We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good area, big room, needs new everything” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Ville Executive Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Natural Ville Executive Residences to your Saves list
Natural Ville Executive Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Soi Langsuan Lumpini | Pathuwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #176 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
All Over The Place :)
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good area, big room, needs new everything”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is in a very upscale area of Bangkok. The room we reserved was very large, 75sqm, and in the corner of the hotel floor. The neighborhood offers many upscale places to eat, a Starbucks (in an old converted Thai-style home), and a Central Chitlom mall about 5 minutes walk. Lumpini Park is also 5 minutes walk. Our room had a kitchen, livingroom area, and a bedroom with sliding doors.

The staff was very good, but surprising limited on their English skills. Breakfast was very good, with high-quality offerings of baked good and made-to-order egg dishes, meats, and other items.

For this area of Bangkok the hotel was a good deal, but in general this hotel needs help. Our room looked like it was the dumping ground for all the old furniture the hotel had accumulated over the years. There was not one item in our room that didn't need help, or had cuts, scrapes, or problems. The walls needed painting, the doors needed help and cleaning. The drapes were old and dirty. The couch was badly stained on every possible surface. The kitchen had four burners, none of which worked. Dishes and pots and pans were greasy and weren't clean. I tried to cook one night while we were there and I gave up.

When we stayed in July 2012 the hotel allowed smoking in rooms. This was a big problem. Although we had a non-smoking room, the smokers on our floor frequently caused their stench to enter other rooms through the front doors. However, the hotel had posted a sign stating that soon the entire hotel would be NON smoking. Good for that!

I would not stay at this hotel again unless it was critical that I stay in the area. There are likely better values to be had not far from this property.

Should the hotel update the rooms, renovate, paint and repair, I'd certainly try again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    208
    34
    10
    2
See reviews for
22
68
27
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Situated in a save and nice location in Lang Suan, away from the traffic jam and crowd. The hotel provided a good service with nice room and good breakfast. The F&B team provide a good service.
The only issue is the distance between BTS stations. The nearest will take about 10 mins.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

A great central address, just 5 minutes walk from B'kok's most famous park Limpuni wher you can really chill out. And Central Mall with great shops and restaurants and food courts also at stones throw. 15 to 20 min in taxi will take you to China Town or those famous street bazaars. Bargain reasonably and get true value for your money.
But more importantly, a very friendly gentle staff, always smiling and ever ready to assist you whatever your needs. Little late check out, no questions asked. Need a guided tour of the city, they will throw in options based on your budget. Pretty cool when reception is not untowardly too uppish and yet so comfy!:-)
Breakfast is just the right spread and quality delicious stuff there! And choice of many many restaurants in neighbourhood. Unlike noisy and too busy Sukhmavit, this place is elegantly quiet and understated. Go for it.

Room Tip: All are non smoking rooms and floors...what a relief:-). We took a superior 74 sq mt room, had a mas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

If you look for a small flat with all services of an hotel next to Lumpini and 5mn from Chitlom BTS then this place is perfect for you.
They have normal and big rooms. The big one is really big with 2 spaces and this is perfect if you stay some time in the city. You have lot of space, a reliable Internet connexion free and unlimited but also a kitchen and villa market (high end grocery shop) in front of the bulding.
Breakfast and pool are OK (not crazy luxury but fine).
We were preoccupied about insects after reading reviews but we saw only one very small ...
Very good value !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I only stayed at this place for 2 nights and 3 days so I stayed at the smallest room they've got.
But first of all, GREAT LOCATION. It's located at Langsuan road where I used to live (when I was living in Bangkok). It's a walking distance to Central Chit-lom Mall (one of my favorite malls - similar to Isetan? It has most casual brands and I LOVE the food court) and it has many small restaurants and massage shops on the street. Great to just scavange for food in the evening. And you can go to the Starbucks in the street for breakfast. :)
The hotel is just a simple residential place that I would recommend for people who will be staying in bangkok for a longer period of time.
It's nothing fancy or anything but it has everything that you would need.
I haven't visited the pool but from the photo, it looks pretty decent - atleast of the value of money.

I recommend this place for people who will be out often - great location and it isn't the type of hotel that you would want to just stay in the room for the whole day.

Room Tip: Request for a good view if possible. My room had a nasty view of the next door building that had pai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have stayed here 5 times now with my two kids. It's a great hotel, very good value for money and enough space for the kids to breathe. Staff are mostly lovely and accepting of kids. Pool a bonus and located within easy walking to restaurants and sky train and of course SHOPPING!

Room Tip: 1 bedroom apartment is very generous. Corner rooms the biggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Have stayed here many times here. The Hotel have swimmingpool ( mostly in the shade because tall buildings around) gym, businessroom etc. At a good price you get most things that a 5 star hotel charge 2 or 3 times more for. Great place for long stays in bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Natural Ville Executive Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Ville Executive Residences

Address: 61 Soi Langsuan Lumpini | Pathuwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#137 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#141 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Natural Ville Executive Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Natural Ville Executive Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natural Ville Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Natural Ville Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Natural Ville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Ville Executive Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.