We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   257/1-3 Charoennakorn Rd | Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay Longer with FREE Spa
Ranked #21 of 751 hotels in Bangkok
1 review
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was our second time to stay at this hotel. We picked this one again after 10 years because we would like to spend more time at the hotel with our little boy instead of doing crazy shopping. When we checked in, we were given an offer to upgrade our room from deluxe premier to junior deluxe suite just by paying an extra Bhat6,000 for 3 nights while Bhat3,000 can be used at any restaurants within the hotel. The staffs showed us all room types before we made our decision. At the end, we chose a junior deluxe suite on 5th floor facing the river and it is definitely worth every penny you pay! The room is newly renovated and spacious with spectacular view. Except a comparatively small swimming pool, I think this is a perfect place to stay in Bangkok especially traveling with kids! We will definitely come again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,451
    550
    121
    46
    8
See reviews for
511
945
95
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

one of the best experience ,good ambience,live performer n artist at the entrance lobby,stayed 2 nights location is ideal n good breakfast.must experience.they had a ferry shuttle from the hotel to diff areas so very convenient for guests

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our 1st trip to bkk and my kids really loveeee this hotel. When we were leaving anantara to move to another hotel they started whining and saying that they didnt wanna change hotel :)
We stayed in junior premiere suite which has been renovated, very beautiful room and spotless. But the view was so dissapointing, only partial view of the river. It had small balcony with 2 chairs. The suite wasnt really huge but big enough for the 4 of us. I booked 2 queen beds beforehand but they said it wasnt available so they gave us free extra bed. Bathroom was really really nice with 2 basins,the only problem is the lack of exhaust fan in the toilet room. The breakfast was so so,like other stated,more on quantity than quality. The pool was huge and clean. We ordered room service once and it was nice. Taxi was available so going out was easy. They also provide free shuttle boat to asiatique. It wasnt cheap for more than 200$ a night, but it's really worth it.

Room Tip: Junior premiere suite is a lovely room but bad view unfortunately
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was a business trip to a convention. All the services was excellent with big bedroom. The breakfast service was the best in all my trips with different kind of meals, the swimming pool is big with the bar near to the pool. Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at the Anantara Riverside, Bangkok and had a great, relaxing time.

Having been to Bangkok before, and staying in the busy city, we really appreciated the quiet location and fabulous staff.

We stayed in a Deluxe Riverview room, which had a good view - whilst not directly on the river, it had views across the pool, through some trees and on to the river in the not too far distance.

One thing I did not appreciate was that, upon arrival at the hotel, after being quiet tired from traveling, we were recommended to upgrade to a room much closer to the river, supposedly much better than our room (which I thought was quite pricey - for Bangkok) - there was of course a small cost to upgrade, which would be partly compensated by some credit for use at the restaurants there. We elected to stick with our room, and were happy with our choice. However, on reflection, we probably should have opted for the upgrade, but this was the last thing were wanted to consider quickly on check-in. Maybe they could have offered this upgrade a day or two prior to arrival??

Also to be considered is that there is nowhere within walking distance (on that side of the river) to eat - I think that in the past there was a nearby shopping centre, but this has now been demolished.

Despite the above few issues, we did enjoy our stay and will probably stay there again.

Highlights were:

- Getting the ferry over to the train station occasionally and also Asiatic each night (where we ended up eating at many of the fabulous restaurants & cafes, and doing a lot of shopping).
- Breakfast! The best we have ever, ever experienced.
- The pool area, in particular the "sunshine butlers ", who are very attentive. One day, whilst lying by the pool for the afternoon, I was provided with, all complimentary, a cool, fragrant face towel, an delicious icypole, a cocktail shot, a small fruit kebab and I had my sunglasses cleaned. I felt like a queen for the day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Really good etnic mainstream resort just 10 min boat from the skytrain.

You can find a perfect rest after your busy day in Bangkok. The room are spacious, clean and the bathroom is oversized!

Personnel is really kind and the overall atmosphere is perfect.

But the real goal is the massive swimming pool just on the river. Fabulous!!!

I really reccomend it

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time to visit Anantara bangkok riverside resort & spa and I was so pleased to spend summer holiday here again.
Unlike other hotels in bangkok, this place has real resort-like attraction. When I stay here, I always felt like I am totally apart from noisy city but only by taking a shuttle boat for about 10mins will take you to the dazzling center of the bangkok city. I strongly recommned this resort for your perfect holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort & Spa

Address: 257/1-3 Charoennakorn Rd | Samrae Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Serenity In An Urban OasisSet on the banks of the grand Chao Phraya River, Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort & Spa is a thriving oasis offering a unique way to experience the City of Angels. Majestic palms swaying in the breeze. Spa treatments hidden within lush tropical gardens. Luxurious suites lit by the twinkle of the city skyline. Delectable meals fusing tastes from around the globe.Situated on 11 riverside acres of verdant gardens, Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort & Spa seamlessly blends the thrill of urban living with the serene charms of tropical luxury. Imparted with Thai tradition and legendary Anantara service, this exotic Bangkok resort offers a respite from the hustle and bustle of the busy metropolis. Take in the sunset from the edge of the pier, watching as river life unfolds before your eyes. Indulge in pampering spa treatments set in the tranquil environment of your own private garden. Enjoy unforgettable meals at any of our 10 bars or restaurants, each offering individual delicacies. Embrace the unique harmony of luxury and nature within this stunning Bangkok resort & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Jetsetter, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Riverside Hotel Bangkok
Anantara Riverside Spa And Resort
Marriott Bangkok Resort
Marriott Bangkok Hotel
Bangkok Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.