We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent club floor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save 50%
Ranked #25 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent club floor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here overnight on the way to Hong Kong and never left the hotel. The spa was very relaxing, although more expensive than I think it should have been. The food and drinks on the club floor were great and the club was very comfortable. They have both indoor and outdoor space. The pool was large and inviting. We had two connecting rooms that were mid-sized but quite comfortable; the beds were very comfy. We ended up just eating on the club floor for snacks and breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    301
    73
    19
    18
See reviews for
128
300
165
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

If you can get a good rate, this hotel is an excellent choice.

Pros:
Location is next to SkyTrain, shops, restaurants, nightlife
Good gym with TVs on machines, lots if workout gear, and huge jacuzzi with many jets and kept very hot
Excellent comfortable beds
Many English cable channels
Clean rooms
Rain shower heads
Hardwood floor with carpet around bed

Cons:
Slow wireless in the rooms (cable is acceptable)
Room was a little worn out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was in Bankok for a business trip and stayed at the JW Marriott, the hotel rooms are big and spacious. A lot of dinning options must try the stake house the food there is just amazing. The hotel is conveniently located close to the train station and shopping places. There is a mall right opposite the hotel and the Arabic restaurant in the basement is very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Once again I have to say this hotel is still the best, our welcome, our service, our hospitality was of the highest level, we have stayed here many times, and I would go as far as saying this must be the best hotel we have stayed in.......second to none, Donna and chris.

Room Tip: 1621 or 1624 or 1701 pr 1601
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Excellent hotel. Highly recommend. It is located in the center of the city, right on Sukhumvit Road which the Skytrain runs along. The hotel is in the middle between two stations which is not particularly convenient (about a 10 minute walk). Bangkok is an incredibly hectic city, and the JW Marriott felt like a peaceful oasis away from the craziness of the city. Service was outstanding and very attentive. I arrived early and my room was not available, so they upgraded me to the Executive floor which was nice and give me free wi-fi. Lobby is very spacious and comfortable. Rooms are very nice, well furnished and comfortable. Great bed and pillows. Breakfast buffet is outstanding, with huge variety of choices. The gym and pool are great as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. the rooms were a little small and the walls a little thin, but the beds were very comfortable. It is in a great location near the public transport and walking distance to great shopping, nightlife or exploring.
A very good hotel, but not great.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madras
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Let me start with the checkin experience. I reached at 8am and requested for an early checkin, normal checkin time is 2pm. (I had booked an executive class room) the lady at the reception obliged and escorted me to the Executive lounge and asked me to have my breakfast till she gets a room organized for me. I had a quick breakfast and within 45 mins I was taken to my room. The receptionist were very courteous and spoke good English, which a great plus point.

Normally when one checkin for 2 nights and 3 days, the hotel offers only 2 complimentary breakfast, but here they offered me 3 complimentary breakfast. This is a delighting factor.

Rooms: I would say the room was clean and Ac was switched on before I could enter the room (this is not the case with other hotels) the room was a bit small. The bed linens were well draped, the bathroom was large and comfortable. The pot was the very comfortable, it's the most comfy pot I have ever used.
The only issue was it did not have an iPod dock which I normally use.

Executive lounge : very comfortable place and offered snacks and beverages throughout the day. One can access it till 12 midnight. Good variety of tea and coffee is served. I loved the pastries they served. I'm a vegan and I went at 3pm when snacks are served only from 4pm, the lady specially got a veg cheese sandwich done for me as per my specs. This was another delighting factor.

Location : well located with restaurants and shopping area near by. The sky train station is about 10 mins walking distance, so if u are on a shopping holiday, it's quite a hard time to carry your shopping bag and walk for about 800 meters.

When I entered the hotel I thought I would prefer to stay in a different hotel next time I visit Bangkok. But with the service they offered, I would rather stay here again.

Service wise I don't think anybody can come close to this hotel.
Infrastructure wise, I would say it would not be the best hotel.

But at the end of the day, everything boils down to service.

I would recommend this hotel and would suggest to stay in the executive floor.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the premier luxury hotels in Bangkok, JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. Situated on Sukhumvit Road, this stunning luxury hotel offers a central location near business and entertainment centers, embassies, the convention center, shopping districts and BTS SkyTrain. Guest rooms and suites feature sophisticated decor, plush bedding, an in-room safe and desk, a mini-bar, high-speed Internet access and the new remote Jack Pack plug-and-play system. The culinary delights available on-site are endless. Choose from award-winning buffets at Marriott Cafe, sake at Nami Teppanyaki steakhouse, sushi at Tsu Japanese Restaurant, fresh pastries at Bangkok Baking Company, or a steak at New York Steakhouse. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, visit JW's Health Club & Spa, a destination unique among luxury Bangkok hotels, for an energizing workout or relaxing massage. For events and meetings, our hotel features more than 14,000 square feet of elegant space divisible into 17 rooms including one Grand Ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.