We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned again and will return again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Save Saved
You added Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Soi Langsuan, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Davis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Returned again and will return again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I continue to stay at this property because of the excellent value and personal attention. For the price, I prefer a spacious apartment rather than a fancy hotel. The staff is always smiling, and now knows me by name, which makes me feel quite welcomed. Though the apartments are a little tired, the bed is great, bathroom comfy, and living room and kitchen allow me to feel like I am "at home". Taxis are so cheap in Bangkok, and with the apartment's central location, you can get almost anywhere efficiently. The quiet park or the shopping at Central department store and supermarket are at each end of LangSuan, only a 10 minute walk in each direction. I look forward to staying here again, and again.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to outside noise, request a room that does not face LangSuan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    112
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
142
57
22
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I traveled with my mum and friend, booked for a three bedrooms suite, very good value, can receive Marriott points, also they look after us well. Big size rooms and have individual bathrooms. I told them to send me the floor plan for comparison, they send immediately. However the location is far from BTS, but you can have a lot of restaurants nearby to dine out.

Room Tip: Try their three bedrooms suite, book in advance as always.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

we took a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights while in bangkok. the rooms are not large but sufficient for a stay of a couple of days. we hung around in the living room which is large. its a normal marriott hotel. kitchen had microwave, dishwasher, oven, stove, large fridge, cutlery and crockery. overall, a good place to be with family. no complaints there. the breakfast was good with reasonable number of veg options, incl 2 veg dishes everyday. the staff was very helpful and ever smiling. liked this a lot. the place is in a very good area of bangkok and the significant places are not too far. there's a restaurant called the Ninth cafe across the street which served up amazing veg thai food. had dinner twice there. there's also a 7-11 and a family mart close by for basic stuff. the chit lom metro station is a short 7-8 mins walk away and we used it once. otherwise, just ask for a cab and go if you are 3 or more people- cabs turn our much more reasonable. the lumphini park, which is huge and beautiful is also walking distance and we loved it too. went there twice. overall, we would stay there again on our next trip to bangkok. as mentioned, the staff was great.

Room Tip: rooms facing soi langsuan
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My two sisters and I spent a wonderful weekend in Bangkok. We were so blessed because upon checking in, they upgraded us to the 24th floor. Marriott Executive Apartments provided us a perfect venue for the many lovely 'sister-bonding' moments we had. We watched videos in the living room, prepared drinks in the kitchen. I slept with the superb views of the city lights in the night. We even went swimming at night as the pool closes at midnight. The Jacuzzi was splendid. The Villa Market next door is very interesting. We got most of our provisions from there.
Taxis were easily available from here. And cheap too. Always insist on the meter, though.
The service at the counter, the breakfast area, at the lobby were all excellent. I must say there weren't not much variety at breakfast, so for the 3 mornings, we had the same menu. Will definitely go back for my next trip to Bangkok!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The apartment is spacious, clean and well-equipped. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was lovely and very clean. There are restaurants nearby and a bank where you can change money. The breakfast ends rather early and the price is exorbitant. The price for Internet and Wifi price were also exorbitant and the speed was not good. If you need internet, get a prepaid SIM card with 3G from the airport or from 7-11.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have stayed with Marriott before in their Apartments, and have to say that this feel short of my previous stays, and would have to be due to the fact of how old and tired the building looked and felt like. Dining in their cafe was like sitting on a ferry due to the vibration and loud noise from the AC unit. The apartment was cozy but missed natural daylight and some simple items from the kitchen, the staff are great and show true Thai hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The room which was given to us on the 5th. Floor was stinking of sewage. The duty manager changed our room to the 20th. Floor which was the same. There is something seriously wrong with the sewer pipes of this hotel.
We have stayed in several Marriott around the world and have always had a pleasant experience but this hotel was a big disappointment.
I just don't understand as to why Marriott can't provide free Internet in the rooms.
We were charged 2000 Bht as deposit for any extras which has already been debited to my card account and the refund according to the hotel will only be credited back to me after three to four weeks. Never heard of something like this before.

Room Tip: Avoid if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 60 Soi Langsuan, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok, our "All Suite" Marriott Bangkok Executive Apartments - Mayfair and Hotel is near shopping, global businesses, embassies, sky train stations, numerous restaurants, markets and the Lumpini Park. Choose from elegant 1-, 2- or 3-bedroom apartments, ranging from 54 to 186 sqm, with all first-class services you expect from a Marriott hotel and serviced apartment in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.