We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Chert Wudthakas Road, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Amari Airport Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
NEW: 10% Off!
Ranked #201 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good value stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Flew into Suvanabhummi latish one evening. Needed a midday flight out next day, so decided to use Don Muang, Much cheaper flight options to Chiang Mai with Nok Air. Great flight by the way. Booked a deluxe room, advance purchase direct with hotel at a good price.
They gave us an upgrade to a suite. Very pleasant BIG room, restaurant and bar stay open late, good food/service at a good price.
Highly recommended alternative to fighting the madness of Bummi, crappy "airport hotels' in the general area out in the sticks, and only 45 minute/500 Baht taxi ride, followed by a 5 minute stroll, reception to airport checkin next day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    482
    174
    39
    25
See reviews for
137
310
89
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
wellington nz
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as they have an internal walkway to the Don Maung airport and we were leaving on an early flight. We got a very cheap deal on Agoda for NZ$47 and as per other reviews they upgraded us to an executive room. The room was excellent, clean and very comfy bed, even with an outside patio with lounger, table, chairs and sun umbrella. It is very quiet but I am sure will get busier when Air Asia move to the airport soon. We had lunch at the Cafe and really enjoyed their Dahl and club sandwich. We eat mexican at their british pub and it was nice, although freezing AC. Had a swim in the huge pool and felt like I was swimming in a public swimming pool it was so huge. felt a bit like a tank.....Definitely recommend if using the airport, otherwise nothing outside the hotel at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My colleague and I stayed in this hotel for a few days earlier in 2012. The location was ideal, it is quite far from the city centre, but for us, it is near a customer.

The hotel is OK. I think we were upgraded and were given a very large room with a balcony. The room and toilet area was large, modern and very nice. The addition of a balcony made the stay extra special, working outside in the morning was a nice experience. The TV service also had many channels. English and local.

The one part I should say about my stay is that everyone was very welcoming. From the cleaners, to room service, to the waiter and waitress and the restaurant.

We ate twice at the american dinner and also had room service twice. For room service we ate the local Thai curry which was very nice. I would recommend. The american dinner was everything you expect. The food was great.

The outdoor pool area is very nice.

The breakfast was maybe not the best.

For what I needed, my visit was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is more than adequate if you need a quick overnight stay as you transit in or out of Don Muang airport. The rooms are large, relatively comfortable but understandably without any frills. It's rated at 4 stars but I'd say it's probably closer to 3. It's not squeeky clean but it's fairly acceptable. It's within a 5 minute walk to the airport and there is an indoor walkway taking you straight there, so the convenience factor is unbeatable. Also for the cost, it becomes a more than acceptable option if you have a late night arrival or early morning departure from Don Muang. I would not, however, recommend it for a multi-night stay in Bangkok

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I was at this hotel for a conference in late April. I stayed in a double room, and it was very spacious. There was great air con, the beds were a bit hard, two free bottles of water every day (which is quite standard in Thailand), the bathroom was average, but really powerful water pressure in the shower. The decor was a bit dated and even though I was on a non-smoking floor, it was clear that people were still smoking in their rooms as it permeated into the hallways. There weren't many electrical outlets in the room. The pool is in the middle of the hotel complex (like a middle courtyard). It's a great size but very warm (again, probably standard in Thailand given the daily temperatures!). The breakfast buffet was well-stocked with Thai and non-Thai dishes. I would stay here again if I had an early flight from Don Muang airport (as it is very close) or if I was attending another conference organized there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Chang, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed in the executive suites, since there were no standard rooms available. This suite was top of the bill and the service very good, much more then we expected
Friendly staff and for us having a very early morning flight, the tunnel straight to Don Muang airport was ideal! It took us literally 2 minutes to get from the lobby tot he departure hall.

The only down part was that the internet on room was only available by cable...no WIFI

Room Tip: The executive suites are not that much more expensive but they have a great deal more space and luxu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night on 19-Jun-12. Room was booked online & hence, no payment was pending. Receptionist asked for my credit card to verify & blocked 300 Baht as security.

Till date, it has not been refunded.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok

Address: 333 Chert Wudthakas Road, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Amari Airport Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#174 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#175 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Amari Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Don Muang Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Don Muang Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.