We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok to your Saves list
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Chert Wudthakas Road, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Amari Airport Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive: Save 10% Now
Ranked #200 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,093 Reviews
modasa,gujrat
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“On the spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location! It is so soothing once you know that amari don muang hotel is connected to airport . It is super convenient access right in front of domestic and international arrival within level 1 - arrival hall of don muang airport. Conveniently located lift takes you to 2 nd level where a sky bridge connects airport to hotel
Reception : well thought and longitudinally spread across length of ground floor good service,rooms are bit far away, but very spacious and bathroom area is very well spaced.amenities are standard and well maintained.hotel does have good outdoor pool but as we were just bypassing Bangkok enroute Chiangmai Mai gate our flight landed at 3.20 in morning our main concern was good sleep.and we were not disappointed. Buffet breakfast was included in tariff,good international menu, at ground level. We actually stayed twice in space of 1 week while catching flight to Cambodia on way back . But main usp of place is excellent location

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    573
    206
    47
    28
See reviews for
186
379
107
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We checked in late due to an international arrival at the other airport and a mid-day Airasia flight out the next day. A summary of our experience below:

Room - a bit dated but large and just fine for airport hotel. Our 1st "non smoking" room smelled like a bar and they moved us to a room without a smell. Beds comfortable although we needed non feather pillows

Room service - no one answered after multiple attempts but it was late. Called front desk and in turn they called us back a few minutes later. The food was just fine for ~3:00 in the morning and appreciated.

Construction noise: this is the primary reason for such a low score. At 7:45 in the morning the banging begins. This is construction from within the property and it goes on for the next few hours. After arriving around 2:30 am you can understand my frustration which was even further exacerbated by my experience calling the front desk. My interaction below:

Me - in a pleasant voice: Hi, I noticed there is alot of banging and noise this morning. Is there construction going on in the hotel?

Reception: quick "yes" then the dial tone of her hanging up.

I'm cancelling my reservation to stay here on the way out and looking for new accommodations. What amazes me as I type this is now that it is getting a bit later and closer to mid day the banging is subsiding... great planning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Perfect for flights out of DMK airport. Stayed for one night. Rooms were spacious. We were two adults/two children and had two rooms. Asked for connecting- but got across from each other. Stayed in room 5105/6 - close to the elevators. Heard the hammering noise above us all day. Breakfast and internet was included with our rate ($65CDN) as we booked with their website. Breakfast was very disappointing. Quantity then quality. Very distasteful food. Go to arriva cafe on the way to the terminal - great food and cheap. Breakfast start at 150 baht. We tried to look for massage places outside but did not find any. Nothing really around outside. Location great for train/airport transfers. To go to the airport, simply go up the escalator by reception, pass the arriva cafe and take the elevator. Literally two minute easy walk to the airport. Excellent location. There is a foot massage place at the airport but expensive compared to the usual and not very appealing. 30 minute foot massage for 250baht- 60 minute for 500 baht. Would stay here again if had early flight but does get the breakfast included in rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We tried to do our research when planning a stopover between Bangkok and Siem Reap, and the hotel photos and its proximity to the airport persuaded us that this was a good option.

However, the decor clearly hasn't been updated since the early 1990s - our curtains and carpets had stains and our bathroom was incredibly dated. The staff were also incredibly unhelpful, and not very polite.

There were problems with large coach parties in the hotel, as well - I guess because it is so handy for the airport. We were woken at 4am by a Chinese group shouting up and down the corridor, trying to organise themselves for departure. Proper Hotel management - just simple signs asking guests to be considerate - would have solved this issue.

The Dining Room is terrible, and the staff are inattentive and don't seem to speak English. I dislike it when people assume that everybody in the world should speak it, but at a hotel whose whole purpose is to service an international airport, the staff need to be able to at least communicate or get around this problem.

Also, it costs quite a bit to pay for internet access, which is a real pain if you want to check your flight details.

The only reason this hotel gets a single star is its proximity to the airport.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had an early flight on AirAsia (don't fly them, if you can avoid), so elected to stay here instead of being dropped off at the airport by family.

Check in was quick and friendly, and the room was very nice, with all the amenities you'd typically seek from an airport hotel. We had a late snack at the restaurant (a Western-style sports bar) downstairs, which had delicious chicken wings (my wife and I were getting tired of Thai food, as we had been in Thailand for two weeks already). The food there was a bit expensive, but cheap for hotel food by Western standards.

Breakfast the next morning was good, with a huge selection. Unfortunately, we weren't hungry enough to sample much of it.

The best feature of this hotel is that it is connected to the airport via a second-floor skybridge, so you don't have to worry about shuttles, taxis, or traffic when it comes to making your flight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Having arrived at Suvarnabhumi and needing to catch a flight from Don Muang airport on Air Asia early the next morning, we elected to stay at the Amari, as we had stayed at Amaris in the past and found them to be good value for money. We chose to stay in a Grand de Luxe room, which was very spacious and well appointed, if a little dated. There is evidence of renovation work going on all over the hotel, and there was painting work going on on the floor where our room was situated, but it caused us no inconvenience, and I am sure the hotel will be the better for it.

Restaurant selection was poor - Zeppelin was closed for the evening, leaving Henry J Beans as the only choice. Breakfast in the morning, included in the room rate, was adequate but not hugely appetising.

Recommended for a one night stopover, but I wouldn't want to stay for any longer than that.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We found the hotel to be very comfortable. Nice room very good beds,good bathroom,,tea and coffee in the room. Large swimming pool with lots of sunbeds. We had not booked breakfast but not a problem as the hotel cafe on the walkway to the airport serves a great breakfast and very cheap. Not a lot of places outside of the hotel to eat we ended up at a small stall serving traditional Thai which was beside the train station. It only takes a few minutes to walk to the airport over the walkway, would definitely stay here again if leaving on an early morning flight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok

Address: 333 Chert Wudthakas Road, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Amari Airport Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#171 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Don Muang Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Don Muang Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.