We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“way beyond expectation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #24 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“way beyond expectation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The last time I stayed at JW Marriott Bangkok was more than 12 years ago (for business). I was a little apprehensive about staying there this time for leisure, as I imagined that the hotel must have aged significantly after all these years. My worries were complete unfounded. This is a grand dame who has only become more elegant rather than "old". The rooms are very well maintained and the amenities have kept up with the times. (vs the Grand Hyatt down the road, where I stayed a couple of years back and was appalled by the old musty feel of the room). I was blown away by the great service, especially the supervisor at the Executive Lounge. Her attentiveness and pro activeness is unrivaled. I am definitely going back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    248
    62
    17
    15
See reviews for
92
242
142
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stay at Marriott properties whenever we can. We are fortunate to have Executive Lounge access. The Executive Lounge at the JW Marriott, Bangkok was hands down the best of any we have experienced and we have stayed over 400 nights at Marriott properties around the world. The food was not only excellent, but plentiful and varied, but the staff made it awesome. They knew after one visit what you liked like coffee in the morning, they would bring your food to your table and always with a smile.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The staff at this hotel make this one of the best hotels in Asia. I have stayed at this hotel an average of 8 times per year for the past 10 years, feels like a second home. The staff always go the extra mile to make your stay more comfortable and convenient.

Room Tip: Corner rooms 01 & 02 are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Great location with great service, there is a lot of international customers (Muslims) but staff is incomparable and if you single nana plaza is a vet short walking distance away. There is shopping well within walking distance , plus American food, Irish pubs, and any public transportation you need

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed on a club floor with a nice sized room. The gym is well equipped but the outdoor pool is a bit sorry. All staff we met were extremely pleasant and helpful. The best feature of this hotel is the size/choice of food in the executive lounge, but for my money I would prefer to stay at the more modern Courtyard Marriott in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I'm really empress of this great hotel. You will feel comfortable with every singel steps you go with it. From the check in till check out you will never ever face any problems. The rooms, the services, the welcoming, the Restorant and the type of the food all were amazing. The spa is something different. The location is in the center of Bangkok.
Its a black hotel, so it's really elegant hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week in January, it was lovely, I thought that the bar and restaurant were expensive by Bangkok standard. That said this hotel is first class. Not many tourists, more a business hotel. Pool is ok, spa was lovely. We were very well looked after, bed turned down, orchids on the pillow etc. Marriott beds are second to none. This hotel is right next to Phelon Chit BTS station, a ten minute walk from Siam.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the luxury hotels Bangkok offers, JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.