We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“travel time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save 50%
Ranked #26 of 776 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“travel time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 days at the JW Marriott in BKK last month. The minute we arrived we were so impressed with the "impeccable" service we recieved. The staff are so willing to help you. We upgraded to Executive suite and enjoyed the benefits of the club lounge. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. Sabreena Jacob, the resident manager was so kind and gave us lots of tips for great food and shopping. The hotel is nicely located also. I highly recommend the JW Marriot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    291
    73
    19
    18
See reviews for
122
296
162
489
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed for a week and was very impressed with the honest staff. I left my iPhone on at the hotel lounge table and the maintenance staff kept it till I came back down to look for it. The cafe also served very good omelette and pancakes for breakfast. The overall spread is one of the best I've eaten!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Upon my frequent visits to BKK, i always stay at the JW and have done for a number of years. its the best located hotel for social and business needs and caters for all. in particular, the exec lounge is a place to relax, as well as satisfy the wants of the business traveller or tourist. the staff are welcoming and will not hesitate to go that extra mile. i stay at JW's - Marriotts across the world and this is one of the best. the steakhouse downstairs is rated very highly by locals as well as guests. All in all, a credit to the management and the staff. Tony (HKG)

Room Tip: aim high and get lounge status.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

A traditional Thai welcome from a stylish 5 star hotel. Whether you are a business traveller or just an explorer looking for quiet comfort whilst you visit Bangkok's many attractions the J W Marriott Bangkok has something to offer. The club lounge is an added bonus well worth the upgrade. Definitely one of my favorite places to relax after a day's work!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in january.
Service from start to finish was outstanding.
Upgrading to executive is a must.
Free cocktails and snacks every evening, breakfast served every morning.
The best hotel gym I've ever worked out in.
Terrific steakhouse{bit pricey}, delicious bakery downstairs.
Highly recommend the J.W Marriott.

Room Tip: upgrade to executive.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The last time I stayed at JW Marriott Bangkok was more than 12 years ago (for business). I was a little apprehensive about staying there this time for leisure, as I imagined that the hotel must have aged significantly after all these years. My worries were complete unfounded. This is a grand dame who has only become more elegant rather than "old". The rooms are very well maintained and the amenities have kept up with the times. (vs the Grand Hyatt down the road, where I stayed a couple of years back and was appalled by the old musty feel of the room). I was blown away by the great service, especially the supervisor at the Executive Lounge. Her attentiveness and pro activeness is unrivaled. I am definitely going back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stay at Marriott properties whenever we can. We are fortunate to have Executive Lounge access. The Executive Lounge at the JW Marriott, Bangkok was hands down the best of any we have experienced and we have stayed over 400 nights at Marriott properties around the world. The food was not only excellent, but plentiful and varied, but the staff made it awesome. They knew after one visit what you liked like coffee in the morning, they would bring your food to your table and always with a smile.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the premier luxury hotels in Bangkok, JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. Situated on Sukhumvit Road, this stunning luxury hotel offers a central location near business and entertainment centers, embassies, the convention center, shopping districts and BTS SkyTrain. Guest rooms and suites feature sophisticated decor, plush bedding, an in-room safe and desk, a mini-bar, high-speed Internet access and the new remote Jack Pack plug-and-play system. The culinary delights available on-site are endless. Choose from award-winning buffets at Marriott Cafe, sake at Nami Teppanyaki steakhouse, sushi at Tsu Japanese Restaurant, fresh pastries at Bangkok Baking Company, or a steak at New York Steakhouse. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, visit JW's Health Club & Spa, a destination unique among luxury Bangkok hotels, for an energizing workout or relaxing massage. For events and meetings, our hotel features more than 14,000 square feet of elegant space divisible into 17 rooms including one Grand Ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.