exactly what we needed at this point in our trip. Only bum note was the restaurant (Henry J. Bean's Bar and Grill). Expensive, gimmicky and very mediocre food. Dreadful depressing live music also. Also no offer of a take away breakfast in a box although staff knew we were leaving on an early flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok

Address: 333 Chert Wudthakas Road, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Amari Airport Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#171 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Don Muang Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Don Muang Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.