We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau de Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau de Bangkok to your Saves list
Chateau de Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Soi Ruamrudee 1, Ploenchit Rd., Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free SIM & Skytrain Pass!
Ranked #154 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

I like the Soi Ruamrudee area, the place is not close to BTS but just outside the hotel you will find motorbike taxi 24 Hrs station, I just love motorbike taxi in Bangkok, so exiting:)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thanks for your review! Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again. We have some great rates available at the moment. Check out our “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay. Safe travels! Sincerely Richard Murphy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    196
    73
    10
    5
See reviews for
54
131
63
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
pattaya
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

stayed there 24th June and booked for 4 nights, chose hotel as it was close to Embassies, also paid for junior suite, reception staff, were good and so were bell hops, room was clean with all facilities , but was a little bit outdated , breakfast was a disaster , I could not get a decent coffee for the want of trying , very good coffee machine there , but all staff could do was a VERY strong double expresso , tried changing it 3 times and gave up , selection of food was poor , and the Thai food ( for my wife) was awefull I have stayed at so many Accor hotels and can honestly say this is the worst breakfast of them all

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thanks for your review! Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again. We have some great rates available at the moment. Check out our “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay. Safe travels! Sincerely Richard Murphy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had a bad start here as when we checked in the staff member was rude and uncaring. I remember her saying "Whatever" on one occasion, she was grumpy and obviously overtired. The rooms are really nice and large. The hotel is in a good location. The hotel is clean and the room keepers are very friendly. The pool and jacuzzi was great. Overall a good stay just a pity about the check in staff. Breakfast was average at best compared to other breakfasts of that price.

Room Tip: Get a suite they are cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Mr. Chris
Bienvenue Card holder

Thank you for your recent stay at Chateau de Bangkok and I appreciated your kind comment up loaded on TripAdvisor.

However, as the Bienvenue Card holder, we would have been much appreciated if you could contact us direct in stead of utilizing social sites. The hotel is operating 24 hours 7 days, all our staff tries to welcome our guests with their smiles including Bienvenue card holders and guests arriving at middle of nights.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind comment and we will strive further for improvements.

Sincerely y ours
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dapto, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed for four nights, the hotel was slightly dated though had a certain charm and very welcoming atmosphere. Check in was efficient and friendly, the room was spacious and comfortable. There was some mould in the corner of the bathroom, otherwise the room was clean and everything worked. The breakfast was limited in choice but all food on offer was high quality and well prepared especially the egg bar. Lunch and dinner at Papparazzi was also good. The coffee shop in the lobby serves excellent coffee. The hotel staff were terrific, offering prompt and friendly service. The pool area was small but never crowded and I ended each day with a jacuzzi before the pool area closed. The hotel gave good value for money, drinks and food were reasonably priced and well presented. The security officer on the gate readily hailed taxis or stopped traffic for me to cross the road and always gave a smiling welcome every time I returned to the hotel. The hotel is well located in a small street with all of bangkoks attractions not too far away. Most expensive taxi ride was 150 baht with most around 100baht. I am sure the taxi drivers are skilled at running the meter to 100 baht but this was no real drama and I actually saw places I otherwise would not have.

Room Tip: Never hurts to ask for upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thanks for your review! Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again. We have some great rates available at the moment. Check out our “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay. Safe travels! Sincerely Richard Murphy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau de Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Bangkok

Address: 29 Soi Ruamrudee 1, Ploenchit Rd., Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau de Bangkok would like to extend our warmest welcome. We are a four star hotel and serviced apartment, conveniently located between Ploenchit BTS Skytrain station and famous Lumpini Park, in the heart of Bangkok. Experience peaceful, comfortable Bangkok living for both leisurely short term or extended, long term stays with our wonderfully spacious rooms, comprehensive facilities and friendly service. Our fully furnished rooms feature indulgent bathrooms, generously sized living areas and fully equipped kitchens. We invite you to rejuvenate in our beautifully appointed Jouvence Spa, entertain in our restaurants and bars, meet in our various function spaces - catering for up to 150 guests, workout in our premium fitness centre or just relax by our roof-top swimming pool while enjoying magnificent 360 degree views over Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you to Chateau de Bangkok - the best choice for your home in the heart of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chateau de Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Chateau De Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chateau De Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau de Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.